CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume

Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume

Those Decepticons are goin' down. He can fight evil with the Transformers this Halloween in this Deluxe Optimus Prime costume. Includes a red, blue and gray robot jumpsuit, 3-D chest piece, detachable toy arm weapon and mask. 4-piece set. Does not include socks. This is an officially licensed Transformers costume.
Average Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 of 16(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chickensmom
Title: 

son loved it

Date:September 21, 2010
"My son loved this costume although I was a bit concerned about quality. The actual costume is a rather thin and fairly form fitting. Might want to order a larger size suit to wear over sweatpants for cold climates. The outfit looks sturdier on line."
Review 2 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AMY123456
Title: 

Horrible

Date:October 22, 2012
"We were so excited to get this in the mail... until we opened it. It clearly says "includes jumpsuit, chest piece, mask and toy arm weapon" all we received was the jumpsuit. Total disappointment. Don't buy."
Review 3 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lynn1721
Location: NY
Title: 

Great for kids

Date:October 17, 2011
"This costume was exactly what I expected from looking at it online. It fit my son perfect he is 5yrs old and 40lbs. The mask doesn't stay straight very easily, but that is the only flaw. I would still recommend to a friend."
Review 4 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cirella
Title: 

deluxe Transformers

Date:October 16, 2011
"My son was very disappointed did not look like the picture in the catalog or on the package. Was not flashy...very dull and muted colors. Not well made for the money. Looks cheap and it wasn't. Didn't ship the accessories with jumpsuit...had to wait for reshipment."
Review 5 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BFam5
Title: 

Not worth it.....

Date:October 14, 2011
"The costume looked GREAt and my son was sooo excited......but when it arrived it already had a hole in the costume which runs small to begin with. The large plastic chest and cannon are very cheap and do not stay on a young kid for long. Not worth the price, I returned it and bought the muscle version of Optimus prime for my son instead, MUCH BETTER and w/out all the plastic attachments. Don't spend the money on the cheap "deluxe" costume set---nothing deluxe about this!!"
Review 6 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sb29
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:November 2, 2010
"Seriously this thing is not worth more than $15 for ALL the pieces. The mask was uncomfortable for my son and he couldn't see very well. The "weapons" are cheap plastic and the costume itself is very thin and not put together very well. If your child weighs more than 40 pounds, it probably won't fit.
Don't pay extra for the "extra" pieces.
"
Review 7 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Odieoscar2
Location: Warminster, PA
Title: 

Material very thin

Date:October 30, 2010
"Material is very thin, I had to sew a large snap on the back where the velcro ripped off. The face mask is too big, it left a deep red mark on my sons nose. The chest shield was okay but the elastic for the arm guns was too big and kept falling off."
Review 8 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tkmom
Title: 

Love It!!!

Date:October 11, 2010
"Fits great. Awesome accessories. Recommend buying the gloves to complete the outfit."
Review 9 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tlchu
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 5, 2010
"When my 5 yr old son saw this costume in the mail catalog he told me "That's what I want to be for Halloween!" I read the online reviews (glad I did) and ordered one size larger. It does run small and needs room for layering clothes on our cold Halloween evenings. I was impressed how well it fit and my son just loves the mask and arm weapon (the quality of the mask is good, arm weapon is OK). We also bought the gloves. The length of the fingers are strangely long but my son didn't mind. He's just thrilled he gets to be Optimus Prime! It's a great costume but I am glad I didn't pay full price for it -- original price is expensive for the overall quality. However, I ordered through an online special and used a coupon discount from the back of the mail catalog. Great savings! Mommy and son are both happy."
Review 10 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: anonymous02
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Optimus Prime - poor quality for the money

Date:September 22, 2010
"Jumpsuit was so thin and cheaply made. Needless to say, when trying on the suit, it ripped at the seam.
In addition, strings are hanging from every seam; Stitched improperly.
I guess I was expecting a little for the money.
Disappointed to say the least.
"
Review 11 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mcjenk
Location: austin, tx
Title: 

LOVE IT

Date:September 20, 2010
"the back is gray..BUT the CaNNON and face MASK AND chest plate are plastic..my son loves it...I ordered it 2 months before Halloween...and he has been wearing it since UPS delivered it!!! great buy!!!"
Review 12 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ktmk
Title: 

average costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"I had one child dressed as Optimus Prime and the other as Bumblebee. For being so similar, the Bumblebee costume looked better and had better quality coloring. This mask had a more faded looking blue than is pictured. Also, the costume arrived with a tear at the seam that I had to stitch up. All in all, my son liked wearing it and it did the job for Halloween."
Review 13 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BusyTotBox
Title: 

not my favorite

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son LOVED this costume! It was not my favorite ... I'm not a fan of tight, thin body suits on little boys, plus the size ran a little small. However, it was very colorful and my son really liked the mask. The chest plate got in his way when he sat down and the gun arm was way too loose. Overall, it was not worth the price, but my son was a happy camper."
Review 14 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: rezcar
Date:November 8, 2009
"the mask and the arm gun did not fit very well but the chest plate was cool. The colors were very bright. My 2 yr old rocked it!"
Review 15 for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: macsnana
Title: 

Great!!

Date:September 2, 2009
"Great costume. My Grandson is very happy. Price is a little high but would recommend. Speedy delivery. Arrived exactly when promised."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Transformers Movie - Optimus Prime Deluxe Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1