CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume

Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume

An Adorable Asian Beauty! Mystical, and pretty in pink. Costume includes headpiece and dress. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
10
46 of 75(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Review 1 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: zmommy
Date:October 17, 2011
"When this arrived, the seam at the neck was ripped where the Velcro attaches. The elastic on the waist is also very small, so much so that the obi sash hangs when the Velcro on the sash is fastened. My daughter is a very petite 9 yr. old, and the 8-10 costume just barely fits her."
Review 2 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MOMUV3N9
Location: Texas
Title: 

Stands out !!

Date:August 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought the 2-4t for my daughter. The sleeves and skirt length were a little long, but I expected that since she's not quite 2 yet. Nothing a little home alteration couldn't fix. She had one of the most unique costumes, and we got many compliments. I would definitely recommend it for your little one."
Review 3 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jordyn
Location: Altoona, WI
Title: 

beautiful

Date:November 2, 2011
"The costume was adorable and my daughter loved it. Quality good for price. Very pretty material."
Review 4 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Vicodin
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Very pretty outfit

Date:November 2, 2011
"Barely fit my 7yo daughter but looked great on her. The center sash is fine if not a little flimsy. Costume is very form fitting so don't expect to play too much in it without tearing something. The hair piece could not stay up on it's own without some hairpins for support."
Review 5 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momhalloween
Title: 

cute but ripped first wear

Date:October 31, 2011
"This kimono is so cute, the colors are adorable and my 5 year old loved it. Unfortunately, it ripped almost immediately after she put it on. We were able to fix it, but for the price the entire seem ripping down the side is terrible. Disappointing!"
Review 6 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Western NY
Title: 

not very durable

Date:October 31, 2011
"After one hour of wear, the dress ripped at the seam in two places down the back. The hair piece was not as nice as shown and didn't stay put."
Review 7 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: adoringmom
Location: PA
Title: 

Better than Expected!

Date:October 30, 2011
"I read all the reviews before making my purchase and there were less than great things said about the size and the material. I received the costume on 10/28 in a size 4-6 for my 5 year old----it fit perfectly! I was overjoyed. We took many pics! However, I do agree with everyone else who said the material was starting to tear because that was definitely the case here. I am very satisfied, though, with how it looked on her and will continue to buy from this site!"
Review 8 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: eleyanna
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Can you sew? You may need to.

Date:October 27, 2011
"I got this costume despite the reviews because my daughter wanted it so badly. I will say that she is very happy with it and it does look beautiful on her. She does have to wear a camisole underneath because the waist seam is scratchy. I got the 8/10 size for my 7 year old. 4'2" and average size, definitely not a stick. It is skin tight on her especially through the shoulders, she can not get it on without help because of the fit. The shoulder seams were unraveling straight out of the package and there were loose threads everywhere. Compared to the costume we got for my younger daughter, the construction is shoddy. But it would not be the first costume I've had to sew back together after the first try on. It just won't be suitable for continued dress up play unless I reinforce EVERY SINGLE seam."
Review 9 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sk4kids
Location: Severn, MD
Title: 

Small, Poor quality

Date:October 27, 2011
"I agree with other comments that the costume runs very small. People are saying "petite" but that's not entirely the case, as the length of the costume is about right if not slightly long. It runs extremely slim. My daughter just turned 5, can still fit some of her 4T clothes, so I ordered the 4/6. I'm concerned that I won't be able to put on warm enough clothes underneath for trick-or-treating b/c the size doesn't allow for ANY give. The waist is very snug, to the point where even though she has not hips yet, it was hard to get it over them. The seams are all very precarious too, which doesn't help since you feel you must pull and tug to get it on. There's no way ordering her an 8/10 would've been better b/c it would've been WAY to long."
Review 10 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: justagirl
Date:October 21, 2011
"Cute costume!!! My nine year old average size daugther fell in love with it when she pulled it out of the box, But it is made for a very lean girl. The arms were very tight and chest. I will be sending this costume back!!!!"
Review 11 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HMsMom
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Cute but problems

Date:September 30, 2011
"The custume itself is very cute. However there is some issues with the sash. The back half of the sash is attached at the sides and one side is twisted. The front half of the sash you velcro to the right side. Both the side and front are the hook part of the velcro, so you can not attach. I will try to fix, but for the price you would think it would be done right."
Review 12 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloMom
Location: Holly Hill, SC
Title: 

Cute Kimono

Date:September 22, 2011
"This is a very cute costume. All you have to do is press it off lightly and your kimono princess will be ready for Halloween."
Review 13 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gingerbread71
Location: Utah
Title: 

Pretty Cute

Date:August 31, 2011
"Over all this costume is really cute, it's a bit more saggy looking than the picture because the middle band is actually sewn onto the costume so you can't cinch it up at all! Something that allows you to tie it tighter would have been much nicer. Also the seam along the back was missed in a few places so now I have to get out my thread and hand sew it up. My Daughter loves it anyway and is excited for Halloween to get here."
Review 14 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Squirrel06
Title: 

Book Week Dress

Date:August 26, 2011
"Overal the dress was great, the only issue was with the elastic around the waist, was a bit tight. I unpicked the elastic and all was well. The dress is suited for a very petite child."
Review 15 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sophie01
Location: Atlanta
Date:July 18, 2011
"Ran a little small/tight. Ripped within minutes down the back seam. Will return and order something else."
Review 16 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DISAPPOINTEDALSO
Title: 

TOO SMALL!

Date:May 27, 2011
"SIZE 8-10 NO WAY MAYBE FOR A CHILD THAT HAS A 2" ARM. MY GIRL IS A SIZE 8-10 AND AVERAGE SIZE. SHE COULDN'T GET IT OVER HER HEAD. THE 8-10 IS MORE LIKE A 2-3 AND THEY COULDN'T EVEN GET THEIR ARM IN SLEEVE. WE ORDERED IT FOR A SCHOOL EVENT AND NO TIME TO RETURN IT AND GET A DIFFERENT SIZE, I NEED TO CUT BOTH SIDE AND ADD MATERIAL . WHAT A WASTE OF $"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KRUGG
Title: 

Way too small

Date:February 18, 2011
"The Kimono was so small my daughter couldn't even get it on. I got a size med which is suppose to fit a size 8-10 and the elastic was probably sized to fit a toddler size 4. The kimono was really pretty and a great price but, we had to return it because of the size."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: justme2
Location: new mexico
Title: 

TOO SMALL

Date:November 3, 2010
"My daughter is petite, so it surprised me that this costume was too small. (She normally wears a size 7/8.) It wouldn't even go over her shoulders and the arms were too narrow."
Review 19 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: haleysqtmom
Location: Orem, UT
Date:November 2, 2010
"This is a very cute costume but not very well made. I had to repair the seams in 4 places after my daughter wore it to school. By the time Halloween night was over she had retorn one of the side seams. The fabric needs to be a little heavier or stretchy so it can withstand being worn by a child. I also had to sew the comb onto the headpiece as the glue was not sufficient to keep it together. Other than this, my daughter felt very pretty and it was a cute costume."
Review 20 for Pink Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofBrooke
Title: 

ok

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume went on beatifully the first time. However, it completely fell apart during the 1st wear. I had to re-sew all the major seams before the second wear."
1 2 3 4 next>>