CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume

Incantasia the Witch Child Costume

Spoil, spoil as the cauldron boils! A friend of Merlin’s, this witch is a champion of magic...and fashion. Her hat and waist sash both feature a rhinestone buckle. The dress has cool draped sleeves and a snazzy collar. Costume is a 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include: Shoes and Broom. Please Note: Belt buckle may have sharp edges and should be handled with care.
Average Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 of 58(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NYCDowntownMom
Location: New York City
Title: 

This is a GREAT costume.

Date:October 2, 2012
"The coloring on this reminded me of Endora's green and purple dress from Bewitched. It is definitely a costume-- there is foam used in the collar-- but the quality is great for something that will be worn a few times, at the most. The sleeves are super fun and the simplicity makes it look more expensive than it actually is."
Review 2 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Runkles
Title: 

Room for improvement, but my daughter liked it.

Date:November 5, 2012
"The costume itself wasn't bad . . it was true to size and very cute on. However, the hat runs a little small and we had to hot glue the band/buckle to the hat as it was fastened in only one place and kept riding up."
Review 3 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TaosMom
Title: 

Cute dress but terrible hat

Date:October 30, 2012
"Love the dress part. The fabric is thin polyester but it's big enough that my daughter can wear warm clothes underneath. The hat however, is awful. There is no structure ring around the brim so the hat is much floppier than the pictures. In fact, the thing flops down in front of her face so she can't even see. I'll have to buy her a different hat for the costume."
Review 4 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kela
Location: KY
Title: 

Good fit

Date:October 23, 2012
"My child wears a size 8/9. I ordered the 6/8 due to the length and it fit perfect. She is small in the waste so it was perfect."
Review 5 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SonomaMac
Location: Sonoma, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 30, 2011
"Good quality and a fun costume to wear. My daughter usually wears a 10/12, but I ordered the larger 12/14 and it is perfect. My daughter can easily wear warmer clothes underneath to go trick-or-treating. I like that it is a full coverage costume, perfectly appropriate for 9-10 year olds. Worth the $40 price for the costume."
Review 6 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: stlcardinalsfan
Location: St Louis
Title: 

disappointed at first

Date:October 30, 2011
"We ordered the 8/10. My daughter is very petite and usually wears an 8. We were disappointed when the costume arrived. The hat was way too small. My daughter couldn't even get it on her head. The costume was snug around the back and too short! so, we returned it and got the larger size. It fits well. It's a little big around the neck and falls off her shoulder slightly. But, it works. The material is a little too thin. The belt does not stay in place. The buckle on the hat has to be pinned down to stay in place."
Review 7 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CaliMominCV
Location: California
Title: 

Great Costume!!!

Date:October 26, 2011
"This costume was cute online but even cuter once we recieved it and my daughter tried it on. The fabric is very flowy and the whole costume is great quality. It looks great on and we're looking forward to sporting it for Trick Or Treating on Halloween and for our school parade!"
Review 8 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sterlingmummy12345
Location: Sterling MA
Title: 

Dress is awesome, Hat is way too small!

Date:October 25, 2011
"I thought the dress was great, I myself prefer witch dresses that really look like witch dresses, instead of fairies or candy... I thought this dress was great especially because we live in New England and often need to put the kids in extra clothes underneath their costumes to stay warm as it is often very cold by the time Oct. 31st rolls around. My only problem with this outfit is the hat!!! It is way too small my daughter is 8 and it is squeezing her head AND the band around it is not sewn all the way around so it rides up and looks silly as a result. I will need to either sew it or possibly just get her a different witch hat altogether."
Review 9 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: svita1
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume is super cute and I should know because my daughter is the model in the video modelling it. Because I saw it first hand in the shoot, I knew it was cute. It's great for slim girls. I even bought it full price because I knew it was great."
Review 10 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: EllieF
Title: 

Price compare

Date:October 14, 2011
"I wish I had compared prices. This costume is at least $15 more on this site than it is elsewhere. I wish I had price-checked first!"
Review 11 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BellevilleMom
Title: 

Pretty Witch

Date:October 5, 2011
"My daughter is 9 and this is a good costume that is not too cute and not too grown up."
Review 12 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommy42
Title: 

So cute!

Date:September 20, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume. It fits perfectly and the quality is great. Very cute on."
Review 13 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gymmom75
Title: 

High quality costume

Date:November 4, 2010
"The costume was adorable and higher quality than I expected because the price was so reasonable. Another year of great costumes!"
Review 14 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCOD
Location: IL
Title: 

Adorable Witch Costume

Date:November 2, 2010
"Nice fabric and good looking costume. I ordered a size larger after talking to the specialist and it fit perfectly."
Review 15 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyL
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 31, 2010
"My daughter wore this for 3 parties and it held up well! Such a cute costume at a reasonable price!"
Review 16 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Empress
Title: 

sizing

Date:October 29, 2010
"Overall a great costume, the rhinestone belt buckle and silver trim make this an elegant costume. Be sure to measure correctly - I got an 8-10 for my 7 year old daughter, and its snug and the length is about at her ankles. There is some stretch/give, but I don't think this is going to fit next year."
Review 17 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: iopgoose
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Witch

Date:October 28, 2010
"Great costume for young girls. My daughter loves it"
Review 18 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: iowamomma
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 20, 2010
"True to size and a very easy costume for a 3rd grader to put on by themselves. Also, very easy to put warmer clothes on underneath for those chilly Iowa Beggar's nights."
Review 19 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FTMom
Location: Western Mass
Title: 

Prettiest Witch Ever!

Date:October 20, 2010
"I ordered this costume for my 7 year old and she loves it! Great quality, perfect fit (I ordered size 6 -8 and she's 49", approx 55lbs and wears a 7/8). She can't wait to wear it to her parties and out on Halloween night!"
Review 20 for Incantasia the Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TwoMonsterMom
Title: 

Wickedly Witchy

Date:October 19, 2010
"The quality of this costume surpassed my expectations by a landslide. The stand up collar is amazing. I have one extremely please little witch on my hands! I was concerned about the hat at first but it perks right up once its on a head. I did stitch the buckle on so that it stayed in place but you really don't have to."
1 2 3 next>>