CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet

Includes (1) Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet.
Average Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Review 1 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stena
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:April 23, 2012
"The hats worked out very well. The kids wore them long enough to take pics but decided to take them off while they played at the party. They were cute in pics, looked good as decor once the kids took them off & were cheap enough that we didn't feel bad throwing them away when we were done."
Review 2 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: RGray
Title: 

Good Product

Date:August 30, 2012
"Cannot beat this product for the price. The kids at my son's party loved playing with them!"
Review 3 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: smommym
Location: Buffalo NY
Title: 

Not very durable

Date:August 26, 2012
"These hats looked much more durable in the picture than they actually were when we got them. It's very thin and bendable plastic which will break very soon after the kids wear them. Also they are very big-it falls off my 4 year olds head."
Review 4 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: aeadkins
Location: indiana
Title: 

Broken Before Use

Date:August 23, 2012
"These are very cheap and the quality corelates. I bough five and one of the five was broken when I opened the box. They are so cheap and flimsy they did not last long at all during the party. I would rather spend a few more dollars for one that would last. I saw a foam one at Hobby Lobby I would much rather have had."
Review 5 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sherilyn
Location: MN
Title: 

Cute party favor

Date:August 14, 2012
"We gave these to the kids to wear at the party - they were a big hit! They are not super sturdy, but were exactly as I had expected."
Review 6 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hilaryetta
Location: Loganville, Georgia
Title: 

Great Hats!

Date:May 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These were perfect for my son's 3rd birthday construction party! I personalized each one with the guest's name using Avery labels. Held up very nice!"
Review 7 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shwets
Title: 

tooo big

Date:April 9, 2012
"i ordered 4 of these along with the kid size hats coz i had few big kids coming to the party....they were too big and very flimsy....broke very easily"
Review 8 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: travelbugs
Location: Queensland, Australia
Title: 

Fun, but not that durable for rough kids

Date:November 28, 2011
"I purchased these for party guests at my son's construction party. A cheap favour to have all the guests dressed for the occasion and the head size is quite large to also fit older kids. They are however thin plastic, so did split with the rougher kids, but what would you expect for the low purchase price. Overall would definatley recommend and found them good fun and value for money."
Review 9 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jlmack4
Location: Toledo, OH
Title: 

Construction Hats

Date:November 4, 2011
"These hats were a bit too big for the kids' heads. They fit the adults at the party. They were flimsy plastic, as I suspected, but they lasted through the party and even for a few days after. We had a second party later in the week and I used the hats as decorations. I would buy them again."
Review 10 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2grlzand1boy
Location: Troy MO
Title: 

FUN & Durable!

Date:September 8, 2011
"Well worth the $$. Kids loved them & they fit both my 4 & 7 year old! Good buy"
Review 11 for Yellow Plastic Construction Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: FLGulfCoastMom
Location: Florida
Title: 

Cute! But Thin

Date:August 3, 2011
"These were adorable. We had them personalized for each child's name. But they are very thin, my husband cracked one while putting a name on...and then give them to a room full of kids (ages 2-8) and some were cracked pretty immediately, but kids are rough on stuff. In all fairness though, they are very inexpensive and definitely are fun and meet the objective during the party but if you are looking for a hat to last for kids to play with later maybe these are not the ones for you. But they worked perfect for us and everyone had a great time."