CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Decorations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor

Ghostly Group Lawn Decor

The ghosts have gathered for some ghostly fun! This Ghostly Group Lawn Decor (3 count) includes 3 ghosts with plastic lawn stakes and poles. Each ghost measures approximately 3' high (including pole and stake).
Average Rating:
1.733 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
3 of 15(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Review 1 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JeannieMarie
Location: charleston, sc
Title: 

Ghostly Group Lawn Decor

Date:October 14, 2010
" I thought these would be cute and stick in your yard, the posts are flimsy and bend over easily I have taken the stakes out of the pole and put them in potted plants the only way they won't tip over and the picture is far more fun than the "real" thing. Very dissapointed! "
Review 2 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: FunMom123
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Save your money

Date:November 20, 2011
" I was so excited to have ghosts that were specifically designed to be outside, but wow, what a disappointment! They were cheaply made and hard to put together without bending the plastic. Once they were arranged in our yard, a neighbor kid came up and patted one on the head and it broke in half! A strong wind that evening broke the other two!! It's a shame, because they were cool-looking and kinda scary. ;-( "
Review 3 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DecoratingDad
Location: Climax, NC
Title: 

Great Props, a little flimsy

Date:October 16, 2011
" The ghosts look great. I have even had people stop to tell me how good they look. The only issue is the stakes that you stick in the ground are very flimsy. I actually had to use different stakes to get them to stay up. "
Review 4 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: FunMom1985
Location: California
Title: 

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Date:October 12, 2011
" These items would have been awesome if...
1) The stakes weren't cheaply mad garbage. I really should have read the reviews before buying these. The stakes bend/break when you're trying to put them in the ground because they are so weak and flimsy! The ones that don't break are still useless because the slightest wind knocks them over! I have to fix them every couple hours so I'm trashing them.
2) The price is a bit high for THREE of these things (please do not be fooled by the picture...there are only 3 in the box). The quality is so poor! I could have made these with an old sheet and a wig head...probably would have cost me $5-$10 bucks and would have been of better quality.
"
Review 5 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloween17
Title: 

Not worth the money!

Date:October 26, 2010
" This product was terrible. The stakes and poles were so flimsy that one snapped as I was pushing it into the ground (and the ground was still soft, not frozen). The rest of the poles all bent the next day from the wind (which wasn't even heavy wind). So I was left with three ghosts lying on the ground. My family and I were so disgusted we tossed everything in the garbage that afternoon. "
Review 6 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: CooksvilleMom
Location: Cooksville, MD
Title: 

Worst purchase Ever

Date:October 26, 2010
" What a waste of money! I got these on sale and had a coupon making them very inexpensive. Still a waste of time and money! The are styrofoam heads with thin white material attached with a glue gun. I was worried that the material would come off the "head" - until I put them up and found out my real problem was the horrible stakes. I have them in a protected area with NO wind and they are so poorly made that they still fall over. I would have better luck keeping a wine glass balanced on a straw in my yard than these. If I knew how cheaply these were made, I never would have gotten them. I wouldn't get these again even if they were free. "
Review 7 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brat
Location: Ashburn, VA
Date:October 25, 2010
" The plastic stakes are useless. It would of been a great decoration if the connections were not made out of plastic. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Auburn
Title: 

Stakes need to be sturdier.

Date:October 18, 2010
" The plastic yard stakes do not hold up well. They bend with the slightest breeze and then will not hold the ghost up once bent. They either lean or fall over even after re-staking on new ground. I purchased tall fiberglass stakes at a local building and supply store and then taped the plastic pole to the fiberglass stake. "
Review 9 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: akings
Title: 

Bad!

Date:October 16, 2010
" The longer I have these the worse they get. They fall all over the lawn because the stake is so flimsy!
BAD, BAD, BAD purchase!
"
Review 10 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rudy52
Title: 

Love it !!

Date:October 16, 2010
" I absolutely love these ghosts. I wanted something cute for my yard-not scary. They are well made and I will buy a couple more sets for gifts. "
Review 11 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mgb67
Title: 

Total Garbage

Date:October 9, 2010
" So disappointed. I would have returned them immediately, but it would have really bummed out my kid. The stakes are a cheap plastic so good luck hammering them in the ground without destroying them. Then, the poles that hold up the ghosts are so flimsy that the ghosts don't even stay up!!So frustrating! And pray that there isn't the slightest of breezes...b/c they will fall right over. I had to use all kinds of nails and string to make them stay up. What a waste of fifty bucks!! "
Review 12 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PUNKIN0801
Location: Fort Nelson, BC
Title: 

cute but room for improvement

Date:December 2, 2009
" These were very cute...everyone commented on them....the stakes however that the poles slide onto are useless!! They all broke because they were made out of soft plastic!! So I pulled them all out and thankfully the ground was still soft enough that I could just push the poles in. "
Review 13 for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: westend117
Location: Kansas City
Title: 

OK, but not sturdy in the least

Date:November 26, 2009
" These provide and easy to arrange set of ghosts for use in a lawn or garden. Note that they are somewhat flimsy and would not hold up to a storm or high wind environment. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ghostly Group Lawn Decor
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2