CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume

Little Colonial Miss Child Costume

A classic early American costume! Little Colonial Miss costume includes a long blue dress with white lace trim, a white apron and white mop style hat. 3-piece set. Polyester. Machine wash. Imported. Does not include stockings or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Review 1 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2jobMom
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Title: 

Just Right!!

Date:November 12, 2010
" My daughter will wear this as Betsy Ross for her Great American's Day at school next week - she was thrilled with it.
Doesn't bother me at all that the material is "shiny", as one reviewer remarked - it has nice details such as bric-a-brac across the bodice, lace edges at sleeves, etc. I ordered her current dress size and it fits perfectly!
She just loves it and I will add a basket with Flag, etc. to complete the costume. Very happy with it. "
Review 2 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cessie33
Location: Bel Air, MD
Title: 

ADORABLE!

Date:April 23, 2013
" Our daughter came home from school on Monday & needed a costume for a school project on Thursday! I didn't panic because I knew Costume Express would have something. The order process online was quick and it got to us by Wednesday. Not suprising, it was well made, fit perfectly and she looked too adorable! We received lots of compliments too. Thank you! "
Review 3 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ryster
Location: Fairfax, VA
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:January 27, 2012
" This was PERFECT for my daughter's Colonial Day at school. Fair price, fast delivery and fit pefectly! She is small (6X pants) but the medium costume fit her perfectly...no need to shorten or adjust at all. My daughter and I are very happy with this purchase. "
Review 4 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: alilee73
Location: Ontario, Canada
Title: 

Pioneer Costume for my 8 year old

Date:December 18, 2011
" My daughter is in grade 3 and studying a unit on Pioneers. This dress was perfect for her day in the life of a pioneer activity and also her performance in the Spirit assembly. Velcro closure behind neck. The apron can be removed, it's a real apron that ties in the back. The hat (bonnet) is elasticized and fits well. I agree with other reviewers that you should size up as it runs small (my 8yo wears a size 10/12 but we went with a size 14). Fabric is somewhat shiny but the quality is still good for a costume. Great costume! "
 
My Product Recommendations
Lace-Up Black Boots Child
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: loveybyrd
Title: 

Good quality

Date:June 1, 2011
" My daughter had a presentation to do on Colonial Williamsburg, so this costume was the perfect choice. I didn't mind spending that amount for something that she can also wear at Halloween (that was part of the deal!). I can't say enough how impressed I am with the quality for the price. Should hold up well. "
Review 6 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Munchkin21
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Great for Prairie Days or Colonial Days Celebratio

Date:April 25, 2011
" My daughters school is celebrating Prairie Days. They are learning all about growing up during that time. The teachers wanted the kids to dress up in outfits tha were worn during that time. I found this dress which my daughter loved. They took a field trip and the students dressed up for the trip. They took all kinds of pictures to mark the occasion. My daughter loved wearing this costume for Prairie Days. She will wear it agsin next year for the Colonial Days. Thanks!! "
Review 7 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SoCaliGirl
Location: Southern California
Title: 

great for price

Date:March 3, 2011
" A little on the see through side but a great costume for the price! Nice looking material. "
Review 8 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: luckymomMB
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Title: 

Little Colonial Miss Child Costume

Date:February 18, 2011
" Needed for daughters role as Betsy Ross in school play and it was perfect. Costume looked as good on her as in the picture. Added an underslip to add a little volume but not necessary. Was comfortable and fit well. Fabric is very lightweight. "
Review 9 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NCMother
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:December 11, 2010
" I usually don't write reviews but I always read them so when I was asked to write a review for the colonial girl costume and since I was so pleased with the purchase, I thought I would write my first review. My daughter needed a Molly Pitcher costume for her school presentation and this costume was perfect. The price was great, I couldn't have bought fabric for the price I paid and I saved all that time sewing. The fit seemed just as described, my daughter is 50 inches and the hem reaches just below her ankles. With her boots it will fit perfect. She is small, only about 50 lbs, so there is room for her school clothes under the costume. Great purchase, quick shipping and the product seems well made for this type of costume. All in all I would recommend it. "
Review 10 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: danielleh37
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Title: 

Great purchase for Pioneer Day at School

Date:November 22, 2010
" THis was for Pioneer Day at North Live Oak Elem for 1st graders!! Dress was what I was looking for "
Review 11 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: DaisyRoo
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Title: 

Just what I needed & Quick Ship

Date:January 28, 2010
" I needed a Colonial outfit for a 5th grade history "walk thru" program. The dress material is somewhat sheer, being nylon but it's not see-thru. It's very simple and may only last a couple of more wears. But my daughter loves it. For the sake of saving gas, $$ and STRESS to travel 45 min to a costumer shop to RENT a period costume - this was worth every penny!! Too bad I couldn't find a Ramses ii costume! "
Review 12 for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Costumer
Title: 

Polyester child costume

Date:January 23, 2010
" Not as I expected. The material used was made of a cheaply made shiny polyester fabric, unlike what was shown on the picture which looks more like a cotton blend. However, for the inexpensive price, it looks like what it's worth. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Colonial Miss Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large