CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata

SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata

Custom-designed large pinata. Pull the one magical string on this piñata and watch as your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ange26
Title: 

fun fun fun

Date:August 1, 2011
"i ordered this and other things from here and they are fantastic, they exceed expectations, pics doon't do them justice!"
Review 2 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleMcG
Location: Southampton, MA
Title: 

Nice Quality

Date:May 6, 2013
"I was a little nervous ordering pinatas sight unseen but was very pleasantly surprised. This is a nice sized, well built pinata. My son and his friends loved it and it held quite a bit of candy and other small toys."
Review 3 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: fujitiva
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

love it

Date:March 13, 2012
"Is the cutes thing ever my son love spongbob and when he saw his piñata he got very excited"
Review 4 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vette1970
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Best Pinata ordered ever!

Date:February 8, 2012
"My daughter and her friends loved this pinata so much that they kept the arms and legs and played an extra game with them! it was hilarious! They absolutely loved SpongeBob! he was the life of the party!"
Review 5 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: worcester
Title: 

very grate

Date:March 20, 2011
"i ordered this for my sonz 2nd birthday since he loves sponge bob :)"
Review 6 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: BambiMom
Location: Nottingham, PA
Title: 

Looks Good but Performs Bad

Date:October 24, 2010
"When everyone saw the Spongebob Pinata, they were so excited. It looked so awesome and I had it filled completely with all kinds of candy. It was sturdy but...when all the strings were pulled the candy still did not release. I couldn't even tear it open! I had to get my husband to literally demolish poor Spongebob to get the candy out! I'm not sure if this one was just a "dud" or if they are all like this. I was upset."
Review 7 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: karatekid
Title: 

Awesome pinata!

Date:October 17, 2010
"We did not use the pull strings but did the old fashion blind fold and hit with a hard foam bat. This pinata took a beating thru 12 kids and they had a ball. It was also filled to the top with heavy candy. Definitely worth the money."
Review 8 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cokie
Location: La Salle CO
Title: 

Lame

Date:October 12, 2010
"I think the pull string takes the fun out of pinatas. Will not do it again."
Review 9 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom23456
Location: Champlin, MN
Title: 

Cute, but pull strings all broke off

Date:September 29, 2010
"This pinata was super cute, and true to spongebob's form! We were excited to try this pull string idea that releases the trap door for the candy, but it didn't work. Every string the kids pulled broke off and none of them released the candy! My husband had to turn it upside down and shake out the candy from the top. We should have gone with the traditional bat swinging."
Review 10 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RCG1
Title: 

FABULOUS SMILES

Date:May 13, 2010
"Great Pinata - arrived very quickly to Canada. Ordered 3 of them. Lots of fun for kids."
Review 11 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: liz1985
Location: worthington springs, fl
Title: 

great choice pinata

Date:March 14, 2010
"this was a great product for my childs party. the kids ages 2-8 really enjoyed the realalistic sponge bob. thanks"
Review 12 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mason2009
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:March 7, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this Spongebob Pinata for my son's 1st birthday and it was the hit of the party! I filled it with 4 1/2 lbs. of candy. It was very sturdy and easy for the 1 & 2 yrs. old to pull. Even the older kids enjoyed it. When the magic ribbon was finally pulled, the candy easily dispensed. All the kid's eyes lit up when all the candy hit the floor. I was very pleased with this pinata and definitely recommend for young kids. I will buy again for my next party!!"
Review 13 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Celiamarie
Location: McAlester, OK
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:February 2, 2010
"We bought this pinata for my son's 4th birthday. Since his guests were his age and younger, I figured a pull string pinata would be a good choice. The strings were hard for the young ones to pull and it did not bust open. I had to rip it up the back for the candy to fall out. Also, the hole for the candy and toys to fit in was way too small!! I think next year I will risk it and get a real pinata!"
Review 14 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jashy
Location: Orlando,FL
Title: 

Flamboyant

Date:September 6, 2009
"I was expecting the spongebob to be small and not sturdy, but it was the complete opposite my going to be 2 year old loved the pinata and was walking all around with him until i filled him. Would most definitely recommend to buyers"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJNICK
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:August 21, 2009
"None of the party stores around here carry the SpongeBob shaped pinata. This was perfect. I ordered it last minute and it arrived in time. The best part is that the cost of shipping is soooo reasonable!"
Review 16 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cap61
Location: Stratton CO
Title: 

Spongebob Pinata

Date:August 17, 2009
"It looks just like Spongebob,it was bright and colorful. The kids decided to use the bat and that work out well. The party was a mixed group of children from the ages of 5 to 12. Fun for all."
Review 17 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: scorpioqueen17
Location: New Windsor, NY
Title: 

Better have a strong child.

Date:August 16, 2009
"Since my 2 year old couldn't pull the string hard enough, my husband had to do it. Needless to say the strings came clear off and ended up having to tear it open with his hands. It was still a good pinata."
Review 18 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christine2009
Location: Buffalo, NY
Title: 

Kids loved it!

Date:July 16, 2009
"I was worried that they wouldn't enjoy a pull string pinata, especially since it was a group of 5 year old boys, but, they thought it was great. It may have been easier than hitting it with a bat!"
Review 19 for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Michele
Location: Indiana
Title: 

A Big Hit

Date:July 14, 2009
"I bought this for my 3 year old's birthday party. It was a big hit with all the kids (younger and older). And, the parents loved that there was no bat involved.
A huge hit!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants 24" Pull-String Pinata
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3