CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume

Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume

Blast from the past! Your little detective will love investigating everything that goes bump in the night in this nostalgic Daphne costume! Includes a voluminous orange retro-styled wig*, skinny light green scarf, magenta minidress that ties on the side and pink boot covers. 4-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Grab a wig cap to help tame your natural tresses and give you a realistic look (not included). *This item will not be accepted for return unless it is unopened and sealed in its original packaging. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, the scarf that comes with the costume is shorter than pictured. This is an officially licensed Scooby-Doo costume.
Average Rating:
2.915 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
14
28 of 59(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Review 1 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gamommyof3
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 28, 2010
"This costume was more adorable on my child than in the picture. The material of the dress was way better than expected. The green scarf, however, was a disappointment. It is nothing but a green piece of tulle, & it was NOT as long as in the picture. I ended up cutting it down the middle lengthwise & tying the ends together to make it longer. My daughter is 6, but I decided to get her the 8-10 size. It was a just a smidge loose, but it looked great. Other than that, this costume was great."
Review 2 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: leedino
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 27, 2012
"This was a great find and delivered fast to my door! Just be careful with size - I would do one size bigger than true size."
Review 3 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

she loves it

Date:October 1, 2012
"The dress is adorable, the scarf is a little chincy and the boot covers are a little snug but my duaghter loves it and that is the most important thing!"
Review 4 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sweetbean22
Title: 

wig too small!

Date:November 2, 2011
"My daughter got a size 12. The outfit fit perfect but the wig was way too small! I had to cut the elastic just to get it on her head. She had to keep tugging on it all night for it to stay on."
Review 5 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Isabelle4
Title: 

not happy

Date:November 1, 2011
"Was not happy with this costume. The wig was flaming orange and was very small and I ordered bigger than my daughters actual size. Also the scarf and boots were rediculous. Total waste of money!"
Review 6 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momyx3
Location: Fairmont WV
Title: 

Too small, not great quality

Date:October 3, 2011
"My daugther was really excited to get this costume. She is a size 6 and being concerned about temperature I ordered up. The dress is a little long but rather snug. The wig is almost impossibly small. It is really cute but probably the same quality as Walmart. I have ordered costumes in the past and this is the first time I have been disappointed."
Review 7 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: krisnjoe
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 1, 2011
"This costume is colorfull and your sizing chart is right on. My daughter loves her costume."
Review 8 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KelN
Title: 

Okay purchase

Date:September 20, 2011
"The wig runs pretty small and the boot covers ripped after just trying it on. My daughter loves it but not sure if it will make it til Halloween."
Review 9 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Burgmommy2
Title: 

Nice

Date:August 30, 2011
"Bought this for my 6 year old to wear for halloween and she looks adorable! only thing I can say negative is that the boot covers aren't really great, we've had better quality from the company. Other then that, it's a good costume!"
Review 10 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Stacie7
Title: 

Ew.

Date:April 23, 2011
"Ordered for Halloween a few years ago, and everything was so plasticy, not like the picture. We ended up returning this."
Review 11 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Atlantan
Title: 

Not like the Picture

Date:October 29, 2010
"The Daphne Costume was not like the picture. The scarf was half the size and made out of different material. The wig looked like a hot mess. The wig was wavy and in knots. My daughter looked like Madusa Daphne. I had to run out at 7 AM before school to get a can of colored hair spray."
Review 12 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweetwolves
Title: 

wig

Date:October 26, 2010
"Not happy with wig because it is too small for my daughter that doesn't fit her. the custome is fine."
Review 13 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: xrayqueen
Title: 

Worst costume ever

Date:October 25, 2010
"I would not recommend this costume to anyone. The wig is horrible, won't even begin to fit my 5 yr old, way to small. It was so messed up out of the package that the hair won't even lay flat.The shoe covers are 2 shades of pink instead of purple and the tie/scarf is made out of tulle not silk. JUNK!"
Review 14 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: wam123
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 25, 2010
"The wig on the costume doesn't match the quality of what's in the picture! The scarf is way shorter than what in the picture also."
Review 15 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bunnylou
Location: New Orleans, LA
Title: 

Not a great choice

Date:October 23, 2010
"The costume was really cute. My daughter looked great in the dress but the wig did not fit her and I actually had to order a separate wig for her . The size 4-6x was not true to size. The wig would not even fit my 3 yr old. I would not recommend purchasing this item."
Review 16 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jadur28
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 22, 2010
"When I first saw this on-line I wasn't so sure what my daughter would think of it or even like. But when we got it in the mail, my 5 year old daughter absolutely LOVED it. She wants to wear it everyday!! It is a very cute costume, definitely worth the money!"
Review 17 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bowca
Date:October 22, 2010
"my daughter loves the costume very cute on but the green scarf is very cheap and not like in the picture at all."
Review 18 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KayleesMomma
Location: Paullina, Iowa
Title: 

Not what i thought it would be

Date:October 22, 2010
"My daughter is a fairly slender girl and it is a little snug still. the wig fits well, but does not look anything like the wig on the website. the wig is not that full and is very short. Good idea to try to recreate the Daphne costume but did not succeed."
Review 19 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BostonDoug
Title: 

Not bad

Date:October 21, 2010
"Your child should be slender in order to wear this. If not, order the next size up.
The scarf is terrible. It's a thin plastic-like fabric that's itchy.
This is a use-it-once and toss it costume."
Review 20 for Scooby-Doo Daphne Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: aid1mac2
Title: 

Good cotume overall but runs very small!

Date:October 20, 2010
"I ordered my 6-yr-old a medium (size 8-10) and it just fit with absolutely no extra room. She usually wears size 6 clothes. The dress is relatively well made, and the rest is just ok. My daughter loves it, though!"
1 2 3 next>>