CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monster Girl Child Costume

Monster Girl Child Costume

She's Frankenstein-gone-funky! Monster girl costume includes hat with attached scarf and bolts, dress, and an attached green-ruffle half petticoat. Satin-covered hat and vinyl dress have a wrinkled character to give her that appropriately frightful distressed look. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash, line dry. Does not include bootcovers, leg warmers, tights, glovettes or skull purse.
Average Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
9
36 of 59(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cyntek
Location: montana
Title: 

poorly made

Date:November 6, 2010
"This costume was extremely cheap! Thin plastic. The ties came off when I tried to pull them back to tie a bow and I was not putting hardly any pressure on them. It looked nothing like it did in the pic. The skirt was ridiculous."
Review 2 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmm3
Location: Central NJ
Title: 

Hat is NOT the same as Picture

Date:September 19, 2012
"My daughter and I loved the costume in the picture, especially the hat. But sadly, when it arrived it did NOT look like the picture. It is a soft crushable hat NOT the tall upright one shown. I managed to use some cardboard from the box to make it look similar but still not the way she wanted it to look. The dress was what we expected, and glad we ordered a size up (my child is a size 7 ad fit into the 10/12 well)."
Review 3 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rowan
Location: FL
Title: 

My daughter loved the costume....

Date:October 15, 2011
"I got this for my daughter one Halloween when she was 8. My daughter was always picky. She wanted a cool costume, but it had to be scary. So I started looking in the Goth Section and came upon this costume. She loved it right off. Since it was so low priced and she seemed in love with it, I bought it.
This costume is great. The only things to be careful about is the "quality" and the "pieces" to the costume. The dress its self is kind of thin, but is still a great costume. And also their are just a lot of little pieces to the costume, you have the hat, the purse, the boots, the socks, the leggings. And at the end of the night, shes tired and ready to take it off. But, the thing was, that I already had her whole costume in my hand. I was holding all her accessories. lol. But she was in love with it, and played with it several times after Halloween night!
But overall I recommend this to anyone!
"
Review 4 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grandma5
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Hit with my eight yr old granddaughter

Date:October 12, 2011
"i bought this at my granddaughters request, not knowing what it was, but we got all the assecories that goes with it and she looked great and best of all felt great, pretty cute monster girl costume, not so scary but more hip scary!"
Review 5 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Miky
Location: California
Title: 

Monster Girl

Date:October 1, 2011
"The original shirtdress did not fit. It was fairly easy to reorder a larger and return, although, we did have to purchase additional to be refunded on others return...reasonable."
Review 6 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pickymom2
Title: 

Monster Girl

Date:November 2, 2010
"Great costume. I ordered everything the girl in the picture was wearing except the purse. My daughter loved it! She looked great and was really comfortable all night."
Review 7 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: pierla
Title: 

good buy.

Date:November 2, 2010
"The quality wasn't great, as the plastic front was cheap-looking, but overall a good costume; held up to rough play, fit to size and was cute.
I just realized as well that we ordered the gloves, got charged for them but didn't receive them.
"
Review 8 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Suz62
Title: 

Shoddy Materials

Date:November 2, 2010
"The costume looked great and my daughter loved it. However, the thin straps that you're supposed to tie in the back broke off when we tried to do so. The plastic was very thin and didn't hold up well. It's a cute outfit, just don't pay a lot for it."
Review 9 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ireland622
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Runs Small, Poorly Made

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The elastic on the sleeve was sewn on the outside of the costume! I have a picture of it. it is very flimsy. I believe the skirt is even see-through. I bought my size 8 daughter a 10-12 costume, because I figured it would run small. I had to cut it and add a piece of fabric because it was so small!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Fia1016
Title: 

Adorable-especially for the price

Date:November 1, 2010
"Got so many compliments on this costume! The hat is especially cute. My daughter loved it-"
Review 11 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pretty
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:November 1, 2010
"My daughter loved this costume!! But buy the next size up, she is a true 7 and I ordered the 10/12 and if just fit with a shirt on under it. Very cute costume with all the extras it made it awesome!! She loved the gloves and boots the best!"
Review 12 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wldsyd
Title: 

Could have been better

Date:November 1, 2010
"Costume was cheaply made, and ended up spiting at the seams on one side within the first hour of wearing it. Would not reccommend this costume to anyone...quailty was nowhere close to the value that was paid for."
Review 13 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Idontlikecandycorn
Location: NJ
Title: 

Order bigger

Date:November 1, 2010
"great costume but a little snug and shorter than I thought.. order bigger size. got it for daughter who wears a size 14/16 and ordered this size but hard to velcro in back and when I pulled it over her head, to put on the stitching wripped"
Review 14 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowman
Title: 

disappointed

Date:October 30, 2010
"Costume was poorly made;plastic material;I had to sew the top after it was tried on once;the skirt was made of poor material also;totally disappointed in purchase;not worth the money at all."
Review 15 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: joannk
Location: Griffith In
Title: 

Cheap!

Date:October 30, 2010
"My daughter put the costume on and the tie around the waist broke before she even got to the party ~ the outfit its self is made very cheap. Pay $60+ for a costume you think it would last more than one wearing."
Review 16 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tomkat
Location: new york,ny
Title: 

horrible

Date:October 29, 2010
"we all know these costumes are made so cheaply. but we must keep the kids happy!!!
I had to sew the velcro on the hat because it was originally
put on with one stitch! it would not hild the plastic piece.
"
Review 17 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ihavetwokids
Title: 

great costume!

Date:October 26, 2010
"My daughter is in between sizes, so I ordered the larger size, which was just a tiny bit big. It is a darling costume that garnered lots of compliments, perfect for a girly-girl that wanted to be "part monster". Costume made it thru 2 of 5 Halloween events, and should have no probs with the next 3."
Review 18 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Skibear
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"This is a great costume I also order the leggings and boots all are good quality and look awesome."
Review 19 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ldmom
Title: 

Monster girl

Date:October 24, 2010
"the outfit is cute but the hat is adult size and will no way fit a child... just okay"
Review 20 for Monster Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mae46
Title: 

disapointed

Date:October 24, 2010
"We received this product in a good timly manner. When we opened it my daufghter and i were disaponited. the coustume we felt did not look like the picture and the way it fit. My daughter just started wearing a size ten and this is for size 10 to 12. the back of the coustume barely closed. When she bends it opens. If holloween was'nt so close i would've sent it back."
1 2 3 next>>