CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monster Bride Wig Adult

Monster Bride Wig Adult

Va-va-va voltage! Amp up your Bride of Frankenstein look with this wig! Includes one black oversized beehive wig with v-cut bangs and white streaks. Grab a wig cap (not included) to help tame your natural tresses and give you a realistic look. Does not include makeup, costume or any other accessories. We cannot accept wigs for return unless they are in their original packaging, unopened and sealed. Top off your look in style—learn all you need to care for your wig here.
Average Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Review 1 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Danielle7297
Location: Ronkonkoma, New York
Title: 

Not at all what I expected

Date:April 19, 2010
"I am getting married October 30, 2010. I have had my eye on this wig for months as we are having a costume reception. I was so disappointed when I received it. It looks NOTHING like the picture. It is huge to boot...and there is no way you can adjust it. I am going to give it to my hair stylist and hope for the best. If not, I am going to have to order something different. How sad!"
Review 2 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunflower69
Location: Driftless Region, WI
Title: 

Super Fun Wig

Date:November 4, 2012
"I got a lot of compliments on this wig. People really loved it! It was fun to wear, and totally made my mad scientist costume! I had to stuff it a bit to make it less likely to collapse. At first I used tissue paper, which was a bit noisy, so then I tried playsilks, which were much nicer. It got a bit heavy though, and needed some serious bobbypinning to keep from listing to one side or another. So the idea would be to stuff it with something featherweight and quiet. Overall, I totally loved it and had a lot of fun with it."
Review 3 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ashsmommy
Title: 

not the best but worked well

Date:November 23, 2010
"cheaply made but with alot of back combing can be pretty cute"
Review 4 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Spirit
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:November 17, 2010
"This wig was horrible! It looks nothing like the picture. The netting shows through all over the wig, there is a bald spot on the top of it that does not cover up and you can see where the layers of hair is sewn in. I tried to comb it out with my fingers to make it flow together and the hair was coming out in clumps. The white stripe is not a clear stripe it just blends in with the rest of the wig so it looks like gray hair. I have ordered another one and hope that this was just a manufacturers defect, but don't think so."
Review 5 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcake5
Title: 

It was a hit

Date:October 30, 2010
"The wig fit great. I didn't have to use any bobby pins. The only complaint I had was that the wig doen't look like the picture, the white hair was messy and the bangs were all messed up. It was a very sloppy version of the picture. It still achieved the look I was after and everyone liked it."
Review 6 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yotna
Title: 

Arrived looking used and abused

Date:October 30, 2010
"I am no stranger to wigs, I know they never look as good as the picture, but this wig arrived looking frizzled and beat to heck, as though it had been used, kicked around for awhile, returned, and then resold to me. I am sorely disappointed, as I think it is unusable in the condition it arrived in."
Review 7 for Monster Bride Wig Adult
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ddgan
Location: massachustts
Title: 

perfect

Date:November 24, 2009
"I wore this wig for Halloween this year. I loved it, very nicely made and comfortable too.
I did stuff it with newspaper so that it would hold it's shape a little better but, it stood up by itself just fine. I received lots of compliments on it also.
"