CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ghostbuster Child Costume

Ghostbuster Child Costume

I ain't afraid of no ghosts! Includes jumpsuit with front zipper, screen printed Ghostbusters emblem and vinyl/plastic inflatable "proton pack" backpack (may differ slightly from shown). 2 piece set. Polyester, Cotton. Hand wash. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Ghostbusters costume.
Average Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
54 of 67(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Review 1 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Snowsuit
Title: 

Ghostbusters Childs Costume

Date:October 22, 2012
" I would not recommend this costume. It is very cheaply made and the decals were already partially peeling off when we took it out of the box. The proton backpack does also not stay on and is too bulky for a child to wear. "
Review 2 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: evangelistigirl
Location: LaVista, NE
Title: 

Lots of Fun

Date:February 4, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My son is obsessed with Ghostbusters and this costume was just the perfect gift. The proton pack is huge and it fit true to size. My only issue is the material is a little thin so you can see through it so have something to wear underneath. "
Review 3 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: spaceyksea
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Who ya gonna call?

Date:November 2, 2012
" Size seemed right, backpack will not stay up-get ready to fabricate something or you are going to have a very unhappy Ghostbuster. Proton gun....could use some help. Overall a good costume "
Review 4 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4athollywood
Title: 

Rather busted

Date:October 29, 2012
" I feel that the qualitiy of the costume was very low. The jumpsuit was super thin and yellow, not khaki. The screenprinting of the Ghostbuster logo was not lined up, and the pack was beyond terrible. All of the parts would not inflate, and it was way to big for a child who wears a small. I am not pleased with the costume. "
Review 5 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ANJ410
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Temendous!

Date:October 26, 2012
" I ordered the size Small for my five year old son, which is supposed to fit a child who wears sizes 4-6 in clothes. The actual jumpsuit was so big that it could have fit me! There was no way to make it wearable for my son. He was so disappointed! "
Review 6 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jordiesmom05
Location: Florida
Title: 

Ghostbuster

Date:October 22, 2012
" My son loves his costume! He has been putting it on everyday since it came in the mail. The quality is great. This is our 3rd time ordering a costume and all have received lots of compliments. "
Review 7 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mom2jager
Location: Wichita, KS
Title: 

Cute but too much to deal with

Date:September 25, 2012
" Costume was for my 3 yr old son who is 34 inches tall...torso of the outfit fit great and was almost a little small...arms and legs of this outfit were 3ft too long...NOT KIDDING!! the "proton pack" was the same size as the adult one and was also the same size as my child so it was very awkward for him to wear...it would not even fit when tightend up all the way. For the price it was not a huge waste I just had to hem the arms and legs and we actually bought a different proton pack on ebay... "
Review 8 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: beckylchrisj
Location: Deridder, LA
Title: 

Slimer

Date:September 12, 2012
" My 6 year old son loves this costume and it fits him great. I wish the proton pack was hard plastic not blow up. I would buy this product again. "
Review 9 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Goochy
Location: VA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:January 2, 2012
" My boys love Ghostbusters! All GB stuff is so expensive, then I saw this product being offered and I had to get it. I should also mention that I recieved it withen 3 days of ordering it!!! THANK YOU Celebrate Express!!!! "
Review 10 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BearsFan
Title: 

Cute jumpsuit!

Date:November 19, 2011
" The straps for the backpack would not stay up. My son ended up taking the pack off and just wearing the jumpsuit. "
Review 11 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: FunnyStuff
Date:November 2, 2011
" My son love it. Be careful not to blow too hard with a pumper on the gun part of the inflatable backpack, cause you can pop it (like we did) ... "
Review 12 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TB2012
Location: Columbus
Title: 

Proton Pack Problems

Date:November 2, 2011
" This costume is super cute. I purchased this for my 3 year old and a Stay Puft Marshmellow man for my 5 year old. Obviously we were going for the whole "Ghostbusters" theme. My problem with this costume is that is backpack leaked air. We had to have a replacement sent and it leaked as well. It was also HUGE! They sell this costume for adults also, and I guarantee the backpack is not sized down...so it is super big for a small child. Too big for them to wear for long. "
Review 13 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ansudasa
Date:November 1, 2011
" The jumpsuit was too small as the sizing on the site is by actual size and the manufacturer uses age. The backpack had a tear that could not be fixed thus only stayed inflated for short periods of time. "
Review 14 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Adrianne1
Location: Sparta, NJ
Title: 

Well done purchase

Date:November 1, 2011
" My son wanted to be a Ghostbuster as soon as he saw the costume, and thank goodness, it lived up to something he enjoyed. Other reviews said that it was more orange than the pic, but ours came in an tan/orange so it was very good. It's not a heavy costume, so it was perfect for my 7 year old. The pack is blown up and I would've liked a slightly better quality on that, but otherwise we were very pleased!! He's worn in several times already and no complaints!! I'd recommend it. "
Review 15 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IanandJonasMom
Location: Rochester, NY
Title: 

Not the best quality

Date:November 1, 2011
" My 6-year old son Ian loved the Ghostbuster's costume and he looked really cute, but as a mom, the quality was less than desired. As we tried on the jumpsuit, I noticed a gaping hole in the leg. thankfully, I can sew, so I was able to fix the hole and Halloween was saved. "
Review 16 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SoonerGirl81
Title: 

Good Produce with a Couple of Need to Knows

Date:November 1, 2011
" This costume was great. We got tons of compliments and it was very original.
I think there are a couple of things you should know before you purchase.
This runs about one size too small. My son wears a 5-6 normally, but is tall so I ordered the 8-10. Thank goodness I did. It was a perfect fit.
One compaint, the proton pack thing. Apparently in some effort to save money, the company made the inflatable the same size for the child and adult costumes. We had to do so much rigging of it to make it stay on my son's back, and it was almost as big as him. I wish they had made a smaller one for the kid costumes. The picture on the site show the pack smaller then it actually is. "
Review 17 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: joannv
Title: 

sizes unreliable =(

Date:October 30, 2011
" My son loves the costume. He won best costume at a trunk or treat contest. I read all the reviews before ordering. They said the costume ran big so I ordered my sons size so he could keep wearing it for play like he wanted. But it came and it is too small. He wore it anyway with a wechy and floads because he has been wanting this costume forever. I was disappointed especially with price I paid,now he can only wear for halloween. "
Review 18 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kaliz
Title: 

ghostbusters costume

Date:October 29, 2011
" my six year old loves it. I am glad I ordered a size larger because it just fits him. His real size would have been too small. It is good quality, better than most costumes and comes with everything he needs for halloween night. Great buy. "
Review 19 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ghostbuster
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Fun but a little flimsy

Date:October 27, 2011
" This costume is a lot of fun. The jumpsuit is very lightweight as if it were to be worn at 95 degrees outside. It really should be better material. The back pack is a lot of fun, but the velcro already came off and the costume hasn't been worn. There isn't an attachment for the gun and the pack. We aren't sure how the pack and the gun go together, but it's fun to have and to play "ghostbusters." "
Review 20 for Ghostbuster Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nksm
Location: Marshfield Ma
Title: 

Cute but quality lacks

Date:October 27, 2011
" My 6 yr old pickeed out this costume as he loves the movie, however the material id completely sheer and very poorly made. We have not worn it longer than 10 minutes just yet so I am concerned it won't make it through the costume parties planned and halloween itself! The inflatable backpack seems very vulnerable as well. "
1 2 3 4 next>>