CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume

High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume

The cutest little lass ever seen! Aye, your lovely little maiden will be set to sail the seven seas as this pretty pirate. Costume includes seafaring hat, scarf, shirt-vest combo, belt, skirt and bootcovers. 6-piece set. Polyester Polyurethane. Imported. Does not include tights.
Average Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyOfThreeTAA
Title: 

Poor sizing

Date:November 5, 2010
"The outfit was super cute, but the sizing was horrible! The 2T dress fit my average size(just turned) 2 yr old like a shirt. We had to wear black pants underneath(which turned out ok, just had to keep pulling her dress down all night!). The hat was so mangled when we got it that we couldn't reshape and therefore did not use. The boot covers and belt were huge-more likely to fit a 6 yr old than a two year old. We were still able to use, but had to alter both. The outfit was still very cute, but I would order a larger size dress and expect to have to alter the boot covers and belt. And also wouldn't plan on a usable hat! We did piggy tails and tied the scarf around her head which actually turned out cuter anyway!"
Review 2 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ArmyWife1988
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
Title: 

PERFECT!

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I absolutely LOVED this on my daughter! She adores it still. Definitely the BEST costume I have ever bought her. :)"
Review 3 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: COALMINERSDAUGHTER
Title: 

Well made and true to size

Date:October 29, 2012
"the hat was a little dissapointing..its not like the picture, but the costume was pretty good =)"
Review 4 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kass1
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:October 19, 2012
"Very cute little girls pirate costume, but runs a little small. I'm glad I ordered a size up! Love the boot covers! My daughter loves it! Can't wait for Halloween!"
Review 5 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Texarkana, Tx
Title: 

So Cute!!

Date:October 18, 2012
"This is so Adorable!! however the ones saying the boot covers are to big they are REALLY small for my daughter i actually dont think they will fit over her boots so i will probably get her some flats to wear with them. this is more of a 3 than 3t 4t cause mt daughter wears 4t and it is kinda tight but i would rather it be tight than to loose! but it is adorable!"
Review 6 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ChrissyP
Title: 

Girl Pirate Costume

Date:October 11, 2012
"This is the Cutest Girl Pirate Costume Out There. I reseached many and am very happy this one is good quality. We are putting a tutu underneath for a princess version."
Review 7 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gigi76
Location: US
Title: 

Disappointing

Date:November 12, 2011
"The coustume was cute however, the hat was way too big, the belt and boot covers had to be altered."
Review 8 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DTATUM
Location: MOULTRIE, GA
Title: 

I LOVE IT!!!

Date:October 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED ABOUT ORDERING ONLINE AND NOT BEING ABLE TO SEE IT OR LOOK IT OVER GOOD. I AM TOTALLY PLEASED! I LOVE IT! I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!"
Review 9 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: armywifeky
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"The quality was surprising. My daughter loved it. It is more of a 3 than a 3/4."
Review 10 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: abarker010
Location: Ft. Knox
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 16, 2011
"I purchased this for my (tall) 3yr old girl and I found this to be very much true to size, I will pair it with black tights and boots. I found it awesome that it included bootcovers, too cute. She is already excited to wear it on Halloween as so am I.
I am very satisfied and the shipping was incredibly fast :)
"
Review 11 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Baune106
Location: Yankton, sd
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:September 30, 2011
"I debated between this and another pirate costume for my soon to be 3 y/o. I am glad I chose this one it is CUTE! The hat is a little snug, maybe some added elastic to it would be great and the dress slips up a tad when she is busy in it. She is 36# and 37". It wasn't TRUE to size, but it wasn't TOO small!"
Review 12 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bj101
Title: 

Adorable Costume Perfect Fit

Date:October 25, 2010
"Recieved this costume super fast in size 2t and fit my 2 yr old perfect. The costume is just as cute on as seen in the photo."
Review 13 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SoCalMama
Location: Irvine, CA
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 22, 2010
"My 4 y/o daughter wore this to her school's Halloween party last night and received rave reviews from kids and parents alike. It is made well for a costume and I'm sure she'll get plenty of "dress up" use time out of it long after Halloween passes."
Review 14 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AMC5
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:October 11, 2010
"I'm always worried about getting an incredibly "cheap looking" Halloween costume but this was great for the price. Looks adorable on. Hat was wrinkled from shipping so I threw it in the dryer for a few minutes to fluff it up and it was adorable."
Review 15 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leyna
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 10, 2010
"I was really afraid to order online. I didn't know if the size would be right. I checked the chart and ordered anyway and it fit my daughter perfectly. It is so cute. It also got to my house sooner than expected. I can't wait for Halloween."
Review 16 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrawls
Title: 

Adorable

Date:June 16, 2010
"This costume is absolutely precious! My daughter loves it and I love it on her!! Great product."
Review 17 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pennst1997
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:April 28, 2010
"I bought this for my 2 year old daughter and it was perfect. It fit great and looked authentic, not cheap. It was a very cute costume!"
Review 18 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: babybell
Location: CHICAGO
Title: 

GREAT, NO REGRETS!!!!

Date:November 25, 2009
"This custome was great, it fit perfect, the quality was great and everybody loved the wayshe look in it..... I can't tell you how hapy I was with this selection!!!! A+"
Review 19 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kristmasklaus
Title: 

too adorable

Date:November 24, 2009
"well made/totally complete put black long underwear underneath for warmth/it was perfect.No problems with boots are someone mentioned.They stayed up easily."
Review 20 for High Seas Buccaneer Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TDC1
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
"Overall the costume was excellent. The belt was a little too big but it was a quick and easy fix. Our little pirate looked adorable!"
1 2 next>>