CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume

Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume

"Shiver me timbers!" Your little buccaneer will be ready to travel the seven seas in this swashbuckling outfit. Costume includes a white shiny shirt with attached red vest, black pants with printed patches, striped bandana and waist tie with skulls. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Machine wash. Does not include toy sword.
Average Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ArgMatey1
Title: 

Cute but Cheap

Date:October 18, 2011
"The costume is precious overall but completely see through which makes it look a little cheap. For the price that I paid, I expected a little better quality. It was hard finding something to put under it so my son didnt get cold..."
Review 2 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mjtct
Title: 

Cute costume but sized small

Date:October 11, 2012
"Cute costume is very, very lightweight.
Ordered size 4-6 for my son who wears 5 in everything. This was way too small."
Review 3 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kriskris1177
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:September 20, 2012
"My little boy loves this costume. I did get it bigger since some of the other reviews said it was either big or small. The picture did show that the red patches on the pants were the same red as the rest of the costume, but it looked more like a dark pink not red. Cute!"
Review 4 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TYarbrough
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:September 18, 2012
"My 3 yr old son was so excited when the pirate costume arrived! He is obsessed with pirates right now!"
Review 5 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LogansMom2
Title: 

Cute costume but the fit is off...

Date:August 30, 2012
"I bought this costume for my 4 1/2 year old. Purchased size 4-6. He is 42lbs and approx. 45in tall. The pants are VERY short and the waist is VERY big (not adjustable). The shirt fits him in the shoulders but is too short to tuck into the pants. Having said that, the rest of the costume looks really adorable on him...although the quality leaves a little to be desired. But hey...it IS a costume...not something he is wearing everyday. A disappointment in the quality occurred when I removed the paper protecting the patch on the pants. The paper STUCK to the patch and cannot be removed. Like it was in the heat or something. Again...a costume so I'm not that concerned but it's worth noting. The pants actually look fine short....just a bit bummed about the shirt. Oh well."
Review 6 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rawzhelle
Title: 

PERFECT PARTY!

Date:June 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"t'was a perfect pirate birthday party for my 2yr old boy. i got almost all my party stuff from celebrate/birthday express. and to top it all,it was the costume that that made the party perfect. the celebrant looked so good with the costume on. this is my 2nd year to get party stuff from this online store and i'm definitely getting more stuff in the years to come."
Review 7 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MJ78
Location: Florida
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:October 27, 2011
"My son is 3 and the pants were a little big. BUT this costume is adorable. He loves it!!"
Review 8 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mnrunnermom
Title: 

Fun!

Date:October 14, 2011
"My son just loves this costume and it looks so cute on him!!!"
Review 9 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NMMama
Location: NEPA
Title: 

Adorable, but...

Date:October 12, 2011
"Adorable costume. My just-turned-4 year-old LOVES it! However there are things a mom notices that the child doesn't.. mainly the sizing. My son just turned 4 and although he is bigger for his age, the shirt is practically a belly shirt! ;) We will be layering with warmer clothes underneath so hopefully this will help hide the shortness of the shirt. Everything else is great!"
Review 10 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatherineFromCanada
Location: Canada
Title: 

What a great costume!

Date:October 10, 2011
"This costume looks exactly like the picture and my 29 months old son looks so cute in it. The material is soft and great. My son is 37" high and 28 lbs and the 3T/4T fits perfect. It is slightly bigger but we wanted it to be a bit looser then having a fitted costume. The pants is definitely too big even with the elastic but belt sash keeps them up perfectly."
Review 11 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomofRRandMJ
Location: Cambridge, MA
Title: 

So cute!

Date:October 2, 2011
"Great costume for price. My daughter looks absolutely adorable in this. Easy-to-wear. Fabric somewhat cheap, but so is price."
Review 12 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LinosMommy
Date:September 8, 2011
"This costume is adorable... my only complaint is that the two square patches on the black pants are a maroon color, when the rest is BRIGHT RED! It does not match nicely, so I am slightly disappointed. I am going to figure out how to cover them up and blend better!"
Review 13 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CostumeExpressBiggestFan
Title: 

Love the Bandana

Date:August 23, 2011
"This costume is SOOOOOO cute! The waist tie and bandana make this costume! My son is 3yrs old and wears 5T clothing, and the 4-6 was a little bit snug in the tummy, but it will be fine! Overall, a GREAT costume!"
Review 14 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JaimeL
Title: 

Cute outfit

Date:February 25, 2011
"This outfit is even cuter then the picture shows. My son looks so good in it! I bought it as a play costume and party themed outfit. My only issue is within 2 minutes of me opening the packege, the elastic on the skull for the waist tie snapped off. I'm sure I can rig it up myself. Overall excellent, just a little better quality on the accessories would have earned this 5 stars."
Review 15 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaNado
Title: 

Very Precious Costume

Date:November 3, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my grandson who is five years old. Several people complimented on how cute he looked. The sash/buckle and pirate scarf really make the costume. I hand washed it prior to him wearing and noticed the fabric released a little of the color dye (which is normal). It did not altar the color of the costume at all but good idea if your child has sensitive skin. I can't wait to order next year's costume!"
Review 16 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimmyk
Location: Cullman, Al
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 31, 2010
"This costume was so cute and fit perfect! My son absolutely loved it. The good thing about this is that he will be able to play dress up in it for a long time. I would definitely recommend this for any little boy."
Review 17 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LisaY
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 16, 2010
"This outfit is adorable on! My son is a big 3 1/2 year old wearing a 4T. We got the size 4/6 and it fit great. We also got the glow in the dark sword that he loves!"
Review 18 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nermo
Location: Colton, CA
Title: 

So cute. Love it!!

Date:October 1, 2010
"I bought this for my 2 yrs old son. I got the 3/4 size and it fits perfect. It looks so cute on him."
Review 19 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CaymanCrew
Title: 

Super cute and light weight

Date:September 29, 2010
"My little two year old loves this costume and it looks sweet. I like that it is so light weight. No complaints here."
Review 20 for Ahoy Matey! Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NurseMom
Title: 

So Cute... I love it!

Date:September 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"OK... this costume is exactly like the picture. It's so cute on my 2 year old son. I ordered the 3T/4T size because my son is tall. It fits a little big on the bottom but nothing a safety pin can't handle. I'm so glad I ordered the larger size instead of the 2T. I LOVE IT! Def a 5 star costume! YAY!"
1 2 next>>