CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Food and Beverage or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Banana Deluxe Child Costume

Banana Deluxe Child Costume

A whole "bunch" of fun! Your child will go bananas for this silly costume! Includes one over-the-head, foam banana tunic with openings for face, arms and legs. Polyfoam. Spot clean only. Does not include undershirt, tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LOLLY88
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Title: 

Best Banana Costume

Date:November 7, 2012
"My son loved the costume and was so pleased with the way it look! He was so excited to wear it for Halloween and received tons of compliments on his costume. I loved the price and the turn around time it took for us to receive: 1 day! Thank you"
Review 2 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Spidermonkey
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Title: 

Banana Costume

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My 11 year old son went as a banana for Halloween. It was an awesome costume. Everybody loved it, he even got extra candy for being original. He was ecstatic about the costume, absolutely loved it. I couldnt be any happier with the product!!!"
Review 3 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AvonMom1133
Title: 

It completely met my daughter's expections!

Date:November 4, 2011
"My daughter (11) has wanted to be a banana for a while but we couldn't find the costume in any of our local stores so she find it online. The quality is good and it held up through a Halloween party and trick or treating. We put the stuffing you find at craft stores in the top and bottom and that helps."
Review 4 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: serendipity
Title: 

Just OK

Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume runs big, and the face opening is kind of awkward. We only tried it on twice and there are runs in the fabric. I know Halloween costumes aren't meant to be worn often, but this one seems really cheaply made. My son wouldn't wear it and we ended up buying something else."
Review 5 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Katybd
Title: 

Top banana!

Date:October 9, 2011
"Exactly what my son wanted... he's 9 and has an odd sense of humor - but loves the costume!"
Review 6 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Uclaberk
Title: 

Good for one halloween

Date:November 1, 2010
"The banana costume was GREAT for my son for one halloween. He wore it three times and it's ready for the garbage. It held up really well, and looked just like the picture, but it gets dirty and you can't clean it. Thus, it's not a keeper."
Review 7 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: erin4song
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"This is so cute. I didn't think I would find a banana kids costume, but I am really happy with it. My kid loves it!"
Review 8 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMonkey
Title: 

Banana okay

Date:October 21, 2010
"The banana is soft and comfy, but not as durable. It was worth the cost, but wont last for more than one child. Still love it! Very cute!"
Review 9 for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovetodressup
Location: memphis, tn
Title: 

best halloween costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter loved this costume. it was wacky and turned heads each and every time she wore it. The quality was great; the price good but the experience of being the only banana at every party, etc. was priceless!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Banana Deluxe Child Costume
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Price: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large