CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume

Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume

The Dark Side awaits you! With his legendary power and talent he’ll bravely work with the Force dressed in this Star Wars Jedi gear. Costume includes shirt with attached tunic, belt, and pants with bootcovers. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include lightsaber. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
3.036 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
15
33 of 56(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mjrsteele
Title: 

Belt Was Nice But Useless

Date:November 4, 2011
"This was a nice looking costume, however, the size was extremely large. The belt was nice, but it looked as though it was for an adult. The suit was fun and enjoyable but had I had more time I would have sent it back."
Review 2 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: suzy1
Title: 

Pretty Lousy

Date:February 18, 2013
"I think I speak for a lot of people who are dismayed with the quality of these mass produced costumes! We pay good money and expect a decent product and there's always this rush of disappointment when you open the package and realize it's far inferior to the way it looks in the photo.
The quality is poor. Only the cheapest fabrics are used. The photo looks like a robust vinyl vest- but it's just a shiny polyester. My son was really looking forward to dressing as Anakin and was let down by what he called "a pair of brown pajamas".
The belt is far too big and not adjustable. I need to figure out a clever way to make it work.
Strings and unfinished edges everywhere...
Overall a huge thumbs down.
Will not be ordering online again.
"
Review 3 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: higgy91
Title: 

very Dissapointed

Date:October 30, 2012
"The costume came with a rip in the sholder and I sent it back they replaced it no problem, got the replacement in a few days great. The second one had a huge snag all the way up the back and it has an odor that is so bad I had to hang it ouside untill he wore it. Pretty sure I'll never order on line again very dissapointed"
Review 4 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MaggieI
Title: 

Do not waste your time!

Date:September 25, 2012
"I should have listened to other reviewers. This costume is very poorly made. The opening for the head is so small, I do not think my son could have worn it when he was an infant. The belt is rediculous. All that and I get to pay to return it. Lovely..."
Review 5 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Braydon
Location: Alaska
Title: 

Awful

Date:October 31, 2011
"My son put this on and not even five minutes had seams coming apart. went to one carnival and now 7 holes all do to seams unrafling. Very sad little boy for Halloween."
Review 6 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: PurpleGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Sizing is not accurate

Date:October 24, 2011
"I bought the size 4/6 for my son who wears a size 6 in clothes. Most of the costume fits perfect but the rubber belt is way too long and doesn't even come close to fitting. And, since it is rubber, it isn't an easy sewing or safety pin fix."
Review 7 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: VEG1
Title: 

Belt was sized for an adult

Date:October 24, 2011
"Not happy with this product at all. The belt on the costume fits an adult. Would not recommend this to anyone. Not happy that I have to rig the costume to fit my child. Paid to much for the costume to have to do this."
Review 8 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Katie2650
Title: 

A huge disappointment

Date:October 23, 2011
"Like prior reviews, neck was way to small and ripped the first time my son tried it on. And we were careful b/c we had read reviews before receiving costume. Item was cheaply made and looks nothing like the picture shown. The belt, made of plastic, was simply glued together and was delivered damaged and already falling apart. Bad purchase."
Review 9 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mamason
Location: Columbus, OH
Date:October 13, 2011
"My son loves this costume. We ordered a 4-6 which fit him great except for the belt. It's more like a large. I'll have to figure out a way to make it fit since its made of rubber. But overall, a fun costume if you're into Star Wars!"
Review 10 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: teachgirl
Title: 

Too Thin for Kids

Date:October 12, 2011
"The material on the shirt was entirely too thin to be a Halloween costume. When I got mine in the mail, one side was already ripped!"
Review 11 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nocalmom
Title: 

new version not as good as last

Date:October 5, 2011
"The pants are up to my 10 year old's eyeballs and yet he can't get the shirt over his head without tearing it and then it barely covers his middle, the rubber belt is enormous
customer service was great and has another on the way in hopes that the sizing will be better
but my son loves it anyway, especially the expensive accessories!
"
Review 12 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: peachymomma
Location: USA
Title: 

Good costume

Date:September 26, 2011
"My son loves this costume. Overall, the quality was decent, although the neck was a bit tight to get over his head (it seemed to be a small opening compared to the size) and the belt was so large I had to tie it in the back and then velcro it shut. We made it work."
Review 13 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kkinsing
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 24, 2011
"My son loves this costume. It comes with 2 belts - 1 that ties around the waist and the other attaches with velcro. The velcro one is way too big. Everything else fits great."
Review 14 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: laurid
Title: 

cute costume

Date:September 4, 2011
"son age 6 loves it. rubber belt is WAY too big but we are able to tie it in the back."
Review 15 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: joAnne2
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Terrible Quality

Date:November 3, 2010
"This costume was in shreds before Halloween even arrived. My son has had costumes for years without any problems. This one is headed for the trash. Really disappointing. I purposely ordered this costume so my son could continue to wear it while playing Star Wars. Really disappointing."
Review 16 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Oceanside, CA
Title: 

LOVE IT!

Date:October 31, 2010
"My son absolutely loves it! Although the rubber belt that comes with it is entirely too big for even a 10yr old. My son is 8. We had to tie it in a knot in the back then use the Velcro to hold it in place. Other than that it fits perfect!"
Review 17 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jsav6
Title: 

poorly made

Date:October 30, 2010
"The seams pulled apart after wearing for less than an hour. The plastic belt was way too big. It couldn't be adjusted tight enough. My son couldn't even wear it even though we bought the smallest size."
Review 18 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kaduzee
Title: 

Anakin Skywalker Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
"My son opened the package containing the costume and immedialtey stated, "it was not the same as the one he saw in the book." We did return it given that the qaultiy was very poor and not what we had anticipated."
Review 19 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Garbage
Title: 

Horrible costume

Date:October 28, 2010
"I was very disappointed in this costume. My son tried it on once and it's already torn. The belt has no adjustable waistband. Cheap costume - not worth the money"
Review 20 for Star Wars Anakin Skywalker Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Missourimomof3
Title: 

Belt too big!

Date:October 27, 2010
"The costume is great! My son loves it, but the belt is way too big. It is too big for me! I am going to have to buy some more velcro to make it work."
1 2 3 next>>