CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler

2 Lbs. Pinata Filler

Fill your pinata with approximately 2 pounds of candy and toys. You get Double Bubble Bubble Gum and much more with lots of fun toys. Caution: not recommended for children under 3 years of age.
Average Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
20 of 32(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Review 1 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: toty
Title: 

very expensive

Date:April 17, 2013
"In the photo you can't see what kind of favor do you have in this bag but really they are for very little ones (up to 4) . I needed for my 9 years old kid and I couldn't use them. Regard of the candies they are very good, not common. In all, very expensive (more than $17) for just good candies when you have bags for $9.99 in stores with more interesting things."
Review 2 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julesrnr
Title: 

Waste of money

Date:September 25, 2013
"Saw it at meijers for 9.99. Not many toys and the toys were dumb."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyDuckie
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Not Satisfied

Date:June 9, 2013
"I just opened the bag to place the items in the piñata and I was very disappointed. What I mostly received were the double bubble gum. Had I wanted a bag full of gum, I would have purchased it. I am very disappointed and sad I didn't get the items I paid for."
Review 4 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JSNY
Title: 

Higher quality fillers

Date:April 7, 2013
"The kids liked these products a lot. Higher quality filler."
Review 5 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: RIMUM
Title: 

Loads of GUNS

Date:August 29, 2011
"Got this to fill my son's pinata, and was shocked to find that it was a bag of mostly guns (almost 20). Some of the candy was melted and nasty looking. A total waste of money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CDale
Title: 

Average

Date:August 19, 2011
"I got exactly what I paid for. Great price for so much stuff but toys are super flimsy and candy wasn't much fun (hard candies, tootsie rolls, gum). Next time I would fill it myself."
Review 7 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: boo82
Title: 

dont

Date:July 31, 2011
"do not purchase candy is nasty gum is solid rock hard the only cute thing is the turn tops and mugs half the candies are jaw breakers ughhhhhh waste of 3 bucks the saying you get what you paid for is absalutely right!!!"
Review 8 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: STAMFORDVT
Title: 

?????

Date:June 1, 2011
"I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT IN THE BEGINING OF MAY & IT WAS GREAT! THIS TIME IT WAS TOTALLY DIFFERENT & A LET DOWN. DONT KNOW IF I WILL BUY IT AGAIN? I WILL NOT KNOW WHICH BAG I'M GOING TO GET."
Review 9 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MzChantel
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Pinata Filler

Date:December 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This bag of fillers was great for small enchanted unicorn pinata-toys occupied 3 and 4 yr old just fine the only con were the jaw breakers which had to be removed and was less than 1% of the bag"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LindaNC
Location: Youngsville, NC
Title: 

Great for the money

Date:December 1, 2010
"Awesome fillers and party bag fillers as well. Well worth the money"
Review 11 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Clementine
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Cheap

Date:June 23, 2010
"This bag is really full of junk. The toys are laughable and the candy is not the kind of candy young kids want to eat. It had a lot of hard candies some tootsie rolls, lemon heads, smarties and double bubble. It also had little cellophane wrapped taffies. I did like the mugs and the spinning tops filled with colorful gum nuggets, but the gum tasted gross. I would save your money. NOT a good assortment."
Review 12 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3beauties
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Not very big

Date:June 19, 2010
"The bag was smaller than I expected. You will need to purchase additional candy for your pinata. Also, I agree with the other reviewer about the guns. I will remove them and not put them in the pinata. I used this for an 8 year old b-day."
Review 13 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyoftwo81
Title: 

Don't waste your money

Date:June 13, 2010
"Definitely not worth the price and not good for small children as it is almost ALL hard candy which presents a choking hazard. For the same price, I could have got 5 lbs of the really good candy (chocolate, gummy fruit snacks, etc) at Costco. The toys were really cheap and didn't interest the kids at all. The picture online made it look much better than what you actually get in the bag."
Review 14 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LACustomer
Title: 

Good selection...

Date:May 28, 2010
"Filled up a small/medium sized pinata perfectly. In our case a unicorn."
Review 15 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: midmom
Title: 

Worth it!

Date:May 5, 2010
"This bag of goodies is worth it. No store visits!!!"
Review 16 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rhylansmommy
Location: IL
Title: 

Same as other places

Date:March 21, 2010
"The filler was your average pinata filler nothing special candy and cheap toys. We ended up buying some yummy chocolate bars to throw in too."
Review 17 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tartan
Title: 

eliminated a lot of hassle

Date:November 30, 2009
"this worked great and it eliminated a lot of hassle of me having to worry how much candy/treats to buy from another store to fit into the pinata. the candy and treats were better than average for this sort of thing"
Review 18 for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: leanneab
Location: Sydney Australia
Title: 

Pinata Filler

Date:October 5, 2009
"Mostly I liked the selection of fillers, however I would leave out the guns, and I actually did remove them. Call me conservative but I think there is enough trouble with adults using guns, we don't need to train them while they are still young."
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2 Lbs. Pinata Filler
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 12 out of 14
Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5