CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume

Vixen Pirate Adult Costume

She's a sassy swashbuckler! You'll be the apple of every pirate and landlubber's eye with this vixen pirate adult costume. Includes lace-up corset dress. 1-piece. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash, drip dry. Does not include hat, tights, petticoat and shoes.
Average Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Review 1 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tennisgirl
Location: Lexington, KY
Title: 

Great quality costume

Date:November 9, 2011
"The size of the costume fit perfectly and conservatively. The costume was good quality material and could be worn several times. The skirt is lower in the back so it provides coverage. The biggest issue I had was that it was short in the front. But with the same brand (leg avenue) petticoat it was perfect. The petticoat paired with this costume online is the wrong one. You need the 2 layered Leg Avenue petticoat."
Review 2 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: BeyondGood
Location: ATLANTA, GA
Title: 

Arrrrr Pirate Vixen. . .

Date:November 8, 2011
"OMG. . .I LOVED THIS COSTUME. . .IT WAS A LITTLE TOO BIG BUT I MADE IT WORK, I HAD A BLAST AT WORK. THANK YOU COSTUME EXPRESS FOR MAKING MY HALLOWEEN NOTHING SHORT OF PERFECT. I WILL DEFINENTLY SHOP FOR SOMETHING AGAIN NEXT YEAR. :))"
Review 3 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenn358
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 27, 2011
"Love it!!! Fit perfectly!!! All you need to finish the look is a black or red tutu, the pirate hat, stockings, and the boots ofcurse. It all comes together PERFECTLY!!!"
Review 4 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: reveever
Title: 

porportions way off

Date:May 29, 2011
"the straps were falling off my shoulders, the sleeves way tooo long, my butt was practically hanging out though and the zipper in the back broke.... it was so bizarre how it would fit differently in each area and be so extreme in the differences"
Review 5 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nikita
Location: Ottawa, ON
Title: 

Lovely!

Date:November 16, 2010
"This is a quality costume. It looks great and fits very well, is sexy but still classy.
Adding the swashbuckler hat and a black petticoat really complete the look!"
Review 6 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyPirate
Title: 

Great Product

Date:November 3, 2010
"Wonderful quality, great fit, would highly recommend. Small is a true 4-6 size. Got great compliments. Excellent product."
Review 7 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1redhead
Title: 

sexy with style

Date:November 2, 2010
"I bought this costume for my 16 year old daughter and was very pleased with not only the quality and style but also its fairly modest cut. It covers what needed to be covered but was a real headturner at the same time. Unlike so many costumes, it was well made. This is a great costume for the money!"
Review 8 for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cata
Location: Calgary
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 28, 2010
"I love this costume.. great quality, good fit not too short..I also ordered that hat and petticoat.. the petticoat they offer with it is not that great.. I will probably go buy another one.. but the hat is perfect...overall great costume I cannot wait to wear this weekend! The model in this pic has legs as long as I am tall but the costume still looks good on me at 5*2.. the sizing is accurate as well just order what size you normally would no need to go smaller or larger. I am fairly large in the bust area and still looks good there too! definiately worth every penny.. and half the cost of what you would pay retail at the costume stores.."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vixen Pirate Adult Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
4.5 out of 5
Too Large