CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata

Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata

Gotta love me! Your pint-sized party guests will adore this Elmo pinata! One magical string will release all the treasures you’ve tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Paper. Candy and other favors not included. Piñata fillers sold separately. Not for ages 3 and under. This is an officially licensed TM/© Sesame Workshop product.
Average Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: godschild1432
Location: Westville nj
Title: 

awesome

Date:April 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great for small kids that cant really swing a bat. It has strings in the back of it and each kid pulls a string and one of the strngs releases the candy. I still l et my kids beat on it with a wiffle ball bat anyway just for the sport of it. They really enjoyed it"
Review 2 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Prios
Title: 

Great Surprise!

Date:March 15, 2013
"The Elmo was small but a perfect size for a 1 year olds birthday. The strings that you pull to open the pinata were a great idea since a 1 year old can't really swing a bat or stick too good to break it. All the little kids thought it was so cute. My 1 year old loved it!!!!"
Review 3 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: toddlersmommy
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata

Date:July 10, 2012
"We loved the Elmo piñata, however it was far smaller than I imagined it to be. It was also a bit difficult to put in the toys and candy. Only the stomach of the piñata could be filled with stuff so we made and extra opening in the head to fill it up with more goodies. Overall it was a good buy especially for the price. It arrrived very fast and in good condition, so that was a big plus!"
Review 4 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: davismommy
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:May 2, 2012
"Although a little smaller than I was expecting, my son absolutely loved it! He loves elmo and to see his face when he saw the pinata was pure joy. Good price too compared to other elmo pinatas"
Review 5 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jk2012
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Title: 

Cute pinata

Date:April 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The pinata is cute and durable. It was pretty easy to fill, although the opening is rather small so you're a little limited on the size of fillers. My 2 y/o loved it as did all the kids at the party. They had a lot of fun pulling the ribbons. We lucked out and the last one pulled was the opener. The ribbons were attached pretty tight and some of the toddlers needed help breaking the ribbons off. The last ribbon actually broke off without tearing the pinata open. I had to open it with my hands and tear Elmo's bottom off to get the candy to fall out. No problem but for older kids, it may be a little disappointing."
Review 6 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Summer082688
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Love it

Date:February 27, 2012
"This product worked great for my baby's first bday!! The kids loved it and it matched her theme perfectly!!"
Review 7 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4177
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:December 2, 2010
"The Elmo pinata I purchased was fantastic. I enjoyed how all the children were able to hold a string and pull. Everyone was able to participate, rather than having one at time have to turn hitting at it and someone gets left out. Quick shipping!"
Review 8 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: marthajean
Title: 

SO CUTE

Date:October 3, 2010
"The Elmo pinata was so cute in the book but it is much much cuter in person."
Review 9 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: maria1
Title: 

ELmo Pinata

Date:September 20, 2010
"OMG! my daugther have it in her room as her friend! sooo cute and strong material!"
Review 10 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cluedtke
Location: Sunny CA
Title: 

Elmo Pinata

Date:August 13, 2010
"Very cute but a lot smaller then the average sized pinata."
Review 11 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: elmo1
Location: ok
Title: 

not good

Date:July 16, 2010
"the pinata is so small that my son that just turn on is bigger that him, to the point that it got fill with one bag of pinatat candy.it could it been bigger"
Review 12 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kook
Title: 

Does not break!

Date:May 8, 2010
"The whole point of a piñata is for it to break and the kids pick up the stuff inside. This piñata not only did not hold much of anything but also did not open when the kids pulled the strings! Totally lame piñata. Pass it up... I wished I had!"
Review 13 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: josieann
Location: colorado
Title: 

not very effective

Date:May 4, 2010
"elmo pinate was great for looks and decor. but when it came down to pulling the strings and the candy coming out. don't count on it. our's was a complete bust and we had to manually break it open for the kids to get any candy from it. who know's maybe we didn't do it right, but how hard is it to pull strings from a pinate with the expectation that the candy was suppose to follow."
Review 14 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaMaMosley
Title: 

Loveable Elmo

Date:April 12, 2010
"Better then I thought it would be, my daughter loved this pinata!"
Review 15 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twogirlsandaboy
Title: 

AWESOME

Date:March 23, 2010
"When I received the Elmo Pinata, I was so excited!!This is adorable, it beats any other pinata that I've seen. My Daughter will love this...I almost want to save it so it doesn't get broke open!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jannyvirgo77
Location: Puerto Rico
Title: 

ELMO 3D Piñata

Date:February 26, 2010
"My daughter smiled and said ELMO and carried it, I wes she thought it was a toy. It made me and her happy."
Review 17 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rena5498
Location: philly
Title: 

great for party

Date:February 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"nice pinata but you have to be gentle or a finger or nail can easily go through this but great pinata and love that its a pull string and nice height"
Review 18 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Buttercup24
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:January 28, 2010
"The look of the pinata was fine but the function was terrible. All of the goodies are loaded into Elmo's trunk, which is so small that it could not hold much. The kids pulled every string and the pinata did not open. My husband had to rip Elmo's back open and shake it until everything fell out. Next time I would just get the round pinata with the picture of the Sesame Street gang on it."
Review 19 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MatmCC
Location: Victorville, CA
Title: 

More than a pinata

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My 2 year old is obsessed with Elmo, and this pinata was the highlight of her party. Not only did we use it for the party, but she was able to keep him around as a buddy afterwards for a month! This tops any average pinata by far. I highly reccomend it."
Review 20 for Elmo 3D 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: busymommy77
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Very Cute Pinata

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was the hit of the party. The kids had so much fun. It also doubled as a great decoration."
1 2 next>>