CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Pinata

Pirate Pinata

Pirate Pinata measures 23" tall x 10" wide. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Pinata
Review 1 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tiffanie
Title: 

Unique!

Date:April 9, 2011
"This pinata is unique! Love how it is an actual pirate! It is not a huge pinata. I bought for my son's 4th birthday party. There are 8 kids so I was able to fill it with just the right amount of candy!"
Review 2 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 7jojo7
Title: 

Not What Expected

Date:February 10, 2012
"This item is cute, but it is so small you can't fit much candy in it at all. It needs to be a little bigger, maybe double the size. The size is definitely not worth the price."
Review 3 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pinkSauce
Title: 

Not what I expected!

Date:March 23, 2011
"We are having a Pirate Party for our daughter so of course when we saw this pinata we knew it would be perfect. So I didn't hesitate when ordering it. But once I opened up the box to look at everything I had bought I take out the pinata and it's this small skinny little pirate of a guy. It's similar to the picture but much more skinny and the bandana is only over the top of the head which makes him look kinda bald. We won't get much candy in there since it's so small so we are going to have to hand out goody bags with candy already inside. I was very disappointed with this purchase!"
Review 4 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jeanne0417
Location: Springfield, Ill.
Title: 

Perfect for our party!

Date:September 17, 2010
"We were having a pirate party, so this pinata was the perfect addition to the festivities."
Review 5 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cynthiae
Location: houston tx
Title: 

great gift

Date:May 30, 2010
"bought pinata for nephew's 5th bday, he's gonna love it!"
Review 6 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: traci
Location: west chicago, IL
Title: 

AARRGGH! Matey!

Date:April 5, 2010
"Colorful, scruffy, and full of mischief! This pirate is destined to be a hit at your party. We used ours as a table decoration since pinata weren't allowed at the venue. I love the wood stub leg! Realistic and fun!"
Review 7 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: trishcuit
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Hard to break

Date:February 8, 2010
"The 5 year olds at our party could not break this pinata!! We had to tear it open."
Review 8 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: CDOD
Title: 

Worst purchase ever!

Date:December 4, 2009
"My son and I were VERY disappointed with this pinata. When it arrived I knew that there was a problem, the box was very thin and when we opened it we were shocked to see how small it was. Do not buy this product, it is incredibly small and worthless."
Review 9 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: simmyP
Location: Orlando, Fl
Title: 

Cute

Date:November 30, 2009
"The pinata is exactly as it appears. It goes perfectly with my daughter's pirate theme party. It was a bit small and I anticipate that it won't hold too much candy, but I'm not concerned as we will be having a scavenger hunt to give the kids more goodies."
Review 10 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: rachelmark
Location: Doylestown, PA
Title: 

Impossible to Open

Date:November 24, 2009
"I bought this prirate pinata for my five year son's Peter Pan birthday party. In terms of looks it was really cute and fit the theme perfectly. It fit two large bags of candy. However it was impossible to open. The kids defenitely could never have opened it by hitting. Even the dads tried, eventually we had to rip it open by hand and that was even really hard to do. This takes all the fun out of the pinata game if no one can hit it open."
Review 11 for Pirate Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Norrisown, Pa
Title: 

Pirate Pinata

Date:July 27, 2009
"I chose the pirate pinata as it was 23" tall, but overlooked the fact that is was not wide. While very cute, it did not hold alot of treats! Delivery was as promised, and it was well made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.