CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume

Pilgrim Girl Child Costume

For the journey to Plymouth Rock! Includes a long, black dress with lace accents, an elastic waist (sewn-in) and an attached apron. A bonnet is also included in this pretty pilgrim's ensemble. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include basket.
Average Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: creativheidi
Title: 

What a deal

Date:October 25, 2011
"This was a great deal. Perfect fit, well made, and attractive. I was hesitant to by any costume on line, but was proven wrong. The fabric is thick and sewn well. I checked the size chart and matched it up to my daughter who is 9, but is as tall as a 12 year old. Great deal!"
Review 2 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Run2
Location: Northern Virginia
Title: 

Good quality at reasonable price

Date:November 15, 2012
"I was impressed with the quality. Like other reviewers, the outfit is very long. I did not cut the fabric so that I can bring the hem down for next year's thanksgiving play."
Review 3 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HomeLizzy
Title: 

Cute costume--Very long

Date:September 20, 2012
"The costume was really cute and seemed to be quality fabric. The top part fit appropriately for the size (child 4-6), but the skirt was way too long. I had to hem it at least 12"."
Review 4 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dynomoose
Location: New Orleans
Title: 

Much too long

Date:November 23, 2011
"my child may be petite, but the length on this thing is ridiculous! The apron (which is attached) dragged on the ground. Since I didn't get enough notice from the school about dress-up, I didn't have enough time to alter it and ended up pulling FEET up with safety pins, leaving it sloppy looking."
Review 5 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momof4PA
Location: Avondale, PA
Title: 

Piece of junk

Date:October 13, 2011
"I purchased this costume for my 7 year old's school Thanksgiving feast. While the costume is adorable, it was huge and it literally fell apart! She wore it once and the whole costume ripped apart! I should have returned it but it went to the trash instead. Very POOR quality!"
Review 6 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: carlyrose
Location: saint charles illinois
Title: 

daughter loved it

Date:October 6, 2011
"my daughter loved this costume. We had to hem the bottom a bit..but the rest of it and the bonnet fit perfectly!"
Review 7 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaJJJ
Date:February 26, 2011
"Way too long! My daughter was at top of the Age range for this costume, and it was about 4 inches too long."
Review 8 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PilgrimsMom
Title: 

Pilgrim Outfit Cute ... but not made well...

Date:December 6, 2010
"Adorable outfit! My daughter needed this for a school pageant. She dressed for the pageant and both sleeves ripped at the seam before she went on stage. She was not even being active. We were very disappointed and had to pin the sleeves together for her to go on stage. She had hoped to wear it a 2nd time, but that won't work out. Adorable, but not made well at all!!!"
Review 9 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Paisley
Title: 

Absolutely Adorable

Date:November 18, 2010
"My little girl wore this to a Kindergarten Pilgram Day and Feast. It was perfect and looked wonderful."
Review 10 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bmwcaligali
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:November 9, 2010
"I buy lots of costumes from this place and I've always been very satisfied. The pilgrim costume is for my daughter to be in a play at school. It is soooo adorable. It arrived very very quickly too. And it was very economical. Thanks so much!"
Review 11 for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momo09
Title: 

great service

Date:December 11, 2009
"I needed this for a school play for my child. Originally the wrong size was sent. When I called, they shipped the correct size overnight. I was very happy with the service I received."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pilgrim Girl Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2