CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume

Curious George Toddler / Child Costume

Who knows what he'll get into next! Your curious little monkey will feel right at home in this cozy costume. Includes a brown one-piece jumpsuit with attached tan feet and matching headpiece. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. This is an officially licensed Curious George costume.
Average Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JustMyself
Title: 

It's Curious Geworge

Date:November 26, 2009
"This costume looks exactly like Curious George. Our daughter loved it. The material was thin, but the stitching was well done. She loved it and nothing else really mattered. If you want a curious monkey, this is it!"
Review 2 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ruklever33
Location: Rock Island, IL
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:October 29, 2011
"My son laughed when he saw himself in the mirror with his costume on. It fit him perfectly!"
Review 3 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4boymom
Location: Yorkville, IL
Title: 

curious george costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"it fits my 4 yr old , however, it is just slightly on the small end. He is a skinny little guy and I love the outfit, worth every penny, but he wont be able to wear it after he grows a little bit.
he is about 40 inches tall, and it is just a little bit tight when you try to velcro close the back. but he loves it, and is angry we didnt order the man in the yellow hat with it. We may be forced to order the man in yellow hat, however the price jumped $10 between the two days I looked for it. but quality of product is good, I think if he was to wear it again, it would hold up well.
"
Review 4 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AlisonM
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 5, 2010
"Curious George is my 2 year old son's favorite TV show and he loved this costume. I was worried that he wouldn't wear a costume for Halloween (mercurial toddler) but he immediately recognized it and wore it. I like the way the headpiece keeps his entire face free and the straps that go over his shoes makes a nice clean line. I am so glad that I found this on this website; I ordered it late and paid extra for shipping and still got it a day earlier than anticipated."
Review 5 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BethProv
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 2, 2010
"I bough this costume for my 2 year old and she adores it. The material is a on the thin side but she wore it for a costume party and it held up fantastic. She ran around, climbed and did all the things you could imagine a 2 year old doing including getting it filthy with food. It spot cleaned great and it looks like new. No rips, no wear and will definitely be good for Halloween. I even think I can save it for my son for next year! Great Costume. Only took off one star for the fabric thickness but it seems to hold up well."
Review 6 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mattsjewel
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 19, 2010
"We were pleased with the Curious George costume. It is well made and quite cute. I was glad that I ordered the size I did, it seemed a little short in the torso area, any smaller and my son wouldn't have been able to wear it. We can hardly wait for Halloween to get here."
Review 7 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mother3
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 29, 2009
"My son looked so cute in this outfit. We got alot of comments on how cute he was. In fact he won the Halloween Costume Contest for his age group!"
Review 8 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hunterluvs
Location: McDonough Georgia
Title: 

courious george halloween costume

Date:November 26, 2009
"My child Hunter who is 4 loved this costume. It kept him very warm and we had no problems. Everything stayed in place and he is still wearing the costume. The costume is well made with extemely good material. We got a great costume for a great price"
Review 9 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angie787
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"This is a cute costume and a good value. It actually looks like Curious George, not just a random monkey and everyone knew my daughter was George which made her really happy. Only problem is light colored feet got FILTHY immediately. Luckily, it washes well as long as you turn it inside out."
Review 10 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MStuart
Title: 

Very cute halloween costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume was reasonably priced, well made and easy enough to put on that my five year old son could put it on without help. My son looked very cute in it and he received many compliments from kids and adults alike on Halloween!"
Review 11 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: daniburd
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Title: 

Curious George-Great Buy

Date:November 24, 2009
"Very easy to put on. Fit great. Thought the tabs that hold the foot covers over the shoes might come loose or break from all the walking while trick-or-treating, but they held with no problem. Fit over his clothes with no problem and helped keep him warm. Our son is still wearing this around the house pretending to be Curious George."
Review 12 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: aubreezmommy
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Adorable Outfits

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the second year that I have purchased an outfit from celebrateexpress.com and once again I am not disappointed. My daughter loves Curious George and this was the only place that I could find a Curious George costume. It fit perfect and she loved it! Everyone knew exactly who she was suppose to be and thought she looked cute. Thank You Celebrate Express for making another Halloween great for me and my daughter!"
Review 13 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DesertBee
Title: 

Pretty good, overall

Date:October 4, 2009
"Cuteness -- very good. My son looks adorable in this costume.
Comfort -- very good. My son seems perfectly comfortable, and not overly warm, when he wears this.
Overall quality-- good, but not fantastic. The costume has a "budget" feel to it. Not a super cheap feel, but not luxurious, either.
Sizing -- Be aware that this costume runs a bit small. My son wears 4T pants and 5T t-shirts, and this costume (the larger size) is just barely big enough for him.
"
Review 14 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KCrawford
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:October 2, 2009
"I just ordered this for my son for Halloween. We recieved it so fast and he just loves it. It is so adorable and comfortable that he wants to just wear it around the house! I am very pleased with this costume!"
Review 15 for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bean
Location: IL
Title: 

The kids loved the costume!

Date:September 21, 2009
"This Curious George costume was a big hit with the kids. They liked how it is 2 pieces. It is soft felt material not heavy material. The sizes were perfect. The sizes were true to size chart. There is no tail in back. The back velcroes in 3 places. Fast shipping. We are very happy with our purchase!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Curious George Toddler / Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2