CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Ship Pinata

Pirate Ship Pinata

Pirate Ship Pinata measures approximately 17" L x 7.5" W x 17" H. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Ship Pinata
Review 1 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyf3
Location: Adelanto, CA
Title: 

Very cute

Date:April 4, 2012
" I purchased the pirate ship pinata and we loved it so much my kids decided not to break it.. I purchased the treasure pinata too so they broke that one. "
Review 2 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: proudstepparent
Location: Shelbyville, KY
Title: 

Excellent Choice

Date:September 9, 2013
" Bought this for my step son's birthday party and when I received it it was better than what i had expected. So cute! We will be using it for a centerpiece first then later for the kids to whack away. I am pleased. "
Review 3 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 1, 2012
" This pinata is just too cute to break. I used it as a centerpiece for my son's 4th birthday 'pirate' party. "
Review 4 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Fgomez
Location: Long island,ny
Title: 

Loved this item

Date:June 25, 2012
" This was soooo cute. It went great with the pirate themed party. We almost didn't want to break it,it was so adorable. "
Review 5 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ali083
Title: 

pinata!!! more like centerpiece

Date:May 13, 2011
" I was planning on using this item for what it was listed for as a pinata. But I'm planning on using it a a centerpiece instead, to small for my so to be 4 year olds birthday party. He would of broke it in one swing. Purchased another pinata a pirate from a party store that is bigger than my son and for less money. "
Review 6 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: olivia62884
Title: 

way too small

Date:April 30, 2011
" if you're having more than 10 kids probably too small! "
Review 7 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Addlevice
Title: 

Great add on to Our Pirate Party

Date:November 1, 2010
" After the kids beat and beat and beat on this pinata they were all laughing to hard to hit it any more we finally had to take it down and rip it open by hand everyone had a blast even the adults trying to break it but it held strong it was a great purchase "
Review 8 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trischa
Title: 

pinata

Date:September 19, 2010
" We had a party of a dozen six year olds yesterday. They whacked at this thing for 20 minutes. Finally I took the bat and whacked at it with all I had and finally, after working up a sweat, I managed to break a small enough hole in it that we could tear it apart for the kids. It is absolutely adorable to look at... but the Incredible Hulk would have to whack it open. "
Review 9 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WMGF
Title: 

Pirateship Pinata

Date:September 7, 2010
" This was really cute. The details were very cool. Only holds a limited amount of stuff (which is fine) but bigger items won't fit through the small hole without making it bigger, which would probably be very noticable. My kids loved it, which is all that matters. It was a lot of fun. "
Review 10 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: vermontmom
Title: 

sturdier than it looks

Date:September 3, 2010
" This pinata is much sturdier than it looks. I was worried my 8-year-old son and his friends would smash this thing to smithereens before everyone had had a chance to take a turn. It took two full rounds to crack it (and I took one swing to the arm, so I can tell you they weren't holding back!). Doesn't hold a ton of candy, but I fit a two-pound bag of treats in it--plenty for my party of six. "
Review 11 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaofthreeBs
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Awesome for ye buccaneers!

Date:August 31, 2010
" What an awesome pinata! Looks delicate but held two pounds of candy and resisted a lot of pounding by some young party goers. It really added to our pirate themed party. "
Review 12 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: snichol
Title: 

small but cute pinata

Date:July 25, 2010
" this was used for a 3 yr old party with 8 kids in attendance - holds aprox 2-3 lbs of candy not much more - - so not sure how that would work for a bigger crowd. "
Review 13 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tina13
Title: 

Lots of fun

Date:June 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The ship holds a lot of candy. It was tough, but not too tough to break. It's really cute. "
Review 14 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bbuestar
Location: syracuse ny
Title: 

wonderful

Date:June 7, 2010
" My grandson will love it looks great and nice size. Easy fill
Great for pirate lovers of any age
"
Review 15 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ddbw
Location: kingwood, tx
Title: 

cute for party theme

Date:March 14, 2010
" though this pinata does not hold much fillers it is very well made and perfect for a pirate themed party. very sturdy and hard to break. "
Review 16 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PIRATEMOMMA
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Very nice detail, but small

Date:January 21, 2010
" This pinata is super detailed and will look great at your child's pirate themed birthday party, but beware that the capacity for holding goodies is very small. I ended up purchasing a treasure chest pinata to go with this one, because I could not fit much in this one. "
Review 17 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gardenerlady
Location: Seal Harbor Maine
Title: 

Very good looking

Date:November 25, 2009
" This was a good piniata. I would suggest kids be older than 7 because it was very hard to break. "
Review 18 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: babypai
Title: 

Very small

Date:November 24, 2009
" Its a good thing I purchased two pinatas becuz this one was small. It is okay if you have small number of kids or to use for decor. "
Review 19 for Pirate Ship Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boysmom2
Title: 

Great pinata!

Date:September 2, 2009
" Sturdy, held a bag and a half of candy, plus coins. 5 yr olds weren't hitting it hard enough, so an adult eventually hit it a couple of times to open it. Everyone loved it! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirate Ship Pinata
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3