CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume

Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume

Above all. Your future pilot will aim high in this realistic replica flight suit. Costume includes a one-piece jumpsuit with lots of zipper pockets and custom Air Force patches. A coordinating helmet with retractable shield is also included in this exciting ensemble. 2-piece set. Nylon. Machine wash. Does not include turtleneck shirt or boots. Please note: Helmet may differ slightly from one shown (visor is transparent instead of being reflective).
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: singerchick26
Title: 

too big for a 2T

Date:October 11, 2011
"This costume was super cute but a little too big for a 2T. Fits better on 3T."
Review 2 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajkg
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 24, 2012
"Love the costume with the helmet. The 8/10 size fit my 8 1/2 yr old son perfectly. His Dad was an Air Force Pilot, so this was a perfect memory for him."
Review 3 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: raggedyann
Date:November 2, 2011
"Great jumpsuit! Helmet did not look good. Didn't use it because it didn't look like pilot helmet."
Review 4 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom2abunchofboys
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Lots of Halloween Fun

Date:October 24, 2011
"My 7 year old wanted this costume for Halloween 2011. He talked of nothing else for weeks. I searched around, and I'm glad I did, or we might have ordered it from another catalog, where we had orginally seen it for more money, and had I not seen the reviews, I would have ordered the wrong size! I ordered a large, which, while a bit too big for him, fits better than a medium, the size based on age, which would have been too small. Granted, he is quite tall for his age, though. It might not be as durable as I would prefer for the price (I'm still sort of in shock I paid that much for a costume) but the boys will play with it for some months. The helmet is the part they love most. The jumpsuit is quite detailed for a kids' costume with patches and zippers. My son said it was a bit warm, which may be a detriment to the indoor parties he will wear it to, although I told him to wear shorts underneath, but it might keep him warm outside."
Review 5 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NKMommy
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Title: 

Authentic

Date:October 17, 2011
"We got this costume for our 16mo old, he has a fascination with planes and we thought this would be the perfect Halloween costume. It is such good quality and authentic looking with all the patches. We have been looking for more trick or treat activities to show it off!!!! Will definately buy costumes again, even just for dress up when he's older. Thank you"
Review 6 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4chickadees
Title: 

Quality Costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"I don't usually review things because I often don't have time, but I felt this costume deserved some kudos. My 5-year old's biggest dream is to be a fighter pilot and he LOVES this costume. That's not unusual, but the quality makes it durable enough to be an everyday dress-up -- even by a rough and tumble 5-year old boy. Great buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Aggiegirl
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

Fun Halloween Costume

Date:September 13, 2011
"My 7 year old son loves all the military branches.He wanted to be Luke Skywalker for Halloween, but when he saw this costume he changed his mine. I think the price is too high, and I thought the helmet would have been a better quality, however, my son can't wait for Halloween so he can play in it afterwards."
Review 8 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: candlechic
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:August 24, 2011
"This costume is such good quality and it looks so realistic. My son could not wait to put it on. It so much better than the cheap ones you buy at stores. I am very impressed."
Review 9 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DetailMom
Title: 

My Son Loves It!

Date:May 16, 2011
"This costume is great! It is high quality and is perfect for my little fighter pilot. I saw another review stating it runs small and I therefor ordered a size larger and happy I did. My son is a size 10 and I ordered the larger size. It's a little big (mostly in length) but I think he would have outgrown the 8-10 too quickly."
Review 10 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mavrick
Title: 

Great but ..

Date:April 25, 2011
"My son loved it, but just a bit small for 4/6. My son is 44 inches and 44 pounds and the 4/6 fits fine but won't fit for long. don't think it would fit a 5 or 6 year old."
Review 11 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissPriss
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:November 22, 2010
"We loved this costume. The quality is great. My son thought the helmet rocks! Very cool."
Review 12 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: EmmaGirl
Title: 

Great costume, but pretty expensive

Date:November 5, 2010
"My son liked wearing this costume. The jumpsuit was good quality and very easy to put on. The helmet was fairly substantial, but my son didn't like wearing it. It didn't appear to be very comfortable and the straps weren't easy to close. Overally - good costume, but not really worth the high price."
Review 13 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: trishie
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 28, 2010
"My son was totally excited and completely satisfied with the airforce pilot costume. It was well made and fits perfectly."
Review 14 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zindy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Fantastic looking costume!

Date:October 28, 2010
"My son absolutely loved his fighter pilot costume and the details on it. Very nice quality.
Fit perfectly. He is a tall 7 year old. We ordered size 8/10. He has been wearing it everyday to play.
"
Review 15 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: seansm0m
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Happy Little Boy

Date:October 28, 2010
"The costume arrived last week and my son wore it for 3 days. Great quality, so after Halloween, my son will get lots of wear out of it when he's playing in it."
Review 16 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luvmylilangels
Title: 

Son Loves it!

Date:October 25, 2010
"My 7-year-old absolutely loves this costume. I was really surprised by the quality. It looks so nice on him and I am really happy we got it, since it was a little more than I had planned on spending, but he'll definitely be able to get a lot of use out of it, since it's so well made. He normally wears a size 7 and the medium was a perfect fit. I would definitely recommend this!"
Review 17 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kikim
Title: 

awesome!

Date:October 22, 2010
"Just as described and looks just like the pic. My son loves it!"
Review 18 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BobbyA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"This costume is great, it is high quality and will last well beyond Halloween. Well worth the money, my 7 year old son absolutely loves it."
Review 19 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaknifer
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 13, 2010
"my little guy wanted to be a fighter pilot for halloween. ordered this costume and it's perfect. Haven't went trick or treating yet but it's great for dress up. made very well.sould get lots of use out of it. the helmet was a big hit with him."
Review 20 for Jr. Armed Forces Pilot Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cbleal
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:October 13, 2010
"This costume fit my son who will turn 3 next month. The arms needed to be cuffed, but did not look too big for him overall. He loves that he is a "fighter pilot". The quality of the costume is great, it does not look cheap, and lots of people gave compliments or asked where I had bought it. I was very happy with this purchase."
1 2 next>>