CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume

Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume

Trade in your sea legs for a mermaid fin. She'll make a splash in this mesmerizing outfit. Costume includes a purple and teal mermaid dress with a sequined top and fin-shaped skirt and a pink seashell headband. 2-piece set. Nylon and metallic knit. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include boa. Please note: Package states hair clips included, no hair clips included only a headband.
Average Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
42
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
3
122 of 143(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shopper4Bargains
Location: Edmond, OK
Title: 

Great, Fun, & Totally Cute Costume!!

Date:November 14, 2011
"I have a 6 year old daughter & she loved this costume. She was able to wear it to school all day & out for Halloween the whole day. I found some little green sequences on my floor, but that's bound to happen with a 6 yr old wearing it, especially after all day at school, however, even with those that came off, it still looks brand new. There was not any old veil crow on the back that you could not ever get to stay, it was made with a little thin elastic string around the necking, which held it on her perfectly. The sizing chart could not be more accurate. I wish ever where had what celebrate express has. It was so convenient to shop online. Forget the crowds and the quality was 10 times better. Thanks Costume Express!! :) We had a very Happy Halloween because of you all!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LNW4Kids
Location: WV
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:November 2, 2012
"I thought this costume was adorable. A lot cuter than some other mermaid outfits I had seen. Bought for Halloween. Like others have said the sequins do come off pretty easy. My daughter was crawling on my couch and they rubbed off her knees but I wasn't really expecting them to stay on. We bought the seaweed boa and seashell purse to finish the outfit off and she loved it. It was a little itchy so I would recommend wearing something underneath. She'll definitely have fun playing dress up in this."
Review 3 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hawley
Location: Colorado
Title: 

The most adorable mermaid costume!!

Date:October 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The pastel colors of this sweet mermaid costume look great on any child, with the sparkle of lavender and turquoise metallic fabric for the top and fish tail skirt, that fans down ( has reinforced fabric on tail end to stick out like fins) has a perfect fit, true to size- not too big and not so snug so that she can move in the costume - add the "seaweed" boa ( for $5- yeah!) and your costume looks even more realistic- also comes with an adorable seashell headband- all of it so worth the money and oh the compliments my daughter has received !! Love it!!"
Review 4 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Peggy12
Location: Denton, Md
Date:October 29, 2012
"Very cute picture. But when received custome. Sequences fell off all over, just glued on. Fins frayed. Too long for children to walk. Just overall not made very well. How thing falling apart."
Review 5 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3littledolls
Title: 

Looks great, but doesn't look that durable

Date:October 26, 2012
"This runs pretty true to size. It looks adorable! IMO, in comparison to others, this costume looks the most like a mermaid- esp the tail. My only concern is how long it will last before falling apart. My 5 y.o. walked around the house wearing it for about an hour, & a couple of the shiny circles already fell off. Otherwise, it's great. Fits true to size."
Review 6 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LAS313
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 25, 2012
"My daughter loved this costume. Sometimes costumes tend to run small but this was very true to size if not even a little big."
Review 7 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamaroxxx
Title: 

cute but long

Date:October 18, 2012
"The costume is adorable but very long for my average height 3 year old. Probably nothing a few safety pins cant fix. She loves it."
Review 8 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chrissy35
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 17, 2012
"The mermaid costume is so adorable! My only complaint is the headband.... the seashells keep spinning around and falling off. But the headband is definitely not needed. The costume is supercute without it."
Review 9 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NikkiPete
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:October 10, 2012
"This costume is surprisingly beautiful! My little girl loves it, it is very sparkly and pretty. It also is well made, with strong stitching and no loss of sequins. Much higher quality than the costumes from the party supply store."
Review 10 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nikiltf
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Title: 

adorable!

Date:October 8, 2012
"Bought for our daughter who wears a 3T/4T and it fits great! Costume is adorable and has enough room to wear sweat pants underneath to stay warm while trick-or-treating (if we can keep it off her until then!)but is a bit snug in arms which is to be expected due to material and need to hold up the outfit. As others said some of the sparkles have come off already but to b expected for a mid-priced one-time wear Halloween costume. Overall our daughter loves it and we're super pleased with the purchase!"
Review 11 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jordansmamma
Title: 

very cute costume

Date:October 2, 2012
"My daughter loves the costume. It covers her feet so she can be real mermaid. The costume is itchy though."
Review 12 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bingle
Location: athol, ma
Title: 

My daughter loved it!

Date:September 8, 2012
"Great costume! The tail deffinatly attracts leaves at halloween but still great"
Review 13 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Date:November 5, 2011
"Adorable outfit even though it was a little hard for her to walk"
Review 14 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jbjl
Location: Texas
Title: 

Lil' Mermaid Costume

Date:November 5, 2011
"Costume arrived with 2 holes in the side seam and the top of the bodice was torn. For the price I didn't expect much, but I expected it to be in new condition with no holes. The lining of the tail was gone after one night of trick-or-treating, but that was okay since that's all it was purchased for. Overall, my daughter enjoyed wearing it and didn't notice the poor quality. As a one-time wear, it was sufficient."
Review 15 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Halloweemmomof2
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:November 2, 2011
"Great costume all around bought 3t but it was very big, but we just made a few alterations with a small belt and worked perfect! Great quality and very pretty!"
Review 16 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: daisymeg
Location: Kansas
Title: 

my little mermaid

Date:November 1, 2011
"Costume was cute and a great value compared to other mermaid costumes we looked at that we much more expensive and not as nice. the size seemed a little big, too long to be exact. My daughter is avg to tall for her size and age and I hemmed the costume up about 6 inches and she still kept tripping over the "fins" Overall she loved it and it will be played with for years to come in our dress up box."
Review 17 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: fabmomof2
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 31, 2011
"This is an adorable outfit. My 3yr old loved being a mermaid this year for Halloween. I would recommend this costume to anyone...price is good and material is sturdy and well put together."
Review 18 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Renell
Location: Corona, Ca
Title: 

It sheds!

Date:October 31, 2011
"I have ordered from Celebrate Express for a couple of years and this is the first time I was not happy with the quality of the merchandise. The sequence on the back of the dress came off every time my daughter sat down. Very disappointing! We will not be able to use it again."
Review 19 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kenzvada
Location: Topton,PA
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 26, 2011
"I was so excited to get my 3, almost 4 year old daughter's mermaid costume. She loves them and the costume looked so cute! However, the costume came falling apart out of the box and it was way too long. Luckily I have a sister good at alterations, but this should not have to be done when you are paying $40 for a costume! We will see how it hold up!"
Review 20 for Lil' Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: alexanne
Title: 

good costume...

Date:October 19, 2011
"my daughter loves it...we did order a size up so it hits closer to the floor and I am glad we did...it would have been too short otherwise..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>