CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device

Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device

Change your voice! Attach to any of our Darth Vader masks to sound like the Dark Lord himself! A 6' cord connects between the sound module and a small trigger box; hide the cord beneath your costume, and tuck the box into a pocket or glove. Ages 3+. This is an officially licensed Star Wars product.
Average Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Review 1 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Motherof2boys
Location: NC
Title: 

Lackluster

Date:November 2, 2012
"The device easily cut off leaving a mid breath sound out of my darth vader. Disappointed."
Review 2 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MasterDad
Title: 

Great added feature

Date:November 2, 2012
"The sound effect made the costume. There is no easy place to put this add on. I had to velcro it inside my son's mask, run the wires down inside his costume, and tape the power supply to his belt. The push button was troublesome for him in the oversize gloves, so I taped it down for trick or treating. Needs a steady-on feature."
Review 3 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MrsMargie
Location: Leonardtown, Maryland
Title: 

Not so cool

Date:October 27, 2011
"I wasn't impressed with the breathing device. I thought it would change the voice of my child as he spoke but all it does is make the 'heavy breathing' that is Darth Vader's trademark sound. My son isn't even using it. My dog has more fun barking at it than my son does actually using it as part of his costume! HA! (Now..the Darth Vader Childs Costume,Helmet & Light Sabre are AWESOME !!)"
Review 4 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SWars
Title: 

Must have

Date:October 26, 2011
"Must have this to complete the Darth Vader look. Sounds just like him. Easy to hide on the costume. Great quality"
Review 5 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2sons
Location: CT
Title: 

Very Realistic

Date:September 26, 2011
"This completes the whole Darth Vader costume, if you weren't looking, you would actually think it was Darth Vader coming. Definitely completes the outfit."
Review 6 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CalGal
Location: Woodland, California
Title: 

Best part of Darth costume!

Date:August 20, 2010
"My son loves the breathing device. It really completes the Darth costume. I only wish that it would allow you to speak into in and transform your voice."
Review 7 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvToInternetShop
Location: Okotoks, AB
Title: 

Awesome!!!

Date:January 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This device was the best (and funniest) part of the costume. The breathing sounds are exactly like Darth Vader in the movies - just an awesome addition to the costume and a good price too!"
Review 8 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lynnsn
Location: San Diego, Ca
Title: 

Realistic sound and a perfect accessory

Date:November 30, 2009
"You cannot purchase Darth's costume without this piece. I placed the voice box in the breast plate wiring the cord up and through the sleeve. Inconspicuous!"
Review 9 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissTish
Title: 

Great sound

Date:November 25, 2009
"This product really sounded like Darth Vader. We had a little trouble keeping it hidden so we duck taped it to the helmet and hid the cord. My son played with this for months!"
Review 10 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Caro
Date:November 25, 2009
"My son is 7 years old and has had fun playing with this since he got it."
Review 11 for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yoda
Title: 

Feel the Force!

Date:November 24, 2009
"The Darth Vader breathing device sounds just like what you hear in the movies. It's easily heard in a house, but when we went trick-or-treating, it didn't seem loud enough over the sounds of kids laughing and talking and yelling out trick-or-treat. But when you're dressing up as the dark Sith, you gotta have it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Darth Vader Breathing Device
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large