CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Construction Photo Prop

Construction Photo Prop

Freeze frame! A fun way to take awesome photos at your event without having to master the art of photography!This photo prop offers an easy and unique chance to 'capture' the good times at your party! Made from lightweight cardboard, the prop can be placed on tabletops or easily hung from doorways. Perfect for birthday parties, holidays and school functions. Prop measures 37" wide x 25" high. Face Hole measures 5.75" wide x 6.75" high.
Average Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Photo Prop
Review 1 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bubsmalone831
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:January 31, 2011
" This is very cute. It is however very thin cardboard. But i plan on fixing that by putting foam board behind it. gonna put it on a table so that the kids will be able to be on chairs and the camera angle will be good. "
Review 2 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bobcat
Location: Texas
Title: 

Great Idea

Date:May 8, 2014
" This is a fun product to have even for the adults. I bought the one for the fireman theme last year and it was a big hit. I am including it again for this year and was happy it was available for the construction theme we are having. "
Review 3 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2ndBirthdayParty
Title: 

Just Barely OK

Date:March 18, 2013
" Measurements shown are correct, but it was just too small and too thin. Definitely could not stand up on it's own and needed to be secured to something else.
Also, it's not the products fault, but the kids just weren't very interested in it at all either. "
Review 4 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommaandfirstgradeteacher
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Great, but not big enough

Date:February 18, 2013
" This item was a big hit at my 2 year old son's birthday party! The kids loved having their pictures taken with it! The only complaint I have was that it was a little too small, but it was plenty sturdy and much enjoyed! "
Review 5 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kapler9
Date:February 12, 2013
" Cute addition to my son's construction-themed birthday party. We secured it to two ladders, which worked well with the theme. It does not stand up well on it's own and needs to be raised some for height. You could also use yard stakes to help it stand. "
Review 6 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: wendyofoz
Title: 

Fun prop!

Date:October 16, 2012
" I was very pleased with my purchase. I took photos of all the kids at my son's birthday party. Turned out very cute! I stapled the prop to two wooden stakes, and stuck them into the ground. "
Review 7 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shwets
Title: 

fun prop

Date:April 9, 2012
" this prop was very cool....kids had fun posing with it...made for some nice pictures....but u need to set it up on a table and use a chair for the kids to sit on....coz its not very tall.... "
Review 8 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tendollar
Location: Colombia
Title: 

fantastic

Date:June 22, 2011
" the main attraction of my 3 year old son birthday party. I gave frame with a picture of every kid in the favor box and parents and kids love it. Should be made in hard material because it was lame. "
Review 9 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: TomT
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Nice item but wrong size

Date:April 6, 2011
" I liked the overall look of the prop the quality was alright it was so small my two year old is taller than the ccut out. "
Review 10 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaWith2Boys
Title: 

Always a hit.

Date:January 27, 2011
" We got one of these for my son's 2-year old party last year, and it was a hit. We got another one this year, plus I could re-use the one from last year, and they were a hit again. Good product for the price. "
Review 11 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: silly129
Title: 

Average

Date:October 25, 2010
" We could not figure out how to prop this up without falling over, so we ended up just passing it around. The little kids loved it, the big kids thought it was lame. Probably would not buy again. "
Review 12 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RitaKJ
Title: 

Awesome

Date:September 29, 2010
" Everyone loved this including ADULTS!!!! Actually the Adults loved this one more than the kids hehehe "
Review 13 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BayAreaBaby
Location: Gilroy, CA
Title: 

Had to Repurpose

Date:September 10, 2010
" I bought this so the kids attending the party could have a nice "souvenir" of the event, but when I opened it I quickly realized that it was too flimsy and small to stand up for the kids. I ended up putting my son's picture behind it and attached it to a wall in our backyard - using it as a decoration instead of a photo op. It was a big hit with the kids, and the parents loved it too! "
Review 14 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nolansmommy
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

FUN

Date:July 1, 2010
" This is going to be lots of fun for his party. Have not used it yet think it might have trouble staying up to the thinness but worth the cost I think the kids will enjoy this. "
Review 15 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tabby
Location: AL
Title: 

good for the price

Date:May 10, 2010
" I really like this and it was real cheap compared to others ive seen. The only thing is we are going to have to make it taller and a little more sturdy. Its a thin sheet of cardboard and falls easy, but it wont take much to make it stronger. so im excited about using it, "
Review 16 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nelly137
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:April 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My son’s first birthday was a construction/truck theme and this photo prop was fabulous. It was great for kids and the adult even had a lot of fun with it. It was a great purchase for the price, you just can’t beat it. It is also very durable and I would recommend it to anyone!! "
Review 17 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DeeD
Title: 

Great Value

Date:February 18, 2010
" Although the picture board is small, the picture quality is great. The pictures turned out great. "
Review 18 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chrissi
Location: Anchorage, AK
Title: 

Even the adults got into this!

Date:December 14, 2009
" Kids loved it, I will be sending their pictures with our thank you cards! "
Review 19 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3mom3
Location: GA
Title: 

great pic opp

Date:September 20, 2009
" The kids got a kick out of doing this and the parents liked that they got a photo of all the kids. "
Review 20 for Construction Photo Prop
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Belinda
Title: 

Fun Item

Date:July 14, 2009
" This was a fun item, although it could use some kind of holder to keep it in place. It was a little breezy the day we used it and kept falling over. Other than that it was very fun!! "
1 2 next>>