CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pith Helmet

Pith Helmet

With this handy helmet your little one will transform into a true explorer! Perfect for Halloween, and as a sunshield in summer. Made of straw, with a wide brim. Kid-sized.
Average Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pith Helmet
Review 1 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommabear4tdw4
Location: North Bend, OR
Title: 

Very cute!!

Date:October 26, 2010
" I loved this!! I haven't shown it to my son yet, his party is in a couple weeks and he always wants to dress like Diego! I got him this hat to wear for his party and it is WAY nicer than what I was expecting. Very will made. I don't know how long it will last, but for the money you can't beat it!! Love it!! "
Review 2 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Massachusettsmom
Location: West Newbury, MA
Title: 

great hat

Date:September 2, 2013
" It fit kids and I could wear one a little bit. Great buy for the price. I got it with the binoculars and it was a hit. "
Review 3 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 123smile
Location: Atlanta, GA
Date:November 1, 2012
" These helmets were great for my 3 year old's jungle party. They were much better quality than I expected. Very impressed at how sturdy they were!! "
Review 4 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChansMom12
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Title: 

Cutest Pith Hats Ever!

Date:October 23, 2012
" I purchased these hats for my sons upcoming 4th B-Day party. I was so happy when I received them! They look really nice. They are woven out of some type of rattan. Extremely satisfied! I also purchased the binoculars with the hats as a set. Terrific! "
Review 5 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BKBaker
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Well worth the money

Date:January 26, 2012
" When this product arrived at my house, I was pleasently surprised at the quality of this product. I was expecting a little flimsey straw hat that would last all of a day. But instead, I was greeted with a very thick, sturdy had that would actually stand the abuse of surgar hyped children. Great!!! "
Review 6 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: butterflybbgrl14
Title: 

Really cute

Date:July 31, 2011
" The safari helmets were a big hit by the kids and adults at my grandsons 1st birthday party! We loved everything in the safari theme. Thanks "
Review 7 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mayasmom
Location: Bend, OR
Title: 

Kids had a blast!

Date:January 29, 2011
" We had a dinosaur themed birthday party for my daughters 5th birthday and had these hats and the binoculars as party favors. The kids absolutely LOVED them and kids in other birthday parties going on at same time kept coming over to check them out! Highly recommended! "
Review 8 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wvanmom
Title: 

Too good to be true?

Date:December 19, 2010
" The photo and price seemed too good to be true. I ordered 10 of these pith helmets for my daughter's 8th birthday with high hopes and low expectations. To my great surprise and delight, they arrived quickly, were very well packaged, and were of exceptional quality. I couldn't believe it! Thanks, Celebrate Express, I'll definitely be ordering again! "
Review 9 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maiudrea
Location: Pittsburgh
Date:September 1, 2010
" very good price and quality. unfortunatelly the kids didn't get to wear them during the party because they were too busy to run around, but the helmet made a nice pair with the little favor back packs. "
Review 10 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyGirlsX2
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

cute hat!

Date:August 27, 2010
" My daughter loved this for her birthday. the kids all took turns wearing it while they went on a dora sponsored treasure hunt. It doesn't last long with kids tossing it around though. Great for a couple of days, then it seems to start falling apart. Don't plan on using for long term. Otherwise, great hat. "
Review 11 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4girlsgramma
Location: Lima,Ohio
Title: 

Really nice and great price

Date:April 10, 2010
" Our little girls love these hats.Purchased for a Dora themed birthday party, they have become a daily "fashion accessory" and essential for watching Dora the Explorer shows. Also love the yellow binoculars. "
Review 12 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: camsmom330
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Title: 

pith helmet

Date:April 1, 2010
" this was awesome the kids totally loved it and wore them the whole time they were at the party "
Review 13 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dbues
Title: 

Too Large

Date:March 26, 2010
" THese are cute and great for decorating, but were listed as being sized for children....must be older children because they are large enough to fit many adult heads! Certainly were not sized for young children and I ordered 8! Now frantically searching for an alternative before party time! "
Review 14 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: takt
Location: melbourne, australia
Title: 

best purchase ever

Date:February 14, 2010
" We bought one of these pith helmets for each party goer for a 4th birthday Diego party and they were a HUGE success and livened up the party when we handed them out. Very cute photos too with all the kids decked out as animal rescuers. Easy to order VERY reasonably priced for international order. "
Review 15 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsrader1986
Title: 

Better Than Expected

Date:February 9, 2010
" I wasn't expecting these hats to as sturdy or as good of quality as they are. The kids are not only going to get to enjoy these at the party but also for everyday dress up play. "
Review 16 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eidajam
Location: New South Wales, Australia
Title: 

Value Plus++++

Date:February 5, 2010
" Who wants plain party hats when you can have a real pith helmet. Our guests where so excited that they got to take them home after the jungle party. "
Review 17 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominmichigan
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Better than expected

Date:January 22, 2010
" This is a really nice little hat. My daughter loved it and it has been holding up even with regular play. I am genuinely satisfied. "
Review 18 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: decubed
Title: 

great outdoor party addition

Date:November 29, 2009
" my 3 year old sons party was at a children's zoo... it was hot and sunny, so these hats came in handy for kiddos who arrived without sunscreen, although not all kids like hats "
Review 19 for Pith Helmet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PATTYT
Title: 

Fun Party Favor

Date:July 14, 2009
" The kids loved this party favor for all those Dora and Diego explorers, great deal and great quality. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pith Helmet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1