CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom

Harry Potter Firebolt Broom

I don't go looking for trouble. Trouble usually finds me. Your little wizard can fly away to safety with this famously fast broom! Includes one plastic toy broom with plastic bristles and flexible accents. Measures approximately 3'H. Wipe clean. This is an officially licensed Harry Potter product.
Average Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Review 1 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: partymom2562
Title: 

disappointed

Date:August 22, 2011
"I was very disappointed when I received this broom. It was crammed into a box that caused one of the foot holds to be twisted in the wrong direction. The broom straws are plastic and were bent all the wrong way and looks completely cheep! My son was extremely disappointed.
It doesn't look anything like the picture.
"
Review 2 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akb62
Title: 

Great deal!

Date:October 3, 2012
"My son loves this broom. It looks very realistic. The quality is excellent - it will last long after Halloween!"
Review 3 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: seerule62
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Kids love it

Date:September 17, 2012
"Nicest harry potter broom I have seen, just a bit pricey."
Review 4 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ASloan
Title: 

Don't Buy

Date:April 28, 2011
"This is very cheap and unrealistic. I would suggest getting a cheap wooden broom and fixing it up. It would be cheaper and more realistic."
Review 5 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TyCrew
Location: Birmingham, AL
Title: 

Harry Potter Broom

Date:March 22, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great prop, collectible, or for pretend play. This broom is a great addition to any Harry Potter collection or wardrobe."
Review 6 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DMPK
Location: long island NY
Title: 

great fun

Date:November 30, 2010
"I ordered 10 brooms to give as gifts for all the cousins to play quidditch. They seem like they will hold up well and the kids will feel like they are part of Harry Potter's world. I won't know till christmas how the kids like them."
Review 7 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: vxtr6632
Title: 

Realistic looking broom

Date:October 19, 2010
"My son saw this broom and being the huge Harry Potter fan that he is wanted it immediately. It does look realistic despite the broom bristles being very sparce. Beats him taking my kitchen broom out of the closet constantly!"
Review 8 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: potterfan
Title: 

great broom!

Date:October 5, 2010
"My kids love this! It's great quality, and absolutely adorable! I highly recommend it!!"
Review 9 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kater
Title: 

Great but a little short

Date:September 28, 2010
"Great looking broom. Sturdy plastic. However a little short of an 8 year old."
Review 10 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SamMom
Title: 

Thrilled

Date:September 28, 2010
"My daughter asked for this forever and I finally bought it to go with her Harry Potter costume. It seems very durable and she loved it! It is also HALF the cost of the exact same broom they were selling at Universal Studios."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: StefanieN
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:September 26, 2010
"It's a cheap plastic thing, with plastic bristles that are sparse and came all bent in one direction after having been shipped bent in the box. I was very disappointed."
Review 12 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ADAMOMMA
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

So cool!

Date:September 16, 2010
"Got this as an accessory for my 4yr old's Halloween Costume. Is so cool and authentic looking and sturdy. She will have hours of fun "flying" on this!"
Review 13 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nucci
Title: 

Harry Potter Broom

Date:September 2, 2010
"My 8 yr old son and I were very unhappy with this product. It looked great online, but it is just a hunk of plastic! Perhaps we should have not expected much more for the price, but the description was vague and did not indicate plastic."
Review 14 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jcquinn
Location: houston texas
Title: 

awesome. buy

Date:August 11, 2010
"My son loved this....heavy duty plastic and looks identical to the movie....must have for harry pottery....will buy another one for my other son so they can fly together. Lol."
Review 15 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: potterloversmom
Title: 

Just what we wanted...

Date:July 29, 2010
"The broom was just what we wanted and expected. Delivery was quick and my daughter has been happily "flying" around on it ever since."
Review 16 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jameson21
Location: Penns Grove NJ
Title: 

Pleasing Purchase

Date:February 24, 2010
"Bought the quiddich broom not for a costume but as a birthday present for my son. He is the biggest H. Potter fan ever. I swear he didn't put it down for at least 2 hrs. There isnt a day that goes by that he doesn't play with this.
Very realistic detailing and much more rigid than expected. This purchase is sure to last and provide many hours of entertainment and will take you as far as your imagination lets it"
Review 17 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Powderchick
Title: 

Harry Potter Broom

Date:November 26, 2009
"Very sturdy I thought for a plactic broom that it would break easly. No problems with it and my boys have loved playing with. I would recommend this to the Harry Potter fans well worth it!"
Review 18 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GMing
Location: Northwest
Date:November 26, 2009
"The broom is sturdier than I expected. I was concerned about the gold plastic side pieces which stick out from the cap near the top of the broom bristles being inflexible and/or sharp. Neither is the case. The broom has held up well to repeated use from a 10 yr. old (and his 2 yr.old brother) with no problems. Would recomend this."
Review 19 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ctmommy2001
Title: 

Very fun --- looks better than the picture

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was great looking and he loved it. Also, it was light and easy to carry. Totally made the costume!"
Review 20 for Harry Potter Firebolt Broom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloweenw4kids
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Very cute

Date:November 25, 2009
"Kids love using it around the house. It's bigger than I thought and fun for dress-up. Bristles have been falling out though. Not a big deal with as much use as it's getting."
1 2 next>>