CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume

Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume

Become the great Obi-Wan Kenobi this Halloween! The Force is with any boy who appears as this legendary Jedi Knight. Costume includes shirt with attached tunic, belt, and pants with attached bootcovers. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include lightsaber or shoes. Costume may differ slightly from the one shown. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Violet5
Title: 

complete costume

Date:October 15, 2010
" I was pleased that this costume came complete with everything you see in the picture except for the light saber. Even the pants and boot covers are included. It's more of a tannish color than the picture shows. My son felt this looked more authentic. Nice detail. The only thing you need is the light saber (which most kids already have plenty of). My son is thrilled and I know it will get plenty of use after Halloween:) "
Review 2 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinsmom006
Location: Texas
Title: 

Bad cut

Date:October 28, 2011
" The cut of the "boots"/shoe covers was WAY to small - it was hard to get my 5-yr olds foot through the ankle, and then the shoe cover part was WAY too small for his feet (He's average size, wears 10.5 children's shoe). It looked awful but it was too late to return the costume. "
Review 3 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: funmom88
Title: 

Decent costume

Date:September 28, 2011
" This was "above average" compared to a lot of the quickly stitched junk costumes I have seen before. My son loves it. "
Review 4 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StarwarsMommy
Location: Texas
Title: 

Great Buy!!

Date:October 22, 2010
" I got this for my oldest son. Pants are really big for him but I am not surprised most items for him are. My son just loves this costume!! "
Review 5 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: motheroftwoboys
Location: Austin, TX
Title: 

My Six-Year Old Son Loves It!

Date:October 21, 2010
" This costume looks just like the photo. It is easy and comfortable to wear and fits true-to-size. The pants are made of a thin material, so if it is cold outside, your child may need to wear tights underneath (pants won't work because they will bulge under the fabric). The top has enough room to allow a long-sleeve shirt to be worn underneath if necessary. The stitching was a bit poor, but overall - it looks good, my son loves it and most importantly, he is comfortable in it! "
Review 6 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: meph
Title: 

Nice, but pricey

Date:October 14, 2010
" I bought this for my son because he is such a big Star Wars fan. He is thrilled with it. However, I think that it is way overpriced, and it looks better in the picture than in person. "
Review 7 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sideshowrob
Location: Plano, TX
Title: 

He loves it!

Date:October 12, 2010
" Every year my son goes through this catalog to pick his next Halloween costume out and this was his Halloween 2010 pick. He is on the petite size for a 7 year old so it fits a little large but it will be perfect for a few more years of play. The "boot" straps are not very sturdy so be careful that they don't rip, he ripped one the first day he put it on. Overall he loves it!! "
Review 8 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kh63119
Title: 

may the force be with you

Date:October 5, 2010
" I ordered this for my 5 year old. It's a little big on him, but he will be able to wear it next year. He LOVES it! The quality is better than I expected. The pants/boot covers are sized well enough to wear as pants or over jeans if it's cold. You could easily fit a jacket under the top part as well. "
Review 9 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleM
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 4, 2010
" Great costume! My son is a huge Star Wars fan and loves it! It also fits him well. "
Review 10 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: HDAISY
Title: 

TERRIBLE TOY!

Date:August 9, 2010
" Received the item and no longer than taking it out of the box, the bottom base was cracked and lightbulb inside was broke! Received a replacement and it too cracked at the base within a day!! Very cheaply made. Also purchased the red sword so if you want to purchase one, get the red one! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomALK
Title: 

Great costume

Date:February 4, 2010
" My 6 year old son absolutely adores this costume. It is comfortable and fits well. "
Review 12 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Obiwanmom
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:December 2, 2009
" My 5-year old son WAS Obi Wan and the costume is now a favorite dress up. Easy to put on, easy to grow into. Looks great on. "
Review 13 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LILAC
Title: 

GREAT BUY

Date:November 26, 2009
" GREAT BUY, DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY. IT FIT REALLY WELL, EXCEPT FOR THE PART THAT GOES OVER THE SHOES, THAT PART WAS A LITTLE SMALL. "
Review 14 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrstriplem
Title: 

Love this Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son absolutely loved this costume...much better quality than in the stores, easy to put on and it fit perfectly....He wants to wear it again next year! "
Review 15 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pops
Location: mi
Title: 

Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
" You get what you pay for..for the few extra dollars ($7) this kit was made much better that the ones you would get from any box store or outlet sore. My kid had this costume on 4 days before and after holloween and it could still be sold as like new! This was our first time buying here but not out last. We are big on holloween and sometimes these costumes are worn in the off season and I will have no troulbe thinking about wear and tare...this is a good quality costume. "
Review 16 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MichelleG
Title: 

So flippin cute!

Date:November 25, 2009
" This outfit was adorable! I bought the size 8 costume for my five year old son, and it was plenty big for a warm shirt underneath. Pants were not too long. It was comfortable and not too fussy - just what I like in a Halloween costume. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MasterJedi
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
" Looks alot like the real thing only more simple in design. My son loves Obiwan and this one is perfect. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kelley
Title: 

Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Costume

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Cute costume. My son has played with it way after Halloween and it's held up great! Decent price as well. "
Review 19 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: time4fall
Location: Valencia, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 17, 2009
" This is good quality compared to a lot of costumes and looks really authentic. My son just loves it and has the robe to match. Great outfit! "
Review 20 for Star Wars Obi-Wan Kenobi Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kingskid17
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:September 16, 2009
" My 8 year old wanted to be Luke Skywalker for Halloween. Even though this is a Obi Wan costume it looks so much like the Luke costume but better that I decided to purchase it instead. He loves it and will be "Luke" this year. Good quality and fits well. "
1 2 next>>