CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves

Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves

Complete Buzz's Look! Your little space adventurer will love how these gloves complete his Buzz Lightyear costume. Includes one pair of realistic-looking foam gloves. Polyfoam. This is an officially licensed Toy Story product.
Average Rating:
2.72 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
7
14 of 25(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Review 1 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyInIL
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Buzz Gloves

Date:February 4, 2011
"These are cute. Only downfall is they are rather long - fingers especially. My 6 year old didn't mind - it completed his costume!"
Review 2 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lyn7red
Location: Providence, RI
Title: 

Fun Gloves...way too big for the age!

Date:November 2, 2011
"These Buzz Lightyear Gloves were also an awesome addition to the costume. My son loved wearing them, but they were entirely too big for a young child that would be wearing this type of costume! The would have fit an adult's hands not a child's hands, so they hung funny and were creepy looking when on. That didn't stop my son from wearing them though. They stain easy so be careful when letting the kiddos wear them when grabbing for candy or food with them on. Worst case scenario cut off the fingertips due to the fitting issue. But then it looses its effect."
Review 3 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deejos75
Location: Santa Clarita,CA
Title: 

Too small

Date:October 25, 2011
"I thought these would be perfect to add to the costume, they are one size fits most & they didn't fit my almost 3 year old. They are good quality just not very stretchy fabric so I couldn't force it to work."
Review 4 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: DanieB
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Way to big!!

Date:September 19, 2011
"My son was so excited to find out that he was going to have the gloves to go with the costume I bought him a few months back, but we were so disappointed when they arrived. They were way to big! The gloves came up past his elbow and the fingers looked long enough for me! He can't even hold his buzz gun with the gloves on. Very disappointed. Such a great idea but not designed to fit :("
Review 5 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BuzzGloves
Title: 

Adult sized gloves

Date:November 3, 2010
"These gloves were a waste of money. My son didn't even wear them for Halloween. I bought them for my 2 1/2yr old son and they were longer then his arm. The fingers were too long for me as well."
Review 6 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: coffeelady
Title: 

Did Not Like

Date:November 3, 2010
"My 3 yr old would wear the gloves. The fingers were too tight."
Review 7 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AndreaO
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Short armed Buzz

Date:November 1, 2010
"The finger tips were a little long for my son (who turns 5 in a week). He had trouble keeping his fingers in their place because the gloves were too long. They were very cute though-just too long. They also went up to his shoulder. He loved them though and it didn't slow him down!"
Review 8 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: GrandmaJoJo
Location: Huntington, Utah
Title: 

Runs large

Date:October 30, 2010
"These are very cute gloves, but they run large. I fixed them by turning them inside out and sewing the finger tips short, very easy. Then I cut the excess off, turned them right side out, took a Purple Sharpie Marker, and painted the tips. It was an easy fix, and they worked great."
Review 9 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3yroldboysmom
Date:October 26, 2010
"Cute, but WAY TOO BIG for my 3 year old. Could not wear with his Buzz costume because of how big they are."
Review 10 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyto1with1ontheway
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:October 25, 2010
"I bought these gloves for my 4yr old son, as he wanted to be Buzz Lightyear for Halloween this year. As soon as they came in the mail, he was ecstatic to try them on. The fingers are a little tight and too long, and I have a big 4 year old, but other than that, they are great! My son loves them so much, and wants to wear them everyday."
Review 11 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: moooommmmmy
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Cute but does not work

Date:October 19, 2010
"The fingers are very long and narrow. We had to cut the fingers out so my 4 yr could wear them. The thumb is located very far down on the glove so it is not a good fit."
Review 12 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamamamamamama
Title: 

too big!

Date:October 17, 2010
"The fingers on these gloves are waaaaay to long for a small child. They're really adult-sized. This should have been explained in the catalog."
Review 13 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4BYZ4ME
Location: Des Moines IA
Title: 

A little big

Date:October 15, 2010
"The fingers on the gloves are very long, and I bought this for an almost-3 year old. They are light-weight, and will work when he dives in for candy, but they are a little long for his little fingers."
Review 14 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Less
Location: CA
Date:October 14, 2010
"Bought gloves for my 3yr old and way too big. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone under age of 6 unless willing to do some alterations."
Review 15 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperScienceMom
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Too Big!

Date:October 12, 2010
"My son is 4 but big for his age and these gloves were still about 2 sizes too big for his hands. I would recomend for a 7-8 year old but they are too big for the 4-6 crowd."
Review 16 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sanpedro01
Location: Southern California
Title: 

She loves them!

Date:October 9, 2010
"Bought for my little girl. The fingers are a bit longer than hers but she loves them."
Review 17 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Taino
Location: Brookyln, NY
Title: 

Too Big

Date:October 4, 2010
"These are "one size" but they seem to only fit bigger kids around 9 years old. Not recommended for children younger than that. Awsome detail and color though. They should make them come in sizes. 2T, 4T, etc."
Review 18 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mzmawilson
Title: 

Buzz Gloves

Date:October 4, 2010
"MUCH better than I expected and my son is completely elated with them. Definitely complete the outfit. However, I think they run a little large, as I had to to pull them all the way down so that they don't hang off of his fingers."
Review 19 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mandysmom
Title: 

great gloves, a bit long fingers

Date:October 2, 2010
"My daughter hasn't taken them off! She loves them and they are comfortable. She is almost 4 and has pretty big hands and they fit her very well except the fingers are really long. If not for the purple tips, i would cut off the ends of the fingers to make them easier to play in. They go up a little past her elbow but they are foam and bend easily. She has no problem with the length."
Review 20 for Disney Toy Story Buzz Lightyear Child Gloves
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SNParent
Location: Florida
Title: 

Do not need with toddler costume

Date:September 13, 2010
"These are made for the older children's costume. It actually says 4+ on the packaging."
1 2 next>>