CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pinata Buster

Pinata Buster

Pinata buster measures 30" long and is made of hard plastic. Assorted colors, our choice please. Caution: use only under adult supervision.
Average Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinata Buster
Review 1 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommykoala
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Good pinata stick for kids

Date:June 28, 2011
"This was a great size for kids and better than using a broom or baseball bat. The decorations came off with each hit until the stick was completely bare, but it's easy enough to redecorate for future use."
Review 2 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lbgg1106
Location: Texas
Title: 

Good product

Date:May 16, 2013
"It is just the right size to use for young kids and adults. Good quality and the product arrived as it was expected."
Review 3 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cindydiggs
Date:May 10, 2013
"What can you say about a pinata stick? It looks cool. It's very durable so far but hasn't been used to whack the pinata yet. Great customer service here and good prices and speedy delivery!"
Review 4 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Buena Park, Ca
Title: 

Sturdy stick

Date:May 1, 2013
"It came with the deluxe package that I ordered. It is really sturdy and will last us many more birthdays than this one. :) thanks for a quality product, as always."
Review 5 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: phishphan
Date:August 21, 2012
"It worked but all the fringy tissue paper came off after 1 use"
Review 6 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sherlock
Title: 

Excellent choice

Date:April 11, 2012
"Using a plastic piñata buster is a much better choice than a wooden one. Absolutely no worries about broken sticks or splinters."
Review 7 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kjeerkes
Title: 

Fun find!

Date:March 5, 2012
"I have used a pinata for my daughters birthday for the last 3 years, and have always needed something to bust it open with. I was thrilled to find this, and it is durable so I can use it again!"
Review 8 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: melowedy
Location: MI
Title: 

Functional, but paper comes right off

Date:February 28, 2012
"This worked great for the pinata at our party. Using it, we got through 20 kids batting at it from Kindergarten to 5th grade boys and girls. Well we kinda rigged it too so the older ones didn't get a good swing on it! But the paper didn't last on it after a few swings. It's a simple gray plastic rod at that point, but it was fine. Kids loved it."
Review 9 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyLinda
Location: Small Town, New Mexico
Title: 

Good Idea poor execution

Date:February 20, 2012
"The Pinata Buster is plastic which probably makes it less painful if you were hit with it but it barely survived one pinata. The Buster came apart (leaving tissue fragments all over) faster than the pinata.
I'm glad we tried it but we won't be using it again.
"
Review 10 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: akstar4
Title: 

Great addition to a pinata

Date:September 6, 2011
"I had never heard of a Pinata Buster, but needed a few more dollars to qualify for free shipping...so we added this on. A great deal and made party prep easier. Just the right size for younger kids and the adults gave a few whacks too. Don't expect the pretty frills to stay intact, they came off with swings. But the stick itself is still in usable condition for our next party."
Review 11 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: afuntime
Date:July 20, 2011
"this lasted the longest for me. I will use it for future parties as well"
Review 12 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kipodebbie04
Location: new york
Title: 

Great product

Date:June 8, 2011
"Much nicer than having a 3 year old run around with a wooden stick.
Very sturdy!
"
Review 13 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: goodybagmom
Location: Central Vermont
Title: 

pretty at first

Date:March 25, 2011
"This is a great stick for breaking pinatas, but do not expect the crepe paper decoration to stay on. We plan to keep the stick for future use and may re-decorate ourselves, but it really doesn't need to look that great to do it's job well."
Review 14 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenn84
Location: West Virginia
Title: 

very cool

Date:March 16, 2011
"I have never seen a "Pinata Buster" before! I order both of my kids birthday party supplies from here, every year! And of course, we always get them a pinata, and we always have a time trying to find something to bust the pinata with, that the kids can use! This will be my first time getting it, I am ordering it for my sons birthday party, and hopefully we can use it later for my daughters as well!! I will let everyone know how it worked!"
Review 15 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Australia
Title: 

great idea

Date:March 12, 2011
"Great size for kids, and safer than using a broom handle or something with splinters.
Something you could do yourself - but would probably cost more in time and energy than just to buy this one.
"
Review 16 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: nlh114
Location: Florida
Date:January 18, 2011
"It looks bright and colorful in the picture...but when I rcvd it the color was pinks and reds. Not cool for a boys party. But whatever. They didn't care! A stick to beat something!!!"
Review 17 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OmaOma
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Title: 

Pinata Buster

Date:January 12, 2011
"The stick worked for the little ones (3 - 10) and the adults. Just the right length and strength to hit the pinata and not smash it with one swing."
Review 18 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beezus
Title: 

Worked fine

Date:November 20, 2010
"The colorful paper came off 1/2 way through, but the buster worked fine."
Review 19 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sloane
Title: 

good idea to have with pinata

Date:October 27, 2010
"that way kids aren't flinging a baseball bat or other unsafe object around. this pinata buster survived 7 or 8 kids, ages 2 to 7, taking whacks at the pinata, and we got through the line four times before the pinata started to break. we saved it for future parties so should get the $5 worth out of it!"
Review 20 for Pinata Buster
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: writermom
Location: upstate NY
Title: 

save your money

Date:July 21, 2010
"I thought this would be a cute addition to the pinata busting game (and safer than using a kid's baseball bat), but it was no match for a group of six year old boys. The stick started to bend after the second child had his turn and I thought it would break before the pinata did. They weren't overly aggressive with it. The thing went in the garbage and I'll use a bat next time."
1 2 next>>