CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber

Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber

"The Dark Side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural." Telescopic light saber lights up and extends up to 39" (12" when closed). Switch at the base turns the light saber on and off. Add to your Star Wars costume, or give out as Star Wars party favors. Plastic. Requires 2-AA batteries - not included. This is an officially licensed Star Wars product.
Average Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Review 1 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MistyC
Location: St. Helens, Oregon
Title: 

Light Saber

Date:July 26, 2010
"I had looked everywhere for a light saber and finally found one here! My son loves it...It lights up of course, also in case you didn't know it from the product description, this is the light saber that extends to it's full height, it is not the full height unless you extend it."
Review 2 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ChiSciMom
Title: 

saving the galaxy

Date:June 18, 2012
"My 3 year old really enjoyed this light saver with his Darth Vader costume and is often battling the galaxy!"
Review 3 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: VACyndi
Location: Virginia
Title: 

No value for the price

Date:November 9, 2011
"If this saber had been priced at 4.99 instead of 10.99, I would have guessed the quality may not be good enough for a 6 and 7 year old to spend a night of pretend dualing and swishing on Halloween. These sabers had peices falling off of them within the 1st 30 minutes of trick or treating. It was from typical pretend play, not hitting. I expected them to be more sturdy since they are 'light sabers', made for young boys to play with. A disappointment for my boys and a frustrated mom."
Review 4 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: eastcoastmomof3
Title: 

Bent

Date:October 17, 2011
"We received a bent lighsaber. I think it is bent on purpose to keep it from sliding down and closing. My son didnt notice and if he did he didnt mind but my husband said he looked goofy with a bent saber. Oh well!"
Review 5 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2sons
Location: CT
Title: 

AWESOME

Date:September 26, 2011
"This along with the breathing device was a huge hit for my son. He wanted to be Darth Vader for Halloween, but this made the costume for him."
Review 6 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: amneeley
Location: Texas
Title: 

Can't be Darth Vader without it!

Date:November 6, 2010
"Can't be Darth Vader without the light saber. It was just not as sturdy as I expected."
Review 7 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: stlouiemom
Title: 

light saber just so-so

Date:October 25, 2010
"The light saber looks cool, but doesn't make any noise so if you want special effects don't expect any from this product. The tip of the telescopic saber part is a little bent when extended which makes it a little silly looking but my 6yr old doesn't notice or care."
Review 8 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: HalloweenMomII
Title: 

very disappointing

Date:October 23, 2010
"This Light Saber is poorly made and disappointing. Even with new batteries, the light doesn't glow beyond very dim and the handle has come apart, just from putting in the batteries. Cheesy!"
Review 9 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dallas71
Title: 

Star Wars Light Saber doesn't work

Date:October 22, 2010
"The red beam part was bent upon opening (maybe was damaged during shipping), and it won't turn 'on' after I put new batteries in it....twice.
I'll be returning this."
Review 10 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SithLord
Location: Quebec, Canada
Title: 

Ordinary sword

Date:October 14, 2010
"Lightweight, uses 2 AA batteries, but produces almost no light. When you open the lightsaber, it's not straight, it curves.
Good for a child but not an adult.
"
Review 11 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: halloweenDad
Location: Boston
Title: 

Good but NO LIGHT

Date:October 1, 2010
"My son likes the way the telescoping plastic extends when he swings the base, but be sure you are aware, for better or worse, there is NO LIGHT, no switch, no batteries. The price is right."
Review 12 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bcesk09
Title: 

Light Saber

Date:September 26, 2010
"My kids liked the light saber and it was the right price so we bought two of them. One for each boy. Well the day after we got them my oldest dropped his and the bottom part broke. The next day the other light sabers end started falling off. Needless to say we already have them taped up. Wouldn't recommend."
Review 13 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tnczmom
Title: 

My son loves it

Date:August 27, 2010
"I debated whether or not to order this for my 4-year old. But the clever marketing on this site encouraged me to add this item and save 20% so I couldn't resist. I'm so glad I ordered it because my 4-year old LOVES it."
Review 14 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: CalGal
Location: Woodland, California
Title: 

Cheaply Made

Date:August 20, 2010
"The light saber was enticing when my son saw it online, but when it arrived, we were both disappointed. The telescoping part is made of very cheap, hard palstic. Also, it runs through batteries like crazy and the light is never very bright. Good thing it's dark on Halloween!"
Review 15 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: gramma1
Location: hamlin ny
Title: 

no bells and whistles

Date:April 28, 2010
"not bad fro the price but the light is quite dim and there is no cool sound effects that have come on several of the other light sabers in the past"
Review 16 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GrandmaJoey
Date:November 25, 2009
"I purchased this item to go with my Grandson's Halloween costume (Darth Vader). It completed his costume and he was very pleased with it."
Review 17 for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LHurlimann731
Location: Mesa, AZ
Title: 

Awesome lightsaber

Date:July 20, 2009
"Those are the words my 3-year old son blurted out when he opened this gift. All he wanted was Darth Vadar's lightsaber and he was so excited. It was easier to put the batteries in this model. I highly recommend this product. You can't find it in stores and for this price. Thank you, Birthday Express!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Red Light Saber
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large