CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Inflatable Monkey (Small)

Inflatable Monkey (Small)

This silly monkey is sure to make little ones giggle. It performs double duty as a centerpiece or as a decoration during the party, and a playmate after. It's also fun for kids to pose when monkeying around during party photos. Plastic; 25.5" H. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
19 of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Review 1 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Monkey27
Title: 

Deflated monkey

Date:February 28, 2011
"How disappointmented was I after my husband and I blew up two inflatable monkeys and to our surprise, one of the monkeys had a hole in it. I was not happy. They were really cute blow up monkeys."
Review 2 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shantrav
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:February 29, 2012
"We did a monkey themed 1st birthday party for our son and we bought this inflatable monkey to use as a centerpiece and hanging from some of the lights in the house, it looked great!! And it was a fun toy for our kids to play with when the party was over."
Review 3 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kjack
Location: Greenville, Fl
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:August 15, 2011
"One of the monkeys wouldnt stay inflated at all. The other one lasted for about two hours."
Review 4 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JBurk
Title: 

Prefect

Date:June 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was a lil worried after reading other reviews, but monkeys arrived no holes. They were perfect for the safari b-day. The kids later on enjoyed em in the pool."
Review 5 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tloper
Title: 

To Bad!!!

Date:March 26, 2011
"I am sure it would have been really cute blown up but when we opened it to blow it up for the party it had a big hole in it. To Bad!!!"
Review 6 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CharlestonMom
Location: Charleston, SC
Title: 

Cute monkey

Date:March 23, 2011
"A really cute monkey that stands up on its own and can be dragged around the house like it's holding hands with your kids. Got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday party to go with the monkey plates and accessories. The thing is still nearly fully inflated almost 8 months later. Durable too, because it held up well to my daughter playing with it regurlarly for the first couple months. You'll have this for many parties to come."
Review 7 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: crysrios
Location: la, ca
Title: 

cute but cheap

Date:February 28, 2011
"Cute monkey but had a hole in it and could not use it for our party"
Review 8 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mels6
Location: Smith River, CA
Title: 

Do not purchase

Date:January 25, 2011
"The cutest monkey ever, however, does not stay blown up!!! Very disappointing as I was going to use it in one of the games. It lasted a whole minute :("
Review 9 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EstaticMomma
Title: 

Adorable

Date:September 15, 2010
"My daughter went crazy over this fun and cute monkey."
Review 10 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gooba822
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

This is a great buy!!

Date:July 23, 2010
"I bought this for my son's 1st birthday and took it out of the package early to see his reaction - he LOVES it! He constantly "wrestles" with the monkey and it's withstood a lot from a rowdy 11 month old. I'd definitely recommend it and it has stayed inflated and standing for over a month now."
Review 11 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaOfMany
Location: Ozark, MO
Title: 

Great Monkey

Date:July 13, 2010
"I bought a blow up monkey from a different company before and this one is a bit better. This one will stand on it's own. So far it seems to be decent quality, though I don't expect them to last too long."
Review 12 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: coachmom
Title: 

Wouldn't Stay Inflated

Date:May 20, 2010
"Brought as a decoration for my monkey themed, son's first birthday. It would not stay full, kept deflating. Too bad I found out the day of the party..."
Review 13 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonkeyBoyMom
Title: 

Loved the Mod Monkey theme just not this monkey

Date:April 12, 2010
"Just had my son's first birthday of Mod Monkey! Loved the plates, napkins, ballons, etc. Everything matched and was so appropriate for my "monkey". The only item that I am not satisified with is the blow up monkey - cute as can be but does not stay inflated. Can't find the leak.
Received lots of complements on the decor of the party. Made chocolate cupcakes with white icing and decorated with yellow dots."
Review 14 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shaef
Location: Springfield, MO
Title: 

Very cute monkey

Date:March 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We blew the monkey up a couple of days ahead of time and let our Grandson play with it so he wouldn't be afraid of it. He loved it!"
Review 15 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joyce
Location: St. Louis
Title: 

So cute and durable

Date:March 25, 2010
"I have not one bad thing to say about this inflatable. It has 'lived' up to my expectations and then some!"
Review 16 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: YOMI
Title: 

LOVE THEM

Date:November 30, 2009
"THEY ARE PERFECT SIZE FOR DECORATING AND HANG JUST ABOUT ANYWHERE! AND CAN BE REUSED!!"
Review 17 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: socaljenn
Location: Livermore, Ca
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was a great touch to my daughters 2nd birthday party. The kids loved playing with them and they made great party favors for the kids to take home."
Review 18 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mippy
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was unsure what I was going to use this monkey for at my son's first birthday party, but once I blew it up, I realized it stands by itself. I tied some balloons on its arm and used it as a centerpiece"
Review 19 for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: korri
Title: 

so cute

Date:September 25, 2009
"this little guy is to cute the only down fall is there nothing to hang it by,"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Inflatable Monkey (Small)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 7
Price: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5