CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata

Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Disney Princess Pull String Pinata measures 17" wide x 18.5" high. This is an officially licensed Disney product.
Average Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofaprincess
Location: Dalton, Georgia
Title: 

Cute & Fun!

Date:August 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The pull string pinata was a hit at my daughter's birthday party! Each child took a string and pulled to try to open the pinata. It didn't open so we did it again and there were a few strings extra so I, an adult, pulled the extra so no child had extra. This time it popped open and the candy fell out! The children had a blast!! Before we began pulling I gave each child a ziploc bag to put candy in, since their hands are small. This also allowed them to go ahead and give their candy bags to their parents so it wouldn't get lost. Because it was pull string we didn't have to worry about any kids getting hurt with a pinata stick, but it was just as exciting."
Review 2 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: workinmomma12
Title: 

Fun for the kiddos

Date:January 20, 2012
"This pinata holds a lot of candy and all the kids enjoyed pulling the strings to make it come out! I liked that it did not require a bat to break open, since my daughter's birthday is in the winter and we had to have her party indoors."
Review 3 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Moms1helper
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

must have

Date:October 17, 2011
"The castle was a big surprise of the party. Not only did I have this for a piñata but I used it for a table decoration! The kids were surprised to find out there was goodies inside. The strings made it so fun and easy for the 3 and 4 yr olds to play a part too!"
Review 4 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Realtor1
Location: Park Forest, IL
Title: 

Great Idea!

Date:March 7, 2011
"This was a hit at my 1 year old's party! Even though she was a little young to understand the concept, it was great entertainment for the older kids."
Review 5 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfJace
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

Pinata Dud!

Date:June 1, 2010
"It looks really cute and is easy to fill...but I had to dig all the candies and toys out - where's the fun in that?"
Review 6 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ariella
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:April 22, 2010
"Both my daughters wanted this for their birthday parties, so I ordered two. They arrived dented, and the company shipped replacements out to me within the week! They are easy to fill, are clearly marked, and are ADORABLE. And, I don't need to worry about any kids getting beaned with a flying bat since it is a pull-string! I would definitely order this again."
Review 7 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pomaikai23
Location: Maui,Hawaii
Title: 

Pretty Cute

Date:March 18, 2010
"My daughter loved it. It was to pretty hit but since there's goodies."
Review 8 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SIERA31
Location: GATLINBURG TN
Title: 

PRINCESS PARTY

Date:March 4, 2010
"MY THREE YEAR OLD LOVED THIS PINATA. SHE EVEN WANTED TO KEEP IT AFTER ALL THE FUN AND GAMES....
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: millamab
Location: walla walla, wa
Title: 

Big Hit!

Date:February 15, 2010
"This was awesome! The kids loved it! Enough though I was expected it to hold more candy!?! But, it was still very very cute!"
Review 10 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiij
Date:February 10, 2010
"Good size, just like the picture, and overall nice sturdy product. My daughter will likely keep it in her room after the party (especially since the pull-string will not destroy it). I would recommend this product."
Review 11 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pandsbarry
Title: 

Great BUY

Date:December 16, 2009
"I love this pinata! It looks just like the picture and is bigger than i expected! Beautiful!"
Review 12 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kenzee03
Location: colorado
Title: 

pull string only way to go

Date:November 26, 2009
"no more sticks, the kids still had fun with the pull string and no injuries..............."
Review 13 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GMDA
Location: Maryland
Date:November 25, 2009
"Durable - we used a pinata stick for a little bit, before actually pulling the strings."
Review 14 for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DisneyMommie
Location: Sylmar, CA
Title: 

Could be a little larger

Date:July 17, 2009
"Based on the dimensions I thought it was going to be a little larger. It was smaller than expected. The little kids and the older kids love the concept of pulling strings to get the candy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Pull-String Pinata
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5