CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword

Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword

What pirate could resist this decorative sword? Includes one sword. Measures approximately 28 1/2" long. Plastic.
Average Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Review 1 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: heylyn
Title: 

Good Pirate Sword

Date:May 16, 2011
" I purchased this sword for a high school play. It was for a female pirate and was just for appearances. It served its purpose well. It wasn't too large, but was large enough to be seen by the audience. I didn't use it for the "sword fight" scenes because I didn't feel it was sturdy enough for that. But I was very pleased with my purchase. "
Review 2 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BobthePirate
Title: 

Slice & Dice

Date:October 28, 2012
" Good Pirate sword for the Money.. the wench likes it! "
Review 3 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: piratekids
Date:October 21, 2011
" This sword is a lot sturdier than I expected. It has nice detail. I managed to nab it at 20% off so I felt it was worth what I paid for it. "
Review 4 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tdspurling
Title: 

great accessory

Date:October 17, 2011
" good quality, looks real, durable, great accessory for my pirate costume "
Review 5 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JustAShopper
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:September 29, 2011
" This sword is made of a tough plastic and built to last, plus it looks realistic. "
Review 6 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: musicaddict07
Location: Rockford, IL
Title: 

Fantastic

Date:November 1, 2010
" I bought this to go with my pirate costume for Halloween. It looks great and wow this thing is sturdy. This isn't cheap flimsy plastic, its solid and is heavier than you would think. Previous reviewers were definitely right that it's going to stand up to wear and tear. I'd be a little afraid to give it to a child though because if they hit another child with it, it would definitely hurt. "
Review 7 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: moogiesmom
Location: Florida
Title: 

My kid loved it!

Date:November 1, 2010
" While the other kid's weapons were broken BEFORE Halloween, this one will last forever. It's a keeper. Definitely worth the $! "
Review 8 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: motheroftwoboys
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

Good Accessory For A Pirate Costume

Date:October 21, 2010
" Although this sword looks cheaper than I expected (because of the texture "painted" sword blade), it serves its purpose as a fun accessory to my husband's pirate costume. Definitely for an adult, as the sword is very long. "
Review 9 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NaptownGirl
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Date:October 21, 2010
" The sword is very detailed and well made. Much better quality than I have seen at the stores. Well worth the money. "
Review 10 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Larry
Location: Pomona, Calif.
Title: 

Very Nice

Date:October 8, 2010
" Very sturdy great sword for our show. Very well made. "
Review 11 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: xkcdfan
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Very durable, heavy and made to last

Date:January 4, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I ordered this sword to go with a pirate costume for Halloween and I was happily surprised by how well made it is. It is surprisingly heavy and I think it will last a long time. "
Review 12 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmom3
Title: 

A cut above the rest

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son has had many toy swords. Most do not last a week. This sword is very sturdy. He has had it for two months now and it's still going strong. It looks great too!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Pirate Sword
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large