CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata

Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this pinata and watch as your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. This is an officially licensed Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM product.
Average Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: redirocz28
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Darth Vader Pinata

Date:February 13, 2013
"Very Nice. The kids loved pulling the ribbons and loved the filler too. Someone took it home to hang it up for Halloween. Loved it."
Review 2 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JD2012
Location: Marion, NC
Title: 

Awesome pinata!

Date:January 28, 2013
"Wow, this pinata was super cool. My son loved it and so did his friends. It was so cool we kept it and put it on his shelf for decor. The pull-strings worked well and did not cause alot of damage to the pinata."
Review 3 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kael
Location: Sydney, Australia
Title: 

Excitement couldn't be contained

Date:November 26, 2012
"My soon to be 5 yo son feel in love with his pinata.
He doesn't like the style with the stick, so the pull string was fantastic for him and his friends.
It was the pinnacle of his Star Wars themed party.
We live in Australia and to have this ordered and delivered in no time was MOST impressive!
"
Review 4 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ronniesmama
Location: Kalispell, MT
Title: 

Looks Awesome But Not a Big Diversion

Date:November 7, 2012
"This has been one of my favorite pinatas to look at-Darth Vader's head hanging in space amid the rest of the party favors was really awesome. As a pinata, however, pull-strings leave a lot to be desired. All it takes is one good yank and that's all she wrote folks. Which is exactly what happened."
Review 5 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HousefulOfJoy
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Darth Vader Pinata

Date:May 29, 2012
"Good quality pinata. All the kids enjoyed it! It broke quickly, but it met our expectations."
Review 6 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maureenie
Location: PA
Title: 

Grandson LOVED IT!

Date:May 8, 2012
"My grandson who will be 7 was SOOOO excited to recieve this for his Lego Starwars party in Italy (where they live & arrived in great time even with my late ordering) that he said I don't want to use it for a pinata. It's too cool! That was so worth everything! Because that's was it is all about! Thank you for making my grandson so happy! Makes us happy grandparents!"
Review 7 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: connorryan57
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Title: 

Awesome Pinata

Date:April 12, 2012
"This product is going to be a lot of fun for my boys birthdays."
Review 8 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bonds008
Location: SC
Title: 

fun pinata

Date:March 19, 2012
"good pinata but needed to be a little bit sturdier"
Review 9 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cincimomof2
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Title: 

Great for the Star Wars Fan

Date:January 30, 2012
"This is a great addition to a Star Wars birthday party. My daughter's favorite character is Darth Vader. Great Product!"
Review 10 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nole
Title: 

Fun for all ages

Date:January 22, 2012
"Bought this pinata for my daughters 20th birthday. Her college housemates liked it so much they have it hung off the living room light fixture. It looks great!"
Review 11 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: darc
Title: 

darth vader pinata a hit

Date:November 14, 2011
"the kids loved this, but it never did break open when the final ribbon was pulled. I had to just reach in and pull the bottom out. One kids wore the mask home- it was so cute."
Review 12 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pmintaz
Title: 

Very Fun Pinata

Date:October 18, 2011
"This pinata is super cool for any Star Wars party! Looks really great! Not super big for the price, but it will work."
Review 13 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Timmymom
Location: Maryland
Title: 

fun

Date:October 4, 2011
"the kids had fun with it and the anticipation of who pulled the right string is great."
Review 14 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JCallis
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Title: 

Vader Pinata

Date:September 23, 2011
"The Darth Vader pinata looked great and holds a decent amount of candy for a small group of kids, however the pinata broke before the first kid that was up to hit it. And not by the kid. My husband pulled it up and the top separated from the bottom and all the candy fell to the ground. The kids didn't mind but it would have been nice if everyone had a turn. My five year old was really disappointed but got over it."
Review 15 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emma2kids
Title: 

Perfect pinata

Date:September 5, 2011
"Good size, you can fill a lot inside. Really good design."
Review 16 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy77
Title: 

pinata

Date:September 4, 2011
"its was alot of fun. but it opened on the second pull and it wasnt even the open string. a little small. i have bought 2 other pinatas and they were bigger."
Review 17 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jacksmommy2011
Title: 

So AWESOME!

Date:April 18, 2011
"That is what my son said when we took this pinata out of the package. He can't wait to have his party."
Review 18 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Crhdoes03
Location: Dunsmuir, Ca
Title: 

Looks Great but Cheaply Made

Date:February 28, 2011
"this pinata looks way cool and everyone loved it! until we tried to actually use it. its very small and doesnt hold a lot of candy but the head and helmet are two seperate pieces glued together, so after 3 preschoolers hit it, it fell apart and couldn't be used anymore. very disappointing. looked great as a centerpiece though! if i were to buy it again i would take it apart and reinforce where the head and helmet connects"
Review 19 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: IluvMandM
Title: 

Nice pinata, but came open quickly

Date:February 12, 2011
"Great looking pinata, my son loved it. However I never seem to have any luck with the pull string pinatas. This one opened almost immediately but not all the way..so we didn't really get the spontaneous drop of candy but the kids still loved it."
Review 20 for Darth Vader 11" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bran4466
Location: Ball Ground, GA
Title: 

Awesome product!!

Date:January 12, 2011
"This was used for my son's 6th birthday party and was a huge hit!!! He loves star wars and thought it completely rocked!!!! Great purchase!!!"
1 2 next>>