CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata

My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Pinata measures 13" wide x 16.5" high x 5" deep. This is an officially licensed My Little Pony product.
Average Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CMsMom
Location: Walker, MN
Title: 

CUTE!

Date:February 24, 2010
" This is the one of the cutest pinata's I've ever seen! I would suggest buying this for your daughter's next birthday party. She will not only this it's adorable but will also love showing all of her friends! "
Review 2 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mailedaflower
Title: 

it's ok for the price

Date:July 30, 2013
" I wished it was cuter. My daughter did still like it but I was hoping it would look like the my little pony. It is durable like all birthday express piñata's. "
Review 3 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tiffani
Title: 

Waste of money!

Date:June 17, 2013
" For $23.00 I certainly would have expected a lot more. First the piñata is tiny, the smallest I've ever seen.. Then the pull strings never worked. All kids pulled their string & it never opened so our oldest daughter ripped it open & poured out it's insides. Our party only had 6 nine year olds and they got very little candy because of how small this thing was! I over heard many of them saying, "Is that all?" Defiantly a big mistake. Most expensive piñata I've ever paid for & the most disappointing! "
Review 4 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Heather7
Location: Boulder, CO
Title: 

Expensive for the quality

Date:March 4, 2013
" This pinata is cute, and my daughter was pleased because its pinkie pie. But, the actual function of the product is lacking.
Pinkie pie is small, and there's not much room to put items inside. I put wiki sticks in individual tiny packs, candy and stickers.
When it was time to use pinkie pie, each kid pulled a string.
Unfortunately, all the strings broke off and pinkie pie still wasn't open.
We had to manually tear into it so the goodies would fall out.
The kids still had fun but for the price I would have expected better. "
Review 5 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twobytwo
Location: San Juan, PR
Title: 

Little

Date:September 27, 2012
" The pinata is a little small but our party was small. Not recommended if you have many kids. "
Review 6 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GAntczak
Location: Califoria
Title: 

Pony pinata

Date:August 24, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have to say this pinata was smailer than i expected but it turned out to be just perfect. The oldest child at the party was 7 year old so everyone got a couple of turns before they were able to break it. Overall, it's nice looking and did the job. "
Review 7 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: weowcat
Title: 

Didn't Work

Date:June 6, 2011
" I was hesitant about the pull strings and rightfully so. The kids pulled every string and none of them opened the pinata. "
Review 8 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommiesgirls
Title: 

Too cute

Date:April 7, 2011
" Very cute and matched My Little Pony decor well. We will be trying it out soon, but I don't think there will be any problems! "
Review 9 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kbell
Location: wyoming
Title: 

awsome

Date:February 26, 2011
" my daughter absolutly loved this pinata. it went perfectly with the other party supplies. all the kids had a blast trying to break it. "
Review 10 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: chiara
Location: Puerto Rico
Title: 

Too Small...

Date:February 1, 2011
" This piñata is beautiful and with great details but it is too small. It might be enough for a party of 10 kids or less. "
Review 11 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jewelrymama
Location: Macomb, MI
Title: 

Fun and safe

Date:November 2, 2010
" I bought this because I loved that is was a pull string pinata instead of one you have to hit. The only problem is that I had to rip open the pinata and dump out the candy. "
Review 12 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jet1
Title: 

My Little Pony Pinata

Date:October 5, 2010
" Exactly as i expected, cute and girlie. Note, this pinata is not very large, but none of the character ones are. Very happy with this purchase and the shipping time. "
Review 13 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Excellent Choice!

Date:July 28, 2010
" Product was on time and the kids were thrilled with the buckets! SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!! "
Review 14 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Perfect Pony Pinata

Date:June 22, 2010
" My four year old absolutely loved the pinata, and still plays with it. I like the ribbons for a toddler party as opposed the type of pinata that has to be hit. All of the children at the party had fun taking turns to pull a ribbon. We gave them all bags and used the candy as the party favors. "
Review 15 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momoftwo2010
Title: 

so cute

Date:June 13, 2010
" adorable! my daughter wants to keep it after the party "
Review 16 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jkal
Location: michigan
Title: 

perefect!

Date:April 22, 2010
" i have yet to use the pinata, but have used a pull string one before and they work great. such an excitment to see whos going to get the one that makes the candy fall out! "
Review 17 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: teray
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:April 21, 2010
" It's kind of small inside, for the area where filling goes, but is beautiful. Great deal!!! "
Review 18 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: my2ajgirls
Title: 

love it

Date:March 23, 2010
" I bought this for my 5 year old daughters party......and she loves it!! "
Review 19 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SarahsMom
Title: 

Cute Pinkie Pie

Date:January 26, 2010
" Very well made. My 5 year old daughter is very excited. Its a string pull, so no bats necessary! Can be used again by others for other parties, just add more ribbon at the bottom. "
Review 20 for My Little Pony Pinkie Pie Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stepharoo
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Title: 

Worked Great

Date:November 24, 2009
" My daughter is turning 6 so we used this as one of the activities and the kids loved it. It was a bit on the smaller side but we only had ten kids and poured extra candy once the main string was pulled "
1 2 next>>