CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vampire Girl Child Costume

Vampire Girl Child Costume

The belle of the Halloween ball. She will go batty with excitement in this frightful outfit. Costume includes a black and burgundy dress, high collar with attached bat charm and sheer bat wings. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: caqt79
Title: 

Great Product

Date:October 24, 2010
"I bought this costume for my 9 year old daughter and have to agree with other reviewers- the quality of the dress is great and the whole costume itself is very cute! Love the bat wings and the collar with the pendant, my daughter and I are very happy with the purchase."
Review 2 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Savi1212
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:November 8, 2012
"This was the first time ordering a costume online. It was for my 8 yr old. She absolutely loved it! The size and length was perfect!"
Review 3 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mnolen12
Location: Houston, Texas
Title: 

Made daughter very happy but kept mom busy fixing

Date:November 7, 2012
"Daughter loved the costume, her favorite part was the wings that attach to her fingers. Wings are fine mesh so they tore frequently (every time she put it on actually) I spent my time reattaching them. But end of day, my daughter had fun, just wish wings were more sturdy."
Review 4 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Allu
Title: 

nice costume

Date:November 7, 2011
"It fit my 10 1/2 year old, 66 pound daughter wonderfully. A nice quality costume she really enjoyed."
Review 5 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: happytammyiam
Title: 

Jsut right for a "10"

Date:October 28, 2011
"I am disgusted with skanky costumes for children. This one was perfect for my 10 yr old daughter. It fit perfectly and it made her look perfectly Halloweenish as a child should look and feel."
Review 6 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: poohbear1114
Location: KS
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 25, 2011
"Loved this costume because it was not out there like some. The only problem was one wing was missing the piece that wraps around the finger. Nothing I couldn't fix!"
Review 7 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kadesh05
Title: 

Great Value

Date:September 6, 2011
"This costume looks even better than portrayed. Quality fabric and great look. Collar and wings took a bit to get right but once all together it was a great look."
Review 8 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jules929
Title: 

Beautiful quality

Date:October 30, 2010
"Very nice quality -- just that wings are not attached - and the necklace does not have a chain - I think you're supposed to attached it to the dress somehow, but it's too complex for a tween."
Review 9 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pmama
Location: portland, or
Title: 

Nice product!

Date:October 20, 2010
"We just received this in the mail and my daughter loved it right out of the box. It fits very well and is good quality. The wings don't quite look like they do in the picture but my six year old daughter does not know the difference and I'm not sweating it. I would definitely buy this again."
Review 10 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pschwa
Title: 

Nice quality

Date:September 10, 2010
"this dress was actually better quality than I expected. Not flimsy - feels like velvet.
Only issue is that the gem on collar is red and dress is burgundy...I would have liked them to really match, but no biggie for my 11 yr old."
Review 11 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: isabellamia3
Title: 

Terrific costume

Date:September 3, 2010
"Both costumes I bought for my granddaughters were beautiful, well made and lit their faces up. They can't wait for Halloween."
Review 12 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Darlida
Location: Ballwin, MO
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:August 10, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 8 year old for Holloween this year. It is very well made and looks just like it does in the picture. Fits true to size. Great purchase."
Review 13 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: laenaee
Location: Goleta, California
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:August 9, 2010
"My 9 year old daughter decided she wanted to be a female vampire for Halloween this coming year. I was presently surprised when we opened up the costume and put it on. It's made well and fits her nice. The only complaint is the sleeves, way too long, had to put a tuck in at each shoulder. Other than that it's a great costume."
Review 14 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SharS
Location: Reading, PA
Title: 

Adorable

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume was adorable. Loved the quality and the details. Will wear it for other occassions."
Review 15 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: toofarnorth
Title: 

Pros and Cons

Date:October 16, 2009
"Pros: We do really like the costume. It's made with decent materials. It looks good. Cons: On the front a piece of fabric "caught" when they sewed up the silver lining down the front and the red part didn't sit flat. We picked it out w/ a seam ripper . Plus, we ordered X-Large (12-14) b/c my daughter is 4'7" (she normally wears a size 10-12) It still very short above her ankles by 2-3 inches. But, the sleeves are plenty long. and it fits well otherwise. Also the red stone in the bat choker fell off so we had to re-glue it!"
Review 16 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Genie
Location: Washington, DC
Title: 

Well Made, runs a bit small

Date:September 27, 2009
"Looks nice in real life, does run a bit small around."
Review 17 for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bjet
Location: Phoenix
Title: 

Great

Date:September 23, 2009
"The fabric is substantial enough. There is nice detail (for a costume) The collar super cute--our stone was out of the bat but glue gun fixed that. My little girl is excited."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vampire Girl Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large