CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket

The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket

Every Dorothy costume needs a Toto pup. Keep Toto and your Halloween candy safe in this wicker basket! Includes plush Toto dog toy in wicker basket; Basket measures approximately 10.5" tall (including handle). This is an officially licensed Wizard of Oz product.
Average Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
31 of 45(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Review 1 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: Denver,Colorado
Title: 

Todo in a basket

Date:February 15, 2013
"I ordered this for my daughters Dorothy costume for a party. Todo looked more like a cat to me. He was all pushed together and his fur was constantly coming off and I would find it on various spots in my house. Todo is adorable, put his purchase was bad quality and unlasting."
Review 2 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Not so good

Date:August 26, 2013
"The picture of this item does not match the actual item, the basket has no lid, and the handle snapped off on one side upon trying to adjust it. Not worth it in my opinion. But toto is cute."
Review 3 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JeniLynn
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Adorable Accessory

Date:November 5, 2012
"Cute and fun accessory to go with the Dorothy costume!"
Review 4 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hockeypuk
Title: 

Kids will love but poor quality

Date:October 8, 2012
"The quality of the Toto in the basket is so poor, it may not last one use. This should not be ordered. Once you get it home your child won't let you return it because they just want it and do not care about the quality. I'm concerned the handle is going to break just holding it. It is really a cute idea, I just wish it were made better."
Review 5 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Griggas1
Location: Australia
Title: 

Fantastic product

Date:August 28, 2012
"I'm sure the basket and the Toto dog were the reason our daughter wanted to be Dorothy, however it was worth it. She looked beautiful and the basket and Toto dog topped off the outfit."
Review 6 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grandmaCatherine
Location: whitehouse , Ohio
Title: 

Great idea but poor quality for play

Date:August 20, 2012
"Gave as gift to grand daughter for her 4 yr birthday. She loved it but I was dismayed that basket was very flimsy. The little dog was cute and fit well into basket. The dog however had an area with out stiching on it's back and stuffing comming out. Set is adequate as part of a costume for one event but does not work well for a child pretending to be Dorothy on a day to day basis."
Review 7 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AnjB
Title: 

Wonderful Purchase

Date:May 4, 2012
"My 5 year is thrilled to have your own Toto and basket! She loves it!"
Review 8 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Steinz
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Perfect

Date:November 27, 2011
"Perfect for holloween and just everyday play. We ended up putting our daughters candy in it as we went door to door. She loved it!"
Review 9 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinmommyplusone
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 17, 2011
"The basket lid was broken when it arrived. I tried to fix it myself, but it was still rather flimsy. Then after a couple of days play, the handle also broke, which my husband had to fix. The stuffed "Toto" dog is cute, but the seams are already ripping. Would send it back but we are running out of time before Halloween (need it for the Dorothy costume my daughter will wear)."
Review 10 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Melon
Title: 

Realistic Toto and Basket

Date:September 28, 2011
"Toto is darling and basket is ok. It's not real sturdy, but it will be sufficient for my child to play with and become Dorothy!!! It's great that Toto can come out of the basket. Cute face!"
Review 11 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Marsbar
Title: 

Toto and basket Wiz of Oz

Date:August 25, 2011
"Dissatisfied with the quality of the basket. The toto dog is nice but the basket handle is cheaply made and the thin wood peals off causing splinters. I am going to tie a ribbon around the handle so my daughter can use it for halloween. We will keep the dog but pitch the basket afterwards."
Review 12 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bakster
Location: South Jersey
Title: 

Dorothy needs a Toto!!

Date:August 24, 2011
"Obviously we had to buy this. I thought it was a little cheap looking but it wasn't expensive to start with. It will work just fine for what we need it for."
Review 13 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Loved by our little girl

Date:April 29, 2011
"Our little girl was very excited to see Toto arrive. It looks great and the quality is really good.
My brother commented that it looks like Spit the Dog, which only makes sense if you wathced 80's tv in the UK, but it really does."
Review 14 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyplanner2010
Location: Glenwood, MN
Title: 

good for the money

Date:February 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got this along with the Dorothy dress for my daughters birthday. She loves the Wizard of Oz. In another review it said that Toto looked a little like a rat, my husband didn't see the other review and that was one of the first things that he said, but my daughter absolutly loves it, she turned three so I guess to her it didn't really matter for 15 bucks I think it was a good deal."
Review 15 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GraciesMa
Location: Mullins,SC
Title: 

So Cute!!

Date:October 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This product is so cute!! My daughter loves it!! I'm sure she'll continue to play with it long after Halloween!!"
Review 16 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: a1b2c3
Title: 

cheap basket

Date:October 18, 2010
"product is not very sturdy. I'm not sure it will make it through trick or treat at school and home"
Review 17 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JO114
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 14, 2010
"This basket is a cute addition to the Dorthy costume it really makes it complete! I gave only 3 stars because our basket came broken :( It was actually a defect in the basket and I don't know why they sent it! It was obviously defected! Unfortunately for us we had to keep it because I knew I wouldn't get another one in time for our Halloween party. I will try to fix it somehow. I would still recommend the basket because it is cute and hopefully the chances of getting another defected one would be slim."
Review 18 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: allcat
Location: Ligonier, pa
Date:October 13, 2010
"poor quality basket toto looks awful too not worth price"
Review 19 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: disappointed1
Date:October 8, 2010
"The basket is not very steardy. The dog does not look like the dog in the photo, looks more like a rat or mouse. For the price you pay, you could make your own basket and put a better dog."
Review 20 for The Wizard of Oz Toto with Basket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: DadMaryland
Title: 

DadMaryland

Date:September 30, 2010
"Goes well with her costume but much smaller then I thought it would be. She will need to take another basket for candy."
1 2 next>>