CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume

Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume

Come ... to the Dark Side. Your little one can mimic this fallen Jedi knight in this impressive costume! Includes heavy-duty plastic mask, plus cape, belt and jumpsuit with attached front plates and bootcovers. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include light saber.
Average Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
43 of 54(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KMKW
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume was true to size and good quality...better than I have found elsewhere! I would highly recommend this...my son loves it!!"
Review 2 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Frankie1
Title: 

Dark Vader Costume

Date:November 4, 2012
"I was VERY disappointed with this costume. It was very cheaply made. It was on the small side for my son and if I went to the next size it would of been to big. The mask had a peice missing on it, and the costume itself had strings that were hanging on it. If I cut them it would leave a hole in the costume. DON'T recommend at all. I would of returned it, however I didn't have enough time. Also, I purchased the smallest gloves and they were way to big. The light saber was also very cheaply made..VERY disappointed in the whole thing.."
Review 3 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: VACyndi
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Very frustrating Halloween night

Date:November 9, 2011
"I ordered this for a VERY excited 7 year old. He could not believe he got to be Vader for Hallo. The mask is horrible. The strap in the back to keep it on is too fragile and too long for an average kids head. It needs to be thicker and a longer strip of velcro to make it tighter. We ended up having to tie it only to have it rip so I then had to fix it in the middle of trick or treating. It didn't matter after all of that though because you cannot see out of the eye holes. They are covered with a very distorted plastic. My son wore the mask for maybe 15 minutes and then was very upset he couldn't wear it for the night because he couldn't see a thing, The shoulder shields on the top of the costume ripped at the seems after wearing it for the night. I'm not sure why, maybe from the cape? But, a costume of this price should last more than one night. My son fit into it perfectly with room to grow, so it was not tight on him."
Review 4 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KSEve
Location: Lawrence, KS
Title: 

Extremely Poor Quality

Date:November 2, 2011
"I could not be more disappointed in the quality of this costume. The paint was off center on every plastic portion of the jumpsuit. I almost returned it, but worried about risking the exchange one week before our party - and having the same problem, or worse on the exchange. My son wore the costume 4 times before halloween and the costume is ripping and snagging in multiple spots. I worried I would need to sew this over the course of four wears in one weekend. He was not rough on it, it was just flimsy and poorly made. I would try any other darth vader option."
Review 5 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ilovemysnugglekids
Location: Kennewick, WA
Title: 

Fun Costume but Poorly Made

Date:November 1, 2011
"I've had a lot of success ordering through this website for many things and this is the first time I was truly disappointed. My son put his costume on and the belt immediately tore off. There was no horse play and I was the one who tied it on so it should've stayed put. I had to sew it back together right before they went out to trick-or-treat! After the first round of treating he came back with a seam torn in his leg. It's freezing out! I was really upset that I had paid this much money for such a poorly sewn costume. This is the first time and the last time I purchase a costume through this website. Now I will have to put my sewing skills to the test to repair this tear, as well."
Review 6 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Montana90
Title: 

Good Value for Money

Date:October 28, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 6 year old son. It looks really authentic at a reasonable price. He loves it. Only downside is the helmet is a bit awkward, and he has a hard time seeing out of the eyes. We will modify before Halloween. If your between sizes buy up a size."
Review 7 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Addycakes
Location: Hephzibah, Ga
Title: 

Cool Costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"I bought this for my 8 year old son for Halloween. He loves it. The only problem with it is that the mask won't stay up so he can't see through the eye holes. It is only held on to the head by a small piece of elastic. I'm gonna have to rig it to stay up for him."
Review 8 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MrsMargie
Location: Leonardtown, Maryland
Title: 

Great Choice!

Date:October 27, 2011
"This costume was nicer than I expected. Worth the price I paid and fit very well. My son calls it his "DARK Vader" Costume. HA HA I think he has it right. But am very satisfied with the quality, price and quick delivery! Thank you Celebrate Express! ~ 'Dark Vader's Mom'"
Review 9 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SWars
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 26, 2011
"My 8 year old looks great in this costume! We completed the look with the gloves, breathing device and light saber. Definitely the best purchase. Fit him just right and the quality is great. It is a little hard for him to see out of the mask, the screen is a little blury. Other then that any kid would love it!"
Review 10 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ALMom123
Title: 

Cutest Ever

Date:October 24, 2011
"Love this costume. My son LOVES IT! He wants to put it on everyday and it's 10 days before Halloween."
Review 11 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Seanainok
Location: Tulsa,Ok
Title: 

My daughter loves it

Date:October 23, 2011
"We ended up ordering gloves and light saber to complete the costume. She loves it!"
Review 12 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: notsobad
Location: Prince Albert, Sk, Canada
Title: 

Can't see through eyes

Date:October 21, 2011
"nice costume, child loves it but had to drill through the eyes as it is impossible to see out of them."
Review 13 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Joy07
Title: 

Pricey

Date:October 19, 2011
"This costume is pricey considering the quality you get. But my 5 year old was so excited to get this you forget about the cost! Try to order this in advance if you have a special event to use this, when I opened the box the mask was missing. Called CE and they shipped it right away."
Review 14 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Question

Date:October 19, 2011
"Can anyone tell me if this costume actually comes with the gloves? I haven't received it yet, my 7 year oold is so excited but I can't see by the description if the gloves are included."
Review 15 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofaboy
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Son Loves This!

Date:October 18, 2011
"My 4 year old loves this costume. We purchased one from a sesonal costume shop and the quality is no where near what this one is.
Only drawback is the helmet, it is a little too big for him so adjustments are going to have to be made. Also the vision is distorted when looking through the eyes, not too sure how this is going to work at night trick or treating.
"
Review 16 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: surfingelf
Location: Washington
Title: 

Darth's Costume

Date:October 17, 2011
"My son absolutely loves his Darth Vader costume. Unfortunately, as far as quality goes, I don't think it was made very well. In the seat of the pants, there are runs in the material, a lot of snags and loose strings. For the price I paid, I expected something a little better. However, my son feels invincible in it and doesn't notice the little errors."
Review 17 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: eastcoastmomof3
Title: 

Good costume

Date:October 17, 2011
"I was pleased with this costume. The quality is decent. The sizing is accurate. The attached boot covers dont really cover his entire shoe but it still looks ok. I was a little disappointed the helmet is only a mask and not a full helmet. We ordered the coordinating accessories also. The gloves are big. The lightsaber is bent. The breathing device is pretty cool. Overall a good costume, my 5 year old is having a blast with it."
Review 18 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nicksmom1224
Title: 

Excellent Costume

Date:October 17, 2011
"Great costume, excellent quality and great fit! My 5 year old LOVES it!"
Review 19 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dianed
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

I Made my Grandson's Day!

Date:October 14, 2011
"My grandson, Dorian, is 7 years old. For the past 7 years it is a tradition to buy him his Halloween Costume. Each year he tells me what he wants to be and I pick it out at Costume Express with all the added accessories he doesn't even expect. Each year he is excited and surprised when the box arrives. He immediately hugs me and tells me how much he loves me. I don't know who is happier but I definitely know that Costume Express makes it possible with their complete line-up and competitive prices. As a bonus, like most people these days, my time is a premium and you offer door-to-door service. So, it's a Win-Win for all of us. I'd like to add that we do the same thing for his Birthday with your Theme Parties at your Birthday Express. Same reaction, same memories, same great prices and service."
Review 20 for Star Wars Darth Vader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RockyMtnMama
Location: Boulder, CO
Title: 

Great Costume - good quality!

Date:October 13, 2011
"My son is SO excited to be Darth Vader this year (and apparently so are a lot of kids - I couldn't find the costume on the shelves). So I turned to Costume Express and I'm glad I did. The costume is great - the mask is really high quality, heavy-duty plastic. Unfortunately the strap's velcro doesn't work very well, but it was easily fixed by tying the strap. My son is 5 - and while it was a little big, I'm sure it will fit perfectly on Halloween when we have to layer some clothes for warmth. I highly recommend this costume!"
1 2 3 next>>