CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)

Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)

Sticky Tack replaces tape and is a reusable adhesive that temporarily bonds wall signs and banners safely to your walls. Use to fasten posters, notices, greeting cards and more. Each package contains approximately 15 strips (each strip is approximately 0.5" wide x 3" long) of Sticky Tack. See package for complete installation instructions. May not adhere on cold or damp surfaces, furniture, wallpaper, dusty surfaces or surfaces painted with flat paint. Sticky Tack may leave a faint mark on some surfaces.
Average Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
23 of 36(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Review 1 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1yrMumma
Title: 

Surprisingly good product!

Date:September 6, 2011
"I was not expecting this product to deliver much because I bought it as an experiment. But it is pretty good. I used half of it to stick up all the decorations, even the hanging swirls. And it comes right off. They have also given a helpful instruction on the packet - if it remains on the wall just roll another piece of sticky tack on it and that will come off... and it did! The only reason I have not given it full five stars is because if you leave it on for long a slight stain remains on the wall. We had to go out of town after the party so we removed the decorations 3 days after the party (they were all in tact and nothing had fallen off) and a faint bluish stain has remained on the wall in some places where I used big wads of tack which won't come off by rolling the tack. But I don't really care because it's only visible if you know a tack was there and if you go very near the wall."
Review 2 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoJo2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Stains surfaces

Date:December 10, 2013
"Bought this product to affix party decorations to walls. It is a great idea in theory but the product is blue so when I stuck it to my white walls, it stained them blue! I was trying to avoid using tape but that's what I ended up doing. Don't buy unless you want blue stained surfaces."
Review 3 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KianasMommy
Location: Philly
Title: 

Worst Purchase

Date:May 29, 2013
"Admittedly, I used this product outside on a windy day. I purchased it to use along with the decorative scenery available with the Tangled theme. The adhesive would not stick. Finally I used tape to help keep the product on the wall to no avail. I ended up tearing down the scenery and throwing out the adhesive."
Review 4 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sandlbrooks
Location: Three Rivers, Ca
Title: 

I'll give it another chance

Date:May 27, 2013
"This is pretty 'sticky' stuff but did not work well when I tried to use it to put up a thin, vinyl banner on a wall. I think the problem was the wall & not the product. The wall was textured to look 'old fashioned' & the paint was very thick on the walls."
Review 5 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gege
Location: Spokane, Wa
Title: 

Awesome Sticky Tack

Date:May 30, 2012
"We were looking for something that would work on Concrete walls. We found that something!"
Review 6 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: staco
Title: 

Great but removed some wall paint

Date:May 14, 2012
"I preferred this over tape and it did a great job of holding up wall decorations easily but it did take off some of the paint."
Review 7 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: n2shooz
Location: Texas
Title: 

Works as it should

Date:April 16, 2012
"I am glad I found this site. The products are plentiful and affordable. This will be used to hang backdrops and ceiling decorations."
Review 8 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: thoughtful
Location: mi
Title: 

Be careful

Date:April 8, 2012
"Holds light weight decorations. However, be prepared to use soap and water to clean your walls after you scrape it off. A small portion of the material remains on the wall. Must scrape and then wash off. Came off relatively easy."
Review 9 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LeighLeigh77
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

Just okay

Date:March 28, 2012
"Used this with the barn doors & the outhouse door cover. Kept the barn doors up well, but the outhouse fell down within just a few hours. Used more & it was fine. Did leave some blue on our walls & door, though."
Review 10 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: incal
Location: CA
Title: 

Disappointing

Date:February 29, 2012
"Nothing I tried to tack up with this stayed on the wall for the entire party. It also left a blue stain on the wall that needed a "magic eraser sponge" to get off. A big DO NOT RECOMMEND."
Review 11 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Don't waste your money

Date:February 28, 2012
"don't waste your money or time, it dosen't stick well. I had to go to the store and buy a better solution. REALLY it's that worthless."
Review 12 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Larios
Location: Warminster, PA
Title: 

Don't Bother

Date:January 27, 2012
"This stuff doesn't stick on walls at all. In the description there is no mention of "do not use on wallpaper". It is shown to be used on wall to hang "Themed Wall Scenes". I also tried using it on painted walls. Wouldn't stick. The only place it seemed to stick was the table. Use tape. Save your money. I also thought it would be like a thin film but it's thick. Very unsatisfying."
Review 13 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: FunMom1985
Location: California
Title: 

Didn't work for me

Date:October 12, 2011
"Not sure why but the pack I got was useless and couldn't stick to anything."
Review 14 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smiley4321
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Sticky Tack

Date:October 6, 2011
"The sticky tabs did not hold for 24 hours. I had to add tape to the corners of the decoration to keep it in place."
Review 15 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cainman
Title: 

Works Ok

Date:July 25, 2011
"I used this to adhere a brick wall backdrop to my grarage door. While it worked fairly good it took some paint off the door. Probably caused by the hot sun hitting it. I also used tape and it didn't take the paint off."
Review 16 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrschreck
Title: 

Sticky Tack does its job well!

Date:July 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Sticky Tack is an easy and non-permanent way to decorate your walls. I am a college student and recently moved into my dorm and needed something that I could use to hang up some posters and cloth wall hangings. My friends recommended sticky tack and it has worked great so far it has kept everything up for the last month and it seems like it will stay for a while longer. It was pretty easy to use because all you have to do is take some out of the package and knead it for about thirty seconds and then just stick either a poster or a light wall hanging on the wall and then if you decide to take it down you can just pull it off. However one downfall of the product is that when you take it off it leaves a little residue but with some scratching you can get most of it off so it does not actually leave you with any permanent damage. Overall I would say that the product does exactly what it is advertised to do."
Review 17 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zickie
Title: 

Great Idea!

Date:June 24, 2011
"The Sticky Tack Value Pack allowed me to hang the birthday banner and not ruin my wall paper. I have plenty left over to use for other occations. It is easy to use and I love it!"
Review 18 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julita
Title: 

It was a wonderful idea

Date:June 15, 2011
"The material is very light and it's so easy to work with. I recommedred with all my heart."
Review 19 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JulieL
Title: 

Nope, doesn't work!

Date:December 21, 2010
"Everything I put up with the sticky Tack fell down at 4:20 in the morning setting off my motion detect."
Review 20 for Sticky Tack Value Pack (5.3 oz.)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DANA3515
Title: 

Thanks for the Suggestion

Date:December 4, 2010
"The tack came as a suggestion by your website and I'm very impressed with the size of the package and the hall just informed me we can only use this kind of tack to hang banners etc. So thanks for that."
1 2 next>>