CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4-Piece Sickle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

4-Piece Sickle

Includes one sickle (four pieces). Does not include costume or any other accessories.
Average Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
2 of 10(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4-Piece Sickle
Review 1 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sydney0036
Location: Richmond, VA
Title: 

Don't waste your money

Date:September 14, 2012
"This is 4 pieces of plastic that screw together. After about 30 minutes of poking his brother with it, it was torn in several spots. Not good quality and would never have made it through Halloween."
Review 2 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: conq
Location: aurora co.
Title: 

it did its job :)

Date:February 6, 2013
"It completed the costume, and was fun for all at the party :)"
Review 3 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momof4greatboys
Location: PA
Title: 

economical but flimsy

Date:November 7, 2011
"I bought this for my 8 year old's halloween costume. I did not let him open the package until right before trick or treating (good thing). The top piece broke apart 15 minutes after leaving the house. Great for a picture prop but not practical for much more."
Review 4 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Twinangels
Title: 

Ripped as I put it together

Date:October 26, 2011
"It comes in a package and you have to put it together. As I was putting the sickle on the handle it started to rip so I had to tape it. Not a good product"
Review 5 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lady11
Date:October 19, 2011
"Product fell apart after couple minutes of play. My son did not hit anything with it the plastic just cracked. Lots of duck tape needed."
Review 6 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IngSmurf
Title: 

Great accessory

Date:October 25, 2010
"Expect what is offered. Nothing more and nothing less. Note: It is not a long pole, aprox. 4 feet lenght. Just what i needed!"
Review 7 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: onruby
Title: 

broke the first day

Date:October 20, 2010
"Just after a few minutes of playing with the sickle, it broke. My son was swinging it around the house, not even hitting anything and it snapped. We have taped it together, so we can use it for Halloween."
Review 8 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jgmom
Title: 

broke 5 minutes after we got it

Date:October 7, 2010
"My son just waved it around, didn't hit anything. Now I'll be taping it back together for Halloween"
Review 9 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tomboy
Location: Kansas City. MO
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 5, 2010
"This sickle litterally bent upon assembly and lasted for my 10 year old son less than a day. The plastic is very thin and it just kept bending...
Due to the low cost we kept it but, had it cost more we would surely have returned it. This is the only thing I have ordered and been dissatisfied with however.
"
Review 10 for 4-Piece Sickle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: wags100
Title: 

Terrible toy

Date:October 2, 2010
"My son got this and it broke the day he got it. The top came off so we taped it together and then the bottom staff broke in two. Don't recommend as it's quite flimsy!"