CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata

Butterfly Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Pinata measures 21.5" high and 19.5" wide. *Please note: An additional shipping and handling fee of $5 applies to this oversized item.
Average Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: joygirls
Title: 

very cute

Date:May 26, 2011
" i really liked this pinata, very cute! its pretty big, there is only room for candy in the body, the striped part, but that seemed to be enough, its very cute! "
Review 2 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleMcG
Location: Southampton, MA
Title: 

So cute!

Date:May 6, 2013
" We had a butterfly themed birthday party and this was an adorable addition to the decorations! Very sturdy and well made. Held about enough candy, toys, rings and bracelets for a party of 8 - 10. My daughter and her friends adored it. "
Review 3 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TxPug
Location: Humble, TX
Title: 

too small

Date:October 3, 2012
" Was disappointed that the space to fill with toys and candy is too small. It is cute and well made just did not expect the size to be too small "
Review 4 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Cute and affordable

Date:June 5, 2012
" Very cute, good for the price. Worked well for my 3 year old's birthday party with relatively small kids hitting it, plus a little bit of adult help. "
Review 5 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: melodypr25
Title: 

Just wonderful!

Date:March 28, 2012
" Wonderful, kids enjoyed it. candy can ony be put in body but besides that it is great!! "
Review 6 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jennsbox
Location: Beaumont, CA
Title: 

Cute but not functional

Date:March 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The butterfly was adorable and matched her fairy party perfectly. However, it was difficult to get the piñata candy into the piñata due to the small opening. Also, the pull strings did not work. We ended up having to break it open. "
Review 7 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SharV
Location: Vancouver, BC
Title: 

Beautiful piñata

Date:August 19, 2011
" bought this for my daughters bug theme party....so cute. Hold enough candy for about 8 kids. Couldn't find a ni e butterfly like this anywhere else! "
Review 8 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissyKay
Title: 

Great for toddlers!

Date:May 5, 2011
" Got this for my one year old little girls party. These are great to have for little ones that cant hold and hit with a stick, or simply because you don't want to see a child get hit by a stick!! "
Review 9 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dawn94
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Super cute, but small

Date:April 15, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The butterfly is so bright and colorful-loved this part of it. It was very hard to fill since the area to fill is between the butterflies wings, which flutter up and down. The part for the candy or stuff for inside is way too small. I bought snacks size cheez its, rice crispy treats, cookies, and stuff like this and I barely could put any of my items inside even after I cut the opening bigger. I MIGHT have fit 10 snack size packets in there for 5 kids, I will be tossing the rest as the butterfly breaks open. Don't get me wrong the butterfly is great for very small candy but nothing over a miniature sizes candy bar(not even the snack size). I based my rating off not meeting my expectations to fit the treats I chose for the pinata, which I haven't had this kind of problem in the past with pinatas. We are not a candy family so we chose to do snacks. "
Review 10 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jturner
Title: 

Beautiful Pinata!

Date:October 2, 2010
" This pinata was very pretty. I could not find one this pretty anywhere in my town especially for this price.
The kids at my daughters party had a really good time trying to bust it. They could not bust it so they pulled the strings instead. Good buy.
"
Review 11 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rekeroo
Location: New Orleans, LA
Title: 

great design

Date:September 7, 2010
" easy to manage. kids were excited about the pinata and pulling the strings. "
Review 12 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julie12
Title: 

Cute Purchase

Date:July 28, 2010
" The pinata is very nice, well made, colourful; just like the picture. "
Review 13 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaMaCon
Date:July 14, 2010
" It was adorable. Worked beautifully and didn't have to worry about anyone being hit by a bat. "
Review 14 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ildro
Location: Round Rock, Texas
Title: 

Beautiful!!!

Date:July 12, 2010
" I got this pinata for my daughter's 1st birthday party. It is the perfect size for a little girl. The colors are bright and the pull strings are thick enough for little hands to grasp. "
Review 15 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SicaSara
Location: PA
Title: 

Perfect

Date:June 30, 2010
" The Butterfly Pinata is so adorable. All the strings were still attached when I received it after the shipping. Kids will love this! "
Review 16 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMG23
Location: New York
Title: 

Great!

Date:June 28, 2010
" This was a hit. The guests thought it was adorable. I really liked the pull string concept. Worked out great! "
Review 17 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rjmlav
Location: utah
Title: 

Cutest pinata

Date:June 24, 2010
" This pinata is absolutely adorable! The pull-strings worked well and are much safer than hitting it. The hole to fill it with is very small; I had to widen it to get lollipops and other candy in it. "
Review 18 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: gf212
Title: 

Cute for Decor

Date:May 18, 2010
" Ordered this for 1 y.o. bday party. Super cute for decor, but not as pinata. All strings were pulled but fillers of confetti and small fruit snacks did not come out. had to tear it open. Super cute for decor, but would not re-order another pull string pinata. Also fits very little inside... "
Review 19 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: johedin
Location: Hailey, ID
Title: 

Great Product

Date:April 7, 2010
" This was a great product, it was perfect for the color scheme of the party and looked great. I loved it and so did the kiddos. "
Review 20 for Butterfly Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cbw3099
Location: New Waverly, TX
Title: 

Cute, small and perfect

Date:April 2, 2010
" Small pinata, doesn't hold a lot of candy. but it was perfect for a small party. Easy to bust open! "
1 2 next>>