CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cheerless Leader Child Costume

Cheerless Leader Child Costume

Ra ra rebel! The coolest girl on the squad isn’t all sugar and spice. Cheerless Leader costume includes edgy dress with red fishnet midriff panel, matching fishnet shorts and coordinating pom-poms. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash, line dry. Does not include bootcovers, lace-up gloves, leg warmers, tights, hair ties or makeup.
Average Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Review 1 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: funnyhaha
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 22, 2010
" My daughter is only 6 yrs. old and this fits her perfectly "
Review 2 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shipper
Location: Bel Air MD
Title: 

good purchase

Date:October 5, 2012
" got this for my granddaughter
she loves it
shes happy
so its a good buy
"
Review 3 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BlueSkyAZ
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Title: 

Not true to picture - poor quality

Date:October 3, 2012
" The dress portion of the costume fits like an oversized tee shirt and is big in the middle. The Red netting shorts are so small, we can't use them. We have to pin and pull to make it look like the picture - very dissapointed. Quality in the photo is much nicer than in person - poor quality "
Review 4 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sisy
Location: Great Bend , Ks
Title: 

Cheerless leader

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was so worth the money, my daughter loved it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nanabear
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cute as Can be!

Date:October 21, 2011
" Looks darling on my grand-daughter and seems to be well made. "
Review 6 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: eastcoastmomof3
Title: 

Terrible quality, runs small

Date:October 17, 2011
" My daughter was so excited about this costume. It was awful! Cheap looking and runs way small. My 7 year old is very slim, wears size 6x/7 clothing. I ordered size 8-10 in this costume and it fit like a size 6. Overall too small and very short. I didnt haved time to exchange, so she had to wear black bike shorts underneath. The straps on the arms that are supposed to clip onto the glovettes was way too short, I had to cut them off. We ordered the coordinating accessories. The glovettes...they sent us two right hand gloves. The boot covers were cute. The tights were too big and look nothing like the ones online. Very disappointing for what turned out to be a costly costume! "
Review 7 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Khiatt
Location: Charlotte, NC
Title: 

Better than expected!

Date:September 28, 2011
" This is the cutest costume ever! My 8 year old daughter absolutely loves this costume. She is in competitive cheerleading so I wasn't sure this would pass her inspection...but she loves it. It is actually made really well and the pompoms are made of cloth material and not that cheap plastic stuff that comes off everywhere. This was a great buy! The size is right on. She is 8 and wears a size 8 and it fits her perfectly. "
Review 8 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Qque
Location: Decatur,Alabama
Title: 

Not very pleased

Date:April 2, 2011
" I was not happy with this costume. It was very cheap material. I have purchased from here before and the costumes were better made. It may have been ok if I had paid 20$ less for. And you may want to use your own pompoms! "
Review 9 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsMB
Location: Houston,tx
Title: 

Not my favorite

Date:November 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I liked it..but we had to really work it! The fishnet shorts were huge! so she couldnt wear them. The fishnet in the dress was itchy, so she had to wear a tank top underneath. The pom poms were cute in theory but a pain to carry around during her trick or treating. I would have liked to have the gloves included instead of the pom poms. The costume was too expensive for what we got. We had to buy tights, hair accessories, halloween nails, earrings...to get the look depicted in the picture. In the end I ended up spending over $50. In my opinion too much for a costume that will only be worn once. We are on a tight budget and I can get pretty creative but this one made me work too hard. ... "
Review 10 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jennybenny
Title: 

Would not recommend

Date:November 1, 2010
" This costume was definitely not worth the money. My daughter wore it to school for her halloween party and it was ripped by the end of the day. I ended up buying another costume for her to wear on Halloween night. I was very disappointed. "
Review 11 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stupid
Date:November 1, 2010
" costume made pretty good. Having to bundle all the acsessories was cool because they were right there with the costume. Shipping was ahead of schedule. All in all not a bad experience. I would shop here again "
Review 12 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Perm
Title: 

Cheerless Leader Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
" I got this for my 10 year old daughter. We thought it was very cute. The only criticism I have is that it does not include the glovettes, but there are straps for the gloves attached to the sleeves. They look out of place without the glovettes. "
Review 13 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: littledaubs
Date:October 16, 2010
" Cute costume but not the best quality....my 9 year old loves it so thats all that matters :) "
Review 14 for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: goldfish6
Location: St. Louis, MO
Title: 

perfect buy!

Date:October 17, 2009
" This costume is comfortable, light, cute and creative! It is a perfect costume for typaclly any age group and is a great buy. Its a fun costme that anyone can wear and stand out. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cheerless Leader Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2