CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber

Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber

"A Jedi uses the Force for knowledge and defense, never for attack!" You'll be one step closer to becoming a Jedi this Halloween! Includes one blue telescopic lightsaber that extends up to 39" (12" when closed). Requires 2-AA batteries - NOT included. This is an officially-licensed Star Wars ™ product.
Average Rating:
1.861 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
24
7 of 36(19%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Review 1 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Disappointing

Date:November 1, 2010
"This Lightsaber is poorly made and no fun to play with. It is awkward to play with and doesn't always light up. The plastic breaks easily. I've seen better out there for much less cost."
Review 2 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rowdysmom
Title: 

lightsaber

Date:October 30, 2012
"1st one arrived broken, they quickly sent another one. it did not work either. both had broken switches, which caused a bad or no connection to the batteries. ended up buying one at a retail store for less money that worked.
disappointed in product, but costume express was great about it!
"
Review 3 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IMHO
Location: Los angeles
Title: 

Broken in two secs

Date:September 1, 2012
"This is horrible. It was broken out of the package. The different sections of the light saber keep coming apart. VERY DISSAPOINTING!"
Review 4 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dblack
Title: 

Did not work

Date:November 1, 2011
"The light was broken and after changing the bulb and working on it for over an hour we could not get it to work. I would not buy this if I had known it was so easily broken."
Review 5 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chellybelly1
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 29, 2011
"My 5 year old is Obi -Wan Kenobi for Halloween. When we opened the package to try on costumes, we opened the light saber and put the batteries in and IT WOULD NOT WORK! Of course my son was dissapointed so I immediately called customer service. They were very kind and helpful. They put a new light saber in the mail to me! I was more dissapointed and frustrated when the replacement came in - IT WOULD NOT WORK EITHER!!!! The light sabers appear to be of low quality and cheaply made! Luckily we aready have some light sabers at our house since my son is a big star wars fan! Not to mention HAlloween is in 2 days! Even if I had time, I would not want them to send me another one of these!"
Review 6 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RoxanneM
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 18, 2011
"Unfortunately, the lightsaber fell apart as soon as we took it out of the packaging. The blue pieces of the saber portion were all separate, and would not expand properly."
Review 7 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jazzmine
Title: 

Not worth the $10

Date:October 12, 2011
"I bought the lightsaber to go with the Luke Skywalker costume for my 4 year old and it fell apart almost immediately. The plastic part that is the light part kept coming out of the handle part. Thankfully my husband was able to glue it back together so that my son could play with it."
Review 8 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shightower
Title: 

6 year old loves it

Date:September 30, 2011
"My six year old loves Star Wars and loved playing with this light saber, we have had no problems with it at all, well worth the money!"
Review 9 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BoulderMom
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Terrible quality

Date:September 18, 2011
"This light saber is a huge disappointment. It only lit up momentarily and the bulb is so weak you could hardly see the light, even in a dark closet. It only worked for a few minutes before the light went out and we are unable to revive it. It's a complete waste of money."
Review 10 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: coopersmommy
Title: 

Jedi lighsaber

Date:September 18, 2011
"We were very disappointed with this purchase. My son was so excited to receive this lightsaber with his costume. After we opened the package, the lightsaber pieces fell apart. We tried putting them back together, however, it fell apart again. The handle is good quality. The lightsaber is thin plastic that falls apart. I should return it."
Review 11 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ravens
Title: 

did not light up

Date:May 1, 2011
"When I opened it up the wire down inside was bent that the battery rests upon, I straightened it as best I could but even with fresh batteries I could not get it to light up."
Review 12 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1Reallybluelightsaber
Title: 

Jedis in Jeopardy

Date:October 30, 2010
"This item is poorly-made. It had to be glued back together in 3 places after only a few hours of use.
Were real Jedis to have to depend on it, I fear for their continued survival.
By the way, batteries are not included."
Review 13 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: speechmom
Location: Valdosta, GA
Title: 

light saber

Date:October 24, 2010
"Looks cool, but within 5 min of my 6 yr playing with it the piece next to the telescoping end completly fell off. Also neither my husband or I can unscrew the end to put the batteries in for the light. So I guess it's a saber, but not a light saber."
Review 14 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AKbombshell
Title: 

ok

Date:October 20, 2010
"It works if your looking for cheap and scratched up. I couldn't find any where I am at until of course I ordered this and found one the next day. My son will probably break it the first time he uses it and it will not be his fault. Very cheap product and it was open when we received it."
Review 15 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momzy
Title: 

Do NOT buy

Date:October 18, 2010
"This is a terrible product. We ordered two to go with our sons' Star Wars costumes and when these arrived they were broken. One was in pieces and the other was bent. Very poorly constructed! Don't waste your money. There are alternatives available that are much sturdier. The silver lining is that CE gave us a full refund."
Review 16 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: junb
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

broke in 3 different places

Date:October 18, 2010
"Purchased two so my son could play with a friend. within the first two days each had completely different pieces fall off. We glued them but then other pieces broke off. I will return them."
Review 17 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: LNJinVa
Title: 

broke in 5 minutes

Date:October 14, 2010
"My son was excited to receive his lightsaber but it broke apart in under 5 minutes. Very poor construction. He is not rough with his toys and has never really broken anything before - he's 7. The costume I purchased to go with it was great."
Review 18 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ginny5
Title: 

Broken in five seconds

Date:October 10, 2010
"This lightsaber broke within five seconds out of the box. The lighted part that comes out of the handle falls into pieces. Save your money."
Review 19 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mls1919
Location: San Jose, ca
Title: 

Poorly made

Date:October 4, 2010
"I wouldn't recommend this product. It is poorly made and I am unable to get it to light up. It is complicated to put the batteries in, which makes it not work, of course."
Review 20 for Star Wars Blue Jedi Lightsaber
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cinderela
Title: 

very cheap looking

Date:September 27, 2010
"Horrible product. Very, very cheap, broke very easily, hard to work it.
The area where the batteries are located, very hard to get and it took a little to undo it.
Do not waste your money with this product
"
1 2 next>>