CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Oriental Parasol

Oriental Parasol

It's time to be the stand out geisha. Be sure to complete your geisha look with this Oriental Parasol. It measures 32" in diameter. It is authentic hand-painted rice paper with bamboo. Paper and Wood. Assorted designs, our choice please.
Average Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oriental Parasol
Review 1 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AnotherMom
Title: 

Best part of costume

Date:November 24, 2009
" Very pleased with quality and appearance of this product --it was my 9 year old's favorite part of her costume! "
Review 2 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gingerbread71
Location: Utah
Title: 

Glad I bought it.

Date:August 31, 2011
" I purchased this to go with my Daughter's Halloween costume (Kimono) and the picture doesn't do it justice...it's much nicer. For the price, it was well worth it! I planned on using this as a photography prop after Halloween and I'm so glad I bought it...it goes perfectly with the costume and will make an awesome prop also! Love it. "
Review 3 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Deputy
Title: 

Good Customer Service

Date:February 19, 2011
" Had a problem with the parasol; it arrived damaged. The company was notified, and this problem was handled immediately. Will definitely shop with them again. "
Review 4 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BigMoma
Title: 

Very Nice

Date:November 3, 2010
" The parasol was very pretty and good quality. I still works after my daughter has opened and closed it many times. "
Review 5 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: moots
Title: 

GORGEOUS

Date:October 20, 2010
" Even better than expected. Great for deco after Halloween is long over!!!! "
Review 6 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: redheaded
Location: Houston
Title: 

Great buy for the price!

Date:October 2, 2010
" This arrived several days ago (fast delivery) and my daughter loved it immediately. It's a great buy for the money and is actually fairly hardy for a thick paper parisol. Looks fabulous with her Asian Princess costume. "
Review 7 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pickygal
Title: 

very pretty

Date:October 1, 2010
" Nice wooden material - very nicely painted. The only problem is that they are a little hard to open for smaller children, but as long as I help, it seems to be workable. "
Review 8 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Born2Shop
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:September 26, 2010
" Very cute and compliments Kimono costume well. It isn't as transparent as the picture depicts. After Halloween, you can use it as Home Decor or a sun umbrella. Very pretty! "
Review 9 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Candice
Title: 

Makes the Outfit!

Date:September 16, 2010
" For the price this parasol makes the outfit! It's looks and feels authentic and really stays extended. Will go on to be a decoration in my daughter's room! "
Review 10 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: amy7
Title: 

Great parasol

Date:November 25, 2009
" This product is surprisingly good quality for the price. It seems very authentic. "
Review 11 for Oriental Parasol
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beastmama
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Date:November 23, 2009
" While the parasol is pretty it is very delicate so you will need to be careful when initially opening or can tear. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oriental Parasol
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2