CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume

Mr. Postman Toddler Costume

Deliver the letter, the sooner the better! Rain or shine, your little postman will get the mail there in time! Costume includes a light blue shirt with the United States Postal Service logo, dark blue pants, white hat, and a coordinating blue mail bag. 4-piece set. Cotton. Machine wash. Does not include shoes or letters. *Please note: Due to a manufacturer change, the hat varies from that shown. The hat is actually made from a foam product and does not have a black strap around the top.
Average Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: squirel
Title: 

Postman

Date:November 3, 2011
"The costume was very cute and fun for my daughter but the material could have been a little heavier and the hat could have been a little more real and with a strap to keep it on her head. Other then that she had a great time in this costume since her mother is a mail person also!!!!"
Review 2 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: andbabymakes4
Date:October 23, 2011
"The hat looks plastic in the pictures, but in reality it is a piece of foam."
Review 3 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Braintree
Location: Braintree, MA
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 17, 2011
"This is seriously too cute! My son is 3yrs old and loves playing mail man! The hat is a soft material but still super cute! Overall love this!"
Review 4 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom2008
Location: Sylmar, CA
Title: 

decent purchase

Date:October 4, 2011
"After reading all the previous reviews, I went ahead and bought the postman outfit. It was very cute, but like others said the hat is not quality so I had to purchase a different one. Also, my son is really slender so we had to take in the pants and the shirt, but we do that for all his clothes so not a big deal. He hasn't worn it yet but we did a practice run and with a tiny stuffed dog attached to his leg like he's getting attacked his outfit had the whole family dying of laughter. Looking forward to Halloween with this postman outfit."
Review 5 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MOMMYofPOSTMAN
Location: Jupiter, FL
Title: 

Super cute & original costume

Date:November 4, 2010
"The hat came folded up (which I didn't expect) so that caused some wrinkles in it. The only other issue we had was that the elastic in the pants wasn't tight enough for our 3yr old, 38lb son so we had to pin them tighter in back. It was a great costume though!"
Review 6 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: grammieb1
Location: Warwick, RI
Title: 

postman costume

Date:October 9, 2010
"Absolutely adorable outfit. My grandson loves the bag!! The pants and shirt are authentic looking and fit well. The hat is unfortunately cheap, and does not fit my grandson well. We are currently on the lookout for a better mailman hat.
He loves being the mailman.
"
Review 7 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeabre
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 28, 2010
"This is adorable Hat is made of foam a little disappointing
Overall a little pricey
"
Review 8 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EandLMommy
Location: BayArea, CA
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:September 1, 2010
"My husband is a postal carrier & my son loves to try & pretend to help. This costume is so cute! I wish the hat was a little better quality & the pants had belt loops but other than that its great & not like alot of cheap costumes."
Review 9 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Linny1974
Location: Fenton, MO
Title: 

Cute Mail Carrier Costume!

Date:March 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Our 2-yr-old son loved dressing up like a real mailman for Halloween! Everyone thought that his costume was so original & cute too! The hat was pretty flimsy, though, so we found a more durable one elsewhere. But the costume itself was well-made & he enjoyed it. Our son was wearing a sz. 3T in most clothes when he wore this."
Review 10 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sorehl
Title: 

Cute Costume, Different Hat

Date:November 30, 2009
"This costume is really cute. The only disappointment is the hat. In the product picture it shows a hard plastic hat, but the hat sent with the costume is actually a floppy cloth hat. Not nearly as good!"
Review 11 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eskipooluvr
Location: NJ
Title: 

very cute costume!

Date:November 27, 2009
"My son looked adorable in this mini mailman costume! Great for Halloween or dress up."
Review 12 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MBritt
Location: Delaware
Title: 

Great Outfit

Date:November 26, 2009
"My grandson looked like the actual mailman delivering the mail."
Review 13 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJK10
Location: Mira Loma
Title: 

Very Original

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This little postman was thee cutest costume ever!! My son picked it out himself from the catalog and i'm so glad he did. Everywhere we went people commented about how cute he looked. He was the only postman we saw on Halloween. This worked out to be the most comfortable cost ume for him as he was able to wear it all day without any problems of being to hot or irritating or my main concern of tripping over it. I plan on saving this one for my daughter, maybe just making the pants into shorts! !"
Review 14 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: nashvillemama
Title: 

got rave reviews, but...

Date:November 24, 2009
"My son got so many positive comments on this costume and we did not see any others like it at the three events we went to. But, the hat is flimsy foam (which they have since noted in the listing) and the pants are a weird size...like for a chunky short kid, not an "average" size kid. The shirt and messenger bag are awesome though and look more expensive that they are!"
Review 15 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gab2u
Title: 

Great Detail

Date:October 1, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Without a doubt, a good price for this product! It fell on the BIGGEST eyes ever as this little guy wants to be a mailman in the worst way, so he can drive a big truck, and steer the steering wheel! He wouldn't take it off! He loves this outfit! Great workmanship."
Review 16 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mnishdish
Location: West Milford, NJ
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 28, 2009
"costume is a good quality for the price. My son looks adorable in it! It is exactly what I expected. If there was one thing to improve- and this isn't major... The hat is made out of a rubbery type of plastic and it is going to be difficult to keep on. I might add something to keep it on his head."
Review 17 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: P
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 23, 2009
"It is a very cute costume. When I ordered it the hat in the picture was different but it looks like they have corrected that. The stripes on the side of the mail bag are a bit glittery which is weird, but my son can't wait to be a mail man this year!!"
Review 18 for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Swift
Title: 

" 3 Year old will Love"

Date:September 20, 2009
"My son absolutely love this costume. When I got it in the mail, he was happy to see it. The only thing that I was upset about was the hat. It should have been made better. It looks nothing like the picture, it looks CHEAP!!!! But everything else was great!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Postman Toddler Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large