CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Superheroes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supergirl Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Supergirl Child Costume

Includes dress, belt, and bootcovers. This is an officially licensed Superman costume.
Average Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supergirl Child Costume
Review 1 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bcmorrell
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Very Pleased

Date:December 2, 2009
" My daughter wanted to be Supergirl for Halloween this year and when we received the costume I was very pleased with the quality of costume. My daughter is not easy on clothes and she wore it almost everyday through Halloween. I will definitely be purchasing more costumes each year. "
Review 2 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: daisyflower
Title: 

Super Girl to the rescue

Date:May 30, 2012
" My daughter loves this costume and wears it regularly to "rescue anyone in need." We bought the size 8/10 for her even though she is on the small size for a 6 year old and it is a more comfortable fit than the smaller size. She quickly grew out of the size below. So, i would recommend buying a larger size than you would normally purchase. "
Review 3 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rose2011
Location: GA
Title: 

Good value

Date:September 20, 2011
" Overall the quality of the custom is good. The fabric is nice and keeps my daughter warm and cozy. The belt and boots need more velcro to stay put. The velcro in the back scratched my daughter's back. "
Review 4 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: supergirl2000
Title: 

So cute

Date:July 3, 2011
" The costume is really cute and comfortable to wear, although shorts or tights are needed under it. Reasonable quality but if your child is at the top end of the size range, go for the next size up. "
Review 5 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kokoiles
Location: Louisana, LA
Title: 

great but not awesome

Date:March 17, 2011
" I am 9 years old and i got this for Halloween 2009 and I was excited but shortly after arrival the boot covers ripped a little and when i put them over my boots they wouldn't stay secure to the bottoms i had to put something my mom had to secure it but every thing else is very good "
Review 6 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gouchie
Date:October 10, 2010
" my daughter loved it and the outfit looks good on her. Only one problem, I had to buy red shorts to cover the bottom. Other then that its a very good costume. "
Review 7 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperMom001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

SUPER!!

Date:September 23, 2010
" I ordered this costume for my 5 year old daughter completely based on the picture. When I got the costume, my jaw dropped to the floor! It is so well made! It is completely true to size AND the boot covers look REAL! It really is a super costume! My daughter completely loves it :) "
Review 8 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: brownsugarcookie
Location: Mount Sidney, VA
Title: 

great purchase

Date:September 12, 2010
" My daughter is almost 4 and this fit her perfectly. She had to wear it the whole evening after it arrived in the mail. She was so excited. "
Review 9 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cfrank
Title: 

Great service

Date:September 3, 2010
" Great product and received excellent service. Ordered online and received within 2-3 days using regular ground delivery. E-mails frequent in keeping me up-to-date with status of shipping. Great quality of product as well. "
Review 10 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: halloweentown
Location: California
Title: 

pretty super

Date:November 27, 2009
" This was a cute outfit. The material felt nice and my daughter felt confident. She is a tall 6 yr old, and I purchased the larger size because I didn't want it to be tight or short. "
Review 11 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Spideygirl
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Super-cute costume!

Date:November 25, 2009
" This costume fit my daughter very well - and it looked great with its shiny material. I thought the quality of this costume was very good. Even the boot covers fit well and looked like real boots! "
Review 12 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ian98
Location: la crosse wisconsin
Title: 

great quailty

Date:November 2, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" i love this costume and everthing is great quaitly and boots top are great but i well have find new small pair boots but work great with flats too i love use this costume as dress up too ! it so awesome really feel like super girl ! i would recommend this to any supermen fan for little girls short girls like me ! "
Review 13 for Supergirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: doubletrouble
Title: 

Girls love superheroes too!

Date:August 11, 2009
" Cute costume. Her brother is going to be Superman. She is a tall size 5 and this costume is very short. I think it will be all right with tights but I know a larger size would be too large. Overall a good costume for the money. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Supergirl Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3