CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black Feather Sparkle Broom

Black Feather Sparkle Broom

A must-have for every witch! What's a witch without a broom? Includes a black plastic handle broom with a decorative, glittery feather design. Measures 48" long. Plastic/Real Feathers. Some easy assembly is required; handle ships in 2 pieces.
Average Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
11
39 of 64(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Review 1 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SupaCoop
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Title: 

Featherless Broom

Date:October 30, 2012
"By the time I pulled the broom out of the plastic wrap, all but 3 of the feathers had broken or fallen off. It was so cute, and I loved it with the witch costume. I was so sad when it fell apart. Would not waste the money."
Review 2 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bluenosedixie
Location: Canada
Title: 

Complete waste of money!! Avoid!!

Date:November 9, 2012
"This was a complete waste of money. As with another reviewer, the feathers had fallen out/off before we even got it out of the bag. Couldn't even use it. Do not recommend - complete waste of money!"
Review 3 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Runkles
Title: 

Don't Waste Your Money

Date:November 5, 2012
"This was a piece of garbage! Feathers were falling out before we even removed it from the bag; had to try to glue them back on . . to no avail. The "handle" broke midway through the evening."
Review 4 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MnMnM
Location: Los Angeles.
Title: 

Good with witch costume

Date:November 4, 2012
"It was fun and nice product. My 4yo loved it. But as she played around with it with her older brother top half of stick broke easily. Which is fine, coz then it shortened it for my 4yo. Feathers stayed on. So that's good."
Review 5 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MerryMommy
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Fun prop!

Date:October 31, 2012
"This is the cutest little broom. It is light weight and fun to carry. It was originally left off of my order, but they rushed me another in time for halloween! Great customer service!!"
Review 6 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TaosMom
Title: 

Cheap, easy to break

Date:October 30, 2012
"The broom doesn't look like a real witches broom. My 6-yr old daughter was walking by me and the broom brushed up against my leg (lightly!!) and snapped in half. There are less feathers on the end that the picture and it looks like a broken black stick with a four or five feathers on the end."
Review 7 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kela
Location: KY
Title: 

quality

Date:October 23, 2012
"The pole broke in half. It is great with the cosutme but quality is not great. We fixed in twice with cement compound. I would buy just know that it is not a long term item to have around."
Review 8 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NICNIC
Title: 

POORLY MADE

Date:October 19, 2012
"AS SOON AS I PULLED THIS OUT OF THE BOX THE FEATHERS STARTED FALLING OFF.....VERY POORLY MADE. I TRIED FIXING WITH NO SUCCESS. MY DAUGHTER IS NOT ABLE TO USE IT WITH HER WITCH COSTUME FOR HALLOWEEN."
Review 9 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: witchdad
Location: Elkridge, MD
Title: 

good enough

Date:October 15, 2012
"it's cute and completes the outfit. however, the piece that connects the two halves together did snap very easily - my 5 year old isn't THAT strong. but a bit of epoxy fixed it right up. price is right for what it is."
Review 10 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BNH83
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Feathers fell off

Date:October 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This broom is very cute and larger than I expected but as soon as I opened it half the feathers fell off. I'm going to hot glue them back on but for the price I was expecting better quality."
Review 11 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: superjess
Title: 

Pretty and fun

Date:October 5, 2012
"Some of the feathers come off but that was as expected. It will be cute with my daughters witch costume."
Review 12 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mto2Today
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 24, 2012
"My daughter loves it. The feathers are a little skimpy, but it's cute."
Review 13 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: katmarie215
Location: Ville Platte, La
Title: 

waay more than i expected

Date:September 19, 2012
"the picture does no justice to this item!!! I expected a little black broom but when I opened the box and seen what was inside I was shocked. It was the size of a regular broom but can be taken apart and made smaller so my little witch can use it as well as I can. I was expecting straw or plastic but this was waay better. It's made of large black feathers with just a little bit of sparkle to break of the black. The velvet bow matches the hat that my baby will be wearing so it's really a great item. To be honest I was not sure what to expect because this was our first year ordering from here but am so pleased that we will shop here from now on for all of my celebration needs."
Review 14 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Omipaige
Title: 

Very Cute Broom

Date:November 4, 2011
"The broom was a very cute accessory to my daughter's emerald witch costume."
Review 15 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JonesMom
Date:November 2, 2011
"Couldn't put the two pieces together because it was broken upon arrival."
Review 16 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunrise1255
Title: 

don't waste your money

Date:October 28, 2011
"This broom is cute but the feathers break off easily."
Review 17 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AnaB
Title: 

It came broken!

Date:October 27, 2011
"This broom is cute, but it came broken when it arrived. It was pretty clear that it didn't break in transit, which means that quality control didn't look at it before it was shipped."
Review 18 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jmf1980
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 26, 2011
"The feathers all fell off before I had a chance to use it for Halloween. Really disappointed with the quality of this product."
Review 19 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: UTMom40
Location: Utah
Title: 

Great idea but flimsy

Date:October 25, 2011
"My 5 y/o daughter loved the broom.... as I was snapping the pieces together, they broke. Now, she doesn't want it. :("
Review 20 for Black Feather Sparkle Broom
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shamrockgrad91
Title: 

Feathers came out

Date:October 21, 2011
"Quite a few of the feathers fell out the first day. The plastic pole is lightweight and seems durable."
1 2 3 next>>