CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Prince Charming Child Costume

Prince Charming Child Costume

A charming costume indeed. No one will be able to resist a dapper little boy in this costume! He'll have a princely influence over all he encounters. The Prince Charming costume includes pants with yellow stripe, light blue jacket, yellow epaulettes, and yellow belt. 3-piece set. Polyester. Dry clean only. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Disney costume.
Average Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince Charming Child Costume
Review 1 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyDearest78
Location: CT
Title: 

Perfect for Trip to Disney

Date:February 13, 2013
"I purchased 2 of these for our trip to disney this summer for my 4yo & 7yo. The pants are perfect for my older son (will have to take in the elastic for my younger son). The shirt is a little short on my older son, except the sleeves. They fit him perfectly. The shirt is too big for my 4yo. They are well made for costumes and the kids will be able to play in them after our trip or I will probably resell.
These would probably be best for your 5 1/2 - 6yo in terms of fit."
Review 2 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: doopysmom
Location: Cleveland,TX
Title: 

Cutest Costume Ever!!

Date:November 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We loved the costume but our son is a VERY big boy! It fit him very tight the day we recieved it and the pant's were too long by Halloween the pant's couldn't even slide over his bottom. Beautiful costume but if you have a lil' beefy thick child I wouldn't recommend it..other than that no complaints!!"
Review 3 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jrncm
Location: Brunswick, OH
Title: 

Loved my Prince Charming!

Date:October 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"So we were going to Walt Disney World for the first time with our 31/2 year old son. I wanted to do Cinderella's Castle and see all of the princesses but wanted to make it fun for my son too! This was the best thing I could have done. He was such a handsome prince charming! He got so many hugs and kisses from the Princesses! He didn't want to take the costume off! It held up very nicely as he wore it 3 days while at Walt Disney World....and cleaned up nicely as well! The pictures from our trip are truly priceless!"
Review 4 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bubbley
Title: 

Good costume

Date:September 20, 2012
"This outfit was for my nephew and he looked so cute. Fit well and seems to hold up."
Review 5 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Twinm0mmy
Title: 

Sizing

Date:August 19, 2012
"The costume is very adorable in person. The items on the jacket are attached with velcro. I am guessing it is for easy cleaning. The measurements are as follows:
for the jacket (approx)
Sleeve 15"
Shoulder to shoulder 11"
Shoulder to hem 17.5"
Chest under arms Across 13"
Waist across 13.25"
Pants:
Waist across Not stretched 7.5"
Waist stretched 10.5"
Outer seam 25"
Inner seam 18"
Hope this helps with your purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: staylorfamily
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:October 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is too cute for a little boy. The only complaint is that is does run a little large in the belt and shirt, and a little small in the pants. I do like that you can adjust the accessories on the shirt to fit the child better. I would definitely recommend to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GiannisMom
Location: USA
Title: 

Very disappointing

Date:September 2, 2011
"The pants were 5 inches too long for my son who wears a 3T in most cases, but the waist was the size of 18 month pants with little stretch.The jacket just fit him across the shouders, but the sleeves and chest were way too big. There is no way he could wear this now,even with altering the pants bc the waist is so small and definitely no way it will last until he is a size 6.It is a great idea and he cried when it did not fit.There is no other prince costume for little boys...so very disappointed"
Review 8 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rhydersmom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:August 31, 2011
"My son really loves this Prince Charming outfit. I thought it was a little pricey but so cute that I bought it anyway. The size is a 4/6 and is probalby more like a true size 4 in the jacket. I was hoping it would be bigger for more play time. The pants seem larger and more realistic to a 4/6 size."
Review 9 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 19Kate54
Location: MO
Title: 

Prince Charming

Date:May 13, 2011
"This outfit was very nice. There was a few things that could have been better like the velcro for the shoulder braids didn't match up very well. My 4 1/2 year old grandson loved the outfit so it didn't matter to him. He was an absolute Prince while wearing this. He was the only Prince at the Breakfast with the Princesses event and all the girls wanted their picture taken with him. He escorted his 7 1/2 year old sister into the hall. Kodak moment!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cheesedog
Title: 

Adorable costume, nice details

Date:March 24, 2011
"I got this for my 3 year old son's prince-themed birthday party. It was a hit. Nice quality, doesn't look cheezy like a lot of off-the-shelf costumes. Definitely recommend for your prince charming."
Review 11 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: finch32
Title: 

Amazing

Date:November 12, 2010
"I waited for seven months until I could get the costume for under $50. My son is four, but very tall, so I was woried it would be to short. It fits perfect, is totally comfortable and he loves it! It was totally worth the wait!"
Review 12 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Aaronsmommy
Location: Vienna, Wv
Title: 

worst purchase ever

Date:November 1, 2010
"I was upset with the costum due to the fact I paid $60.00 and the shoulder fringes were not sown on and fell off. I had to hold them on with paper clips and was very displeased!!"
Review 13 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: trapjen
Title: 

Not true to size

Date:October 28, 2010
"I bought this costume for my son that just turned 4 and I bought the 4T-6T size and it is very snug on him , other then that it is a great costume !"
Review 14 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jans
Title: 

Exceeded exceptation

Date:October 25, 2010
"I bought this costume for a 4 year old child who were a size 6. I was very leery that the costume would fit, the size ranged from 4-6. I was pleasantly surprise that is fit perfectly. It was a good buy.
I was also pleasantly surprise with the rapid delivery.
"
Review 15 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jfjfjf
Title: 

Loves the costume!

Date:October 8, 2010
"My 5 year old loves the costume. It looks wonderful, the extras are great (gold braid, medal, shoulder emulets). Would fit most 4-6 year olds. Very pleased!"
Review 16 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrstollard
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 4, 2010
"The shipping was fast. The costume is great, my boys are standing up in a wedding with the prince charming costumes and they fit the part to a tee."
Review 17 for Prince Charming Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: wwefanatic
Location: CANTON. OHIO
Title: 

Prince Charming

Date:September 3, 2010
"I absolutely love this costume on my son. I had to purchase the costume big and have it altered but it was worth it. He will look great when him and his sisters go trick or treating. Prince charming, cinderella and ariel. It's great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prince Charming Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
5 out of 5
Too Large